Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Contemporary 1 Bedroom w/ LOTS of EXTRAS. Sleeps up to 4. Extra Large Patio

Please feel free to book the unit directly on-line, and include information about your visit and the name of each guest. OR, IF INTERESTED IN ANY AVAILABLE DISCOUNTS, please call or text me at (520) 661-5444 so I can save you some money $$$!

This condo comes completely stocked with LOTS OF EXTRAS you don’t normally find:


EXTRA LARGE BALCONY For both Sun & Shade (only available on certain floors)

King size bed w/ memory foam

Black-out curtains

Flat-screen SMART TV/DVD player living room & bedroom

CD player w/ ipod docking station

Bluetooth Speaker

USB charging station

CD/DVD Library, game, magazines

Genuine leather sleeper sofa w/ memory foam topper

100% Cotton Bedding

100% Cotton Bath Towels

100% Goose Down Comforter (winter)

Terrycloth Spa Bathrobes for guest use

Spa-size extra large shower-head

Complimentary bath gel, hand soap, body lotion, shampoo/conditioner

Complimentary Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Umbrella, & Telescope for guest use

Fully stocked kitchen - coffee grinder, blender, chopper, juicer, toaster oven

2 high quality Woodard lounge chairs, patio table & chairs for 4


Complimentary Coffee/Tea, Sugar, Creamer

Blow dryer, lighted make-up mirror, full length mirror(s)

Granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances

Ceiling fans in every room, including patio

Original Art Deco 'mood' lighting throughout condo

I try to provide everything that I would want in a Beach condo - all the comforts of home so that my guests experience a holiday in my VACATION HOME, not just staying in a vacation 'rental' unit.

This condo is OCEAN FRONT, not ocean 'view'. The Sonoran Sky is ONLY one building with NO OBSTRUCTIONS so you can see from Old Port to the point (most of the other Sandy Beach Resorts are at least 2 buildings if not more so you are further away from the water or have angled views).

The Sonoran Sky is the newest and most popular resort on Sandy Beach. Built closest to the ocean out of all the Sandy Beach resorts, it is known for its intimate setting, smaller, boutique and upscale feel, and fabulous and completely unobstructed views.

I have a lovely owner-managed contemporary, fully stocked oceanfront 1 bedroom condo. When the Sonoran Sky resort was first built, this unit was actually used as the 'model' to show perspective buyers who wanted to see what a one bedroom looked like.

This resort has a variety of pools, including a slide pool, infinity pool, kiddie pool, several hot tubs, a swim-up bar, pool-side grill serving casual food service, on-site convenient store, Sports Bar, 24/7 security, oceanfront exercise room, on-site internet/computer room, private WIFI in the unit (not guaranteed), Spa, Tiki Bar happy hours, and all the amenities you could wish for (hours of operation for all Resort services are determined by Sonoran Sky Resort and subject to change at any time). Fully stocked with coffee maker, gold filter and grinder, toaster oven, electric juicer, mini-chopper, and of course a heavy-duty blender for those fabulous margaritas. Walk to town . Arrival time is 4pm or after. Check-out is at 11:00 am. Your condo is located on the 9th floor. Your lock box code for the key will be emailed to you 3 days prior to your arrival. All bedding & towels are provided.

No pets, no smoking. There is no daily maid service. This unit sleeps a maximum of four (including children). Must be 25 years or over to rent unit. Additional fee for more than 2 guests apply during most times of the year. Refunds given if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date (minus administration fee). VRBO processing and service fee refunds are according to VRBO policy (pls check with them for details). No refunds for holidays, special events, spring break, or early departures.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Meri

Originally from back East, I've lived all over the country but now live in Tucson Arizona. Craving the ocean, I bought this condo in Rocky Point and LOVE going down there. I have hosted MANY special events: anniversaries, birthdays, even weddings and honeymoons!!! I have also hosted several first time visitors and am happy to answer any questions and provide you with ideas and suggestions about Puerto Penasco. I am thrilled to offer my vacation home to you and hope you love it as much as I do.

Meri purchased this condo in 2007

Why Meri chose Bella Vista

The Sonoran Sky is Sandy Beach's newest resort and is considered the 'Boutique' resort on the beach. It's a great place for a romantic getaway, terrific to reunite with friends, fun for kids and families. EVERYTHING is right there - you can easily go into Old Port and shop, or you don't ever have to leave the resort if you don't want to. RIGHT ON THE WATER, the Sonoran Sky Resort is only one building so you don't have obstructed views of the ocean or sunsets and you don't have to walk far to get to the pools or beach. The Sonoran Sky is built closer to the water than any of the other resorts on Sandy Beach. The resort has several pools including a negative edge pool, waterslide pool, and swim-up bar. Complete with Tiki Bar, 24/7 security, and convenient store, it's the perfect location for any kind of getaway.

What makes this condo unique

This unit is FULLY STOCKED with many extras you don't normally find including: Spa robes, free coffee and tea, Beach chairs, Beach towels, Umbrella, Telescope, 100% cotton sheets, 100% cotton bath towels, lighted make-up mirror, flat-screen SMART TV/DVD in both rooms, CD player and ipod docking station, CD/DVD library, games for rainy days, private WIFI, blow dryer, ceiling fans in every room. Both sofas are high grain genuine leather and the large sleeper sofa comes with a memory foam mattress topper for comfortable sleeping. Decorated in original Art Deco decor, this condo gives you a 'groovy' feel that just adds to the adventure. The patio on the 9th floor is larger than most other floors so you can have both shade and sun - comes equipped with 2 lounge chairs, eating for 4, carpeting, Art Deco 'mood' lighting, and a ceiling fan for being able to spend even those hotter evenings outside.


Bella Vista Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 100% cotton designer towels are provided along with bath gel, shampoo/conditioner, hand soap and lotion, and of course TP. Lighted make-up mirror and complimentary blow dryer also provided for use. Extra large Spa showerhead.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The bedroom has a king size pillow-top bed that is very comfortable. TV/DVD player, alarm clock, full length mirror, black-out curtains for maximum privacy, ceiling fan, walk-in closet. Living room comes equipped with large genuine leather sleeper sofa for additional sleeping accommodations. 100% cotton bedding is provided for all sleeping.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(129 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.968992 based on 129 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Awesome vacay..beautiful views!!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

My wife and I loved the visit!

  • 5 of 5

It was our first time staying at this property. We found the condo to be very clean and having all the amenities that we needed. Meri has EXCELLENT!!! customer service, is thoughtful and diligent in follow through. We will definitely come again! I appreciate this service because it’s hard to find. Would recommend this condo to anyone.

Kevin & Kelly

Chandler, AZ

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

We usually stay at a friend’s condo but it wasn’t available so this is our first time on vrbo and we were a bit skeptical. But this lovely beach condo exceeded our expectations. Its roomy, very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated and the kitchen has tons of utensils and gadgets for cooking. The balcony views are amazing and the resort staff was very friendly. The owner provided us with lots of helpful information before our arrival so everything was easy to follow. If our friend’s condo is unavailable in the future, we would rent this place again no problem. very nice, thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And anytime your friend's condo is unavailable you are ALWAYS welcome here. Thanks again for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place to stay at Rocky Point!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was fabulous, it had everything that you would need and the owner goes out of her way to ensure that you are comfortable and enjoy your vacation. The view is amazing and the resort has all the amenities! I HIGHLY recommend renting this condo, you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm thrilled you had such a great visit. It was a pleasure to have you and I hope to see you back again soon. Meri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place great patio views

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect for our needs. Generally everything was clean and tidy. Most people would really enjoy it for beach activities or just hanging the pool. Here in lies the problem we had. The season apparently hadn't started and the main pool and half of the lower level was roped off for some kind of maintenance/repair. Found it hard to even get to the beach. Would have liked to known this prior to our arrival. Additionally we found the huge list of requirements via the rental agreement and arrival specifics to be way too negative: "do this", " don't do that" to be off putting to say the least. ALSO DELETE THE ALL CAPS. I would perfer to be treated as an adult and not a child. Finally, the unit could use much updating as the couch is running on empty, the cushions/pillows need serious cleaning, and the bed needs a new mattress.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, I was sorry to hear that you felt the condo furnishings were not up to your standards. While furniture taste & comfort are certainly a personal preference (especially beds), I’ve not heard any negative comments. As you can see from over 120 5ive-star reviews, I’ve even received several compliments about the bed’s comfort & the condo’s décor, many from very recent visitors who wrote in their reviews “yes, the bed is amazingly comfortable”, “the furnishings are both elegant & comfortable…. very clean”. Almost all of the condo furniture was updated just last year but again, I recognize that comfort & taste are unique to each visitor. The purpose of my rental letter is to provide my guests w/ all the information they’ll need for a fun stress-free trip while helping to avoid any unnecessary ‘vacation surprises’. Janet L. wrote in her recent review, “the unit is very clean & the owner is very organized & offers every possible detail before departing so nothing is forgotten or missed making your vacation flawless. She makes the process very easy, which we appreciated” (thank you Janet). Just as each condo’s rental requirements & processes are different, so is each guest’s rental history & experience. What might appear obvious to one guest may not be to another. Most of the rental letter has been developed based on actual guest issues & confusions. I try to learn from each guest experience & improve the process for the next visitor. To me, there’s nothing more frustrating than not being able to get something to work or find what you need in a stranger’s home. In that spirit, I’d rather each guest have too much information vs. not enough (which I’m told is more the rental norm). Wherever there’s been confusion in the past, some information is capitalized simply as a way of highlighting the key points & most important items. It was not meant in any way to offend. Unfortunately, Resort maintenance sometimes does need to occur & an area could be temporarily closed or roped off for your safety. Also unfortunately, I have no way of knowing on a daily basis what or where any maintenance work might be occurring. During any pool repair, the Resort always leaves at least one pool open to swim, but I apologize if only part of the pool was available to you & for any inconvenience this may have caused. Again, I’m sorry to hear not everything was to your satisfaction & I will look into these issues in more detail & ask the cleaning staff to double check everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

The place was so wonderful! The condo was so clean and had all the amenities you could need and then some! I will definitely be staying again and recommending to all my friends. Everything was so well labeled and had great instructions, it really helped make the trip go as smoothly as possible. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to have you anytime. So nice to hear you had a great visit. Thanks again for your business
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Go into Old Port for fresh fish caught daily, or pick up some Mexican Pottery or Jewelry. Lots of fun local restaurants, some even within walking distance of the condo. Tons of water sports available.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Impact Fee $18
Booking Fee $16
Refundable damage deposit $50
Tax Rate 18.0%

PLEASE NOTE: A Fee NOT included in above total is an additional $45 cleaning fee to be left in cash at departure. Split weekends are charged at the weekend rate and MUST be pre-approved by owner. Must be 25 year or over to rent the condo. No pets, no smoking. This unit sleeps a maximum of four (including children).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.