Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Alpine Village - Your Best Vacation Rental!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,975 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10+

Enjoy the perfect family get-away in the heart of the White Mountains of New Hampshire with this professionally decorated end-unit, 4-story town-home. Conveniently located one mile off of I-93 in Alpine Village & 1/2 mile from the Kancamagus Highway , this location is the perfect year-round spot for any outdoor activity or for those who prefer being in the mountains. This unit sleeps 10 people in this newly updated town home and is great for families of all ages with 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, as well as a finished loft and finished basement. It will be your home away from home!

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Storniolo/Hanrahan

From New Hampshire & New Jersey, these high school friends have found their little slice of heaven in the White Mountains!

Storniolo/Hanrahan purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Storniolo/Hanrahan chose White Mountains

Come and enjoy all the Family Attractions of the White Mountains when you come to this ideal town home in Alpine Village! This town home's location is perfect for hikers, golfers, leaf peepers and of course skiers & snow boarders. Enjoy the great family activities close by like Loon Mountain, Echo Lake at Cannon Mountain, Clark's Trading Post, Whale's Tale Water Park, The Flume, Lincoln Dinner Train and the White Mountain National Forest ... This is a great place for kids and adults alike!

What makes this townhome unique

This perfect town home layout is just right for all guests with space on all four floors to enjoy the many amenities furnished with this unit. Located in Alpine Village, this town house is minutes from Loon Mountain, 15 minutes from Cannon Mountain and within walking distance to the quaint town of Woodstock, which with a 5-minute walk from Alpine Village sits all your small-town needs. Enjoy lunch or dinner at the Woodstock Station or if its a few grocery staples you need, then Wayne's Country Store will have it, including a butcher shop to satify all grilling needs. The downtown strip includes a post office, bank and numerous antique & gift shops to go with ice cream parlors, coffee shops, restaurants and pubs. Enjoy all of this while relaxing at Cascade Park on the Pemigewasset River in the hub of Woodstock.


North Woodstock Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1975 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to three bedrooms on this floor.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes walk-in closet.
    2nd Bedroom Queen-Size Bed - 1 queen , Beautiful view of Cannon Mountain.
    3rd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , On 2nd floor between other two bedrooms.
    The Loft With Queen Bed & 2 Twin Beds - 3 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Complete with 22' TV/DVD Player ... the ideal 'kid's pad'!
  • Each bedroom has a closet and plenty of hooks for extra clothes & jackets. Each comes with electric base-board heating. Additionally, the unit has a 'Pack 'n Play', play pen, which can be found in the master bedroom closet.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Nestled in Alpine Village, this end unit has 4 floors, including a loft and furnished basement. Its perfect for anyone's mountain get-away any time of year. Within walking distance to the action of North Woodstock, this secluded town home provides privacy courtesy of Mother's Nature.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Alpine Village - Your Best Vacation Rental!
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
176 Washington St

Family reunion over the Xmas holidays

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at your condo despite some challenges with aging appliances . The owners were all very responsive when we contacted them and made every effort to get repairs and services for us. It is an ideal condo for a family of 9 and we hope to return again. Many thanks to the home owners and we look forward to future visits.

Anne and family

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off, thanks for trusting us with your family reunion, we know it's an important, valuable time. We truly apologize for everything's timely demise during your stay. We are in the process of refreshing our unit & appliances to keep the condo in good condition. Especially for your next visit! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and cozy

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this property for Labor day weekend with my family and some friends and we absolutely fell in love with this beautiful and well decorated house. It is very clean, spacious, and it has everything we needed and much more. The kids really enjoyed your super big and well equipped play room.

Thank you so much Lisa, this will be our place to stay when in the White Mountains!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! :) You're welcome any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay for young kids

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 nights here with our 4 kids (ages 2 to 9). They loved everything about the property, especially looking for frogs at the pond behind the house, sleeping in the loft, and playing the Wii. I appreciated how well-stocked the kitchen was, so I was able to cook dinners and prepare lunches every day. The location is great - it was easy to go out for coffee in the morning, find ice cream, go mini-golfing, and get to Franconia Notch State Park, Lost River Gorge, and Santa's Village. And the owner was easy to reach when we had a question upon check-in. We had a wonderful time, and our kids want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home away from home

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the Alpine Village. The condo is very spacious and is super close to everything that families want to do in the White Mountains. It's great that they provide you with a binder of all the relevant information about the condo, as well as recommended places to go and eat. The whole family was happy with our time here and we were all sad when it came time to leave.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first attempt at a combined family vacation. We were 4 adults, two 3 year olds and two 6 year olds. The condo was perfect for us! Lots of space to spread out while also enjoying family time. The kids LOVED having their own kids pad to have sleepovers. The location was perfect for exploring the White Mountains and all the beautiful things they offer. We enjoyed Clark's Trading post, Lost River Gorge, the Mt. Washington auto road, Cascade's park and many beautiful road side hiking paths. We had delicious meals at Woodstock Inn and The Common Man. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this condo again. The owner (Lisa) was quick to respond and so helpful. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you were able to enjoy the White Mountains! Walking up to get ice cream & play on the rocks at Cascade Park is one of our family's favorite evening activities! Thanks for your kind words - you're welcome to come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for all of White Mountains activites

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family getaway in this very spacious property. The owners were very accommodating, always answered our phone calls with any questions we had. Everything we needed was provided and more. The location speaks for itself. We hope to return.

Thank-You again Lisa ,

Steve and Carla

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve - The only thing you need with a setting like North Woodstock & the White Mountains is a comfortable place to crash. And we are so pleased our condo was that place for you & your family! Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
88 Miles
Manchester/Boston Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Woodstock Station & Truant's Taverne
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Jack O'Lantern Golf Resort
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Polar Express Winter Experience
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Kancamagus Highway; Interstate 93
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Woodstock Inn; Truant's Taverne
Nearest Ski
4.5 Miles
Loon Mountain
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Echo Lake Beach
Car: necessary

Just a 5-minute walk from Alpine Village sits the quaint downtown of North Woodstock filled with all your small-town needs. Enjoy lunch or dinner at the Woodstock Station or if its a few grocery staples you need, Wayne's Country Store will have it, including a butcher shop to satisfy all grilling needs. Main Street includes a post office, bank and numerous antique & gift shops to go with ice cream parlors, coffee shops, restaurants and pubs. Enjoy all of this while relaxing at Cascade Park on the Pemigewasset River in the hub of North Woodstock.


Rates & Availability

North Woodstock Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 9.0%

Our rental fee includes the following:

** Unlimited use of 8 passes to the The Mountain Club at Loon - the finest spa and indoor pool in the area (
** All Utilities
** HD Cable
** WiFi
** NetFlix
** Wii Game System with large selection of games
** Cleaning & Linen Fees
** For information about the surrounding area, visit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties