Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

KBS254 Single Night Stays $79! Free WiFi, Parking and High-Speed Internet

Bedrooms Studio
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type studio


About the property

Studio Condo Sleep 4 - Ocean Surf across the Street

Welcome to Maui Paradise Found! Our retreat is quiet and safe with a peekaboo ocean view. A west facing 2nd floor studio located in Kihei Bay Surf #254, a small resort complex across the street from the beach. Recently remodeled kitchen and sustainable bamboo flooring. The lanai view is of Kelepolepo Park perfect for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. The complex is well lit for a safe arrival at any hour. A lock box on the door, with a rotating code, allows for secure entry. The address is 715 S. Kihei Rd. #254 Kihei, HI 96753.

* 55'' LCD TV, free password protected WiFi, high-speed internet, a DVD player w/movie library, and an Apple TV.

* Range/oven, refrigerator/freezer with ice-maker, microwave and dishwasher.

* Main bed is queen-sized with a pillow top mattress, 500 count 100% cotton linens.

* Queen-sized sleeper sofa with 2.5" mattress topper for comfort.

* Beach towels provided, a Tommy Bahama umbrella, a cooler, 2 Tommy Bahama backpack style beach chairs, and a boogie board.

* Air-conditioned.

* Laundry facilities on-site, coin operated. Detergent provided.

Make your friends jealous. Selfies on a Zipline through a tropical plantation, snorkeling with turtles or at 10K feet above it all on top of Haleakala! Maui is our home. Contact us for more Maui activity ideas. We can make suggestions; whale watching, island hot spots, dine with celebrity chefs, car rental and seasonal events.

What guests have been saying: "clean", "centrally located for Maui sightseeing", "close to shopping and restaurants", "quiet, safe and secure".

Recommendations: I would rent a car. Bring snacks and drinks, picnics are the way to enjoy every day's excursion.

Beaches: Sugar Beach is one of the best on Maui, across the street and 6 miles of white sand awaiting your footprints.

Located in Kihei Town, 20 min. from Kahului Airport (OGG).

Refund Policy: No refund if you cancel 30 days or less before your arrival date. If you cancel prior to the 30th day, a refunded of your initial payment minus $100 will be returned. VRBO does not refund their Service Fee.

$95 cleaning and $50 booking fee added to all stays. Damage Deposit returned within 48 hours after I clean and evaluated the property as to how you left it.

GET Tax #:GE-200-032-6656-01

Transient Acc. Tax #:TA-200-032-6656-01




More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Kevin

Maui Paradise Found Properties is our first step to make our move to Maui. We love our island and want you to do so as well. This was our 1st property here on Maui, our 2nd is located at a property next door, Kihei Bay Vista. By renting them both, a group of 8 could stay near each other to BBQ or gather for activities. Please follow the links and check it out.

Kevin purchased this studio in 2013

Why Kevin chose South Maui

We have a strong HOA that is always striving to improve the common areas and maintain a quality for all guests and owners. The current project is a pool area upgrade; new chairs, hot tub surround, BBQ area. All completed and looks great!!

What makes this studio unique

The best benefit of Kihei Bay Surf is we are across the street from the Ocean! Steps to surf!


Kihei Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Immaculate full bath with new facet, Maui Paradise Found embroidered towels and toiletries.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Studio with Queen-sized bed and Queen-sized sleeper sofa
  • Studio condo with Queen-sized bed with quality mattress and pad. New 500 count Egyptian cotton linens. Sofa bed with queen-sized mattress, mattress topper and new linens.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

KBS254 Single Night Stays $79! Free WiFi, Parking and High-Speed Internet
average rating of 4.571429 based on 70 reviews

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This unit cannot be beat for the price! The place was very clean upon arrival. Bed was comfortable and the unit was well stocked with kitchen utensils and beach supplies! Overall, the property is very well kept. Pool and BBQ areas were clean at all times during our stay. The property owner is extremely responsive. Location is fabulous - close to all the best beaches, restaurants, grocery stores etc. I will stay here again when I return to Maui.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

cozy and relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

we enjoyed our stay at this location. Place was very clean, bed was comfortable and Kevin was an excellent communicator before, during and after our trip. If you are looking for a location where pool and whirlpool area are clean and quiet this is the place for you. You can also walk across the street to a lovely park and beach where turtles are a plenty. We did some grilling and cooking in the kitchen and all tools and supplies were available for use. Kevin was easy to get in touch with if we had any questions and he provided very clear and precise directions, maps and gave us a few tips on activities to do since this was our first stay in Maui. We would stay again and highly recommend this studio if you are looking for a relaxing, low key stay. Parking is easy and available as well. Location is very accessible to groceries and some lovely restaurants too.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, Gulchin. I know it is hard to impress someone from Portland, it is such a beautiful city! Do come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful spot to explore Maui! Across the street from a beach park and a short drive to an endless number of picture-perfect locales! The condo was clean, a good size and stocked with all the necessities for a comfortable stay. Thanks, Kevin!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place, everything taken care of

  • 5 of 5

Kevin was great, the place is exactly as described and there was everything we needed to cook in the condo. Highly recommended, we hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Robert, Everything looked fantastic at the condo as you left it. Thank you! Many of my guests leave me feeling more Aloha than I hope they take home, you were certainly one of them. Thank you for all the great Pay-it-Forward items too. Please come again! Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great little unit!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Kihei Bay Surf. The unit was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities that we needed. It is also in a great location, there is a beach park right across the street and there are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby plus some great beaches and snorkeling just 15 to 20 min drive away. The owner Kevin responded to messages quickly and had great communication leading up to and during the trip. He was also very accommodating in letting us stay an extra night when we made a last minute decision to extend our trip. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your are so welcome! I'm always glad when I can extend an additional night in Paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice but needs attention

  • 2 of 5

My 20 year old son and I stayed for 2 weeks. Overall, it met our needs. A fairly good location, nice complex and pool. Unfortunately, I have 3 complaints. The biggest issue was the hidabed/sofa. If you don't have to use it, don't. It is one of the most uncomfortable pull out beds I have ever seen - and I have had a few. My son (6'2") had the worst sleeps ever. The mattress is horrible and the bars in the bed poke through. We spent most of one day looking for something to placed under the mattress to make it slightly more comfortable. The only thing we could find were large cardboard boxes folded flat. I have no doubt that the owner knows the issue here. Second complaint was after we left. I was told that the dishwasher did not operate which was not true (we were charged for its repair). We were told that the line was clogged due to vegetable peel (which we never had) as well as too much soap. We used the dishwasher a number of times as well as the pods of soap provided. I'm not sure how we could have used too much soap when all you can use are the pods provided. The third issue is the chairs provided (2 outside chairs on the lanai as two stools inside). All four are very uncomfortable and feel more attention could be given to quality. I travel fairly extensively and have never had to write critically about a place we stayed. I just recommend that anyone staying here, know what you are getting. When we returned our rental car at the airport I realised that I forgot to return the parking pass. As well, we missed turning on the dishwasher before we left. The final complaint made against us was staining on the pull out bed sheets. My son and I are still perplexed about that but will accept responsibility as we have no ability to dispute. As a result non of our damage deposit was returned. It's not worth fighting over but wanted to alert others to our issues. Had these issues not been present I would give a four star review.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha David, Thank you for recognizing several features about my vacation rental that worked well for you; its location and complex amenities. Your poor review is due to the rare occasion I have to keep a portion of someone's damage deposit. You did not follow House Rules or treat my property with respect. You damaged sheets, the dishwasher and did not return the parking pass. Yes, you were charged for not returning it. Most guests simply mail it back. You could have texted me and I would have told you my address. I would have wished you safe travels and there'd be no problem. I do not know why you are complaining about something of which you had complete control over. Yes, the hida-a-bed is a couch that turns into a bed. I am not sure what about that sounds like a great place for your 6'2" 20 year old son to sleep. Nowhere do I state that a couch that turns into a bed is comfortable for an adult for two weeks. Maybe he could have slept with you on the new queen-sized pillow top mattress? But he did not. The real issue here is the "staining" on the bed sheets. I wash and clean the laundry and make the beds myself. I sent you pictures of the splatter. You did not notify me of the damage nor try to soak them in cold water to mitigate the situation. The sheets had to be replaced. No bed linens could ever be given to a guest as you left them for me. You also damaged the dishwasher. When I entered the property, the dishwasher smelled. You had not run it nor rinsed the dishes in it. I always check the dishwasher's functionality between guests. It worked well before your arrival. A sign above the sink states, "Rinse dishes before placing in dishwasher". I sent you a picture of the jalapeño stuck to a bowl I pulled from the dishwasher. The filter was blocked with coffee grounds and food. The exit line was clogged with chopped vegetable salad you left me in the refrigerator to throw out. You were certainly not charged for failing to run it. You were charged for not rinsing your dishes and damaging the dishwasher. Yes, people do need to know what they are getting into when they rent from me. They should know to treat my home with respect; follow the house rules, rinse dishes, don't soil the sheets, return parking passes, etc. The Boy Scott motto is to leave the campground better than you found it and own your behavior. Very good rules to live by, David. Blessings and Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahalui, Maui, HI (OGG)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary

Kihei is the premier resort location on Maui with several of the best beaches in the world located there along with food, surf lessons and wedding venues.


Rates & Availability

Kihei Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Season '17
Jul 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
Holiday Season '17
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
High Season '18
Dec 20 2017 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 13.41%

Check-In after 4pm. Check-Out by 11am. Non-Smoking and no pets. For each lost key (pool, front door, laundry) or a missing parking pass, $25 will be charged. VRBO's Service Fee is not refunded by them.

The Damage Deposit will be fully refunded within 5 days after staff has checked the property condition as you left it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing