Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pierview Unit 205 - Just One More Splash, OBX Oceanfront Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bed 2 bathroom ocean front condo

Pierview Oceanfront Condo's formely (Bodie Island Resort) unit 205 is an oceanfront condominium located at milepost 17 in South Nags Head, NC. This beachy 2 bedroom/2 bath condo features an extreme oceanfront view, full size kitchen, private balcony, and more! This is a non-smoking / no pets unit.

This beautiful, newly renovated unit for the 2015/2016 season, 2 bedroom, 2 bath beach front Condo is a great family vacation home. The beach is right outside your door - you can't get any closer! Both bedrooms have their own private bath with the Master bathroom having a Jacuzzi tub. The unit sleeps Six (feel free to bring an air mattress to sleep more). The master bedroom has sliding glass doors that overlook the ocean and leads to your private oversized balcony, a T-V, cable and DVD player and the second bedroom has a TV/DVD player. Towels and linens are provided (bring your own beach towels).

The living room has a beautifully decorated living area, decorative fireplace, large flat screen TV. with Blue-ray/DVD, sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress, multiple end tables and coffee table. The wet bar includes a sink and wine cooler. The dining area has a rustic heart of pine table with seating for six. The open well-stocked kitchen, with electric stove, and dishwasher looks out toward the dining and living areas. Along the back wall of the unit is a sliding glass door which opens up to the great private balcony overlooking the ocean. Here you'll find more seating for relaxing, reading or watching the beautiful sunrise in the morning. Completing the unit is a full size washer and dryer.

Outside, you'll find two fabulous pools (one just of the kiddies). A playground for the kids, charcoal grill and picnic area, a half-court basketball area, horseshoe pits, volleyball court, ample parking, and an elevator. For your convenience, there is also an open outdoor shower.

Get away, relax and enjoy your mornings on the deck enjoying your morning coffee and watching the sun rise over the Atlantic Ocean. Spend the afternoon on the beach watching the dolphins and pelicans and swimming in the ocean. In the evenings enjoy a variety of shopping and dining opportunities or relax at home watching your favorite movie on the big screen TV.

The Condominium is in a prime location for area attractions, such as water activities, Outlet Mall shopping, Outer Banks history, aquarium and dozens of restaurants from casual to fine dining! This attractive comfortable condo Unit 205 is ready to help make your stay at PierView Oceanfront Condo Unit 205 a fun, fantastic and memorable one.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a great condo...we had a fantastic time...
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 2


South Nags Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • soaps and towels stocked in each bathroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , private entry into bathroom, tv/dvd player and closet
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , private view of ocean with a private bath and closet.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
34% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Pierview Unit 205 - Just One More Splash, OBX Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.3428574 based on 37 reviews

Loved the view, the location this condo excellent

  • 5 of 5

The sound of the ocean at night was perfect

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you stay at our condo and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

I rented the condo for a short weekend get-away. The condo was great! Very nicely decorated, clean and had everything needed for our stay. The views of the ocean was great, couldn't get any closer than we did. The care takers were great with helping get the tv working for us and gave us many great choices for places to eat. Will definitely be back in November for another weekend get-away. Definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Lane, Pennsylvania

the great view

  • 5 of 5

the great view makes this condo the one to pick

Mike and Lisa were so helpful !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and we appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs Cleaned

  • 1 of 5

Although the condo is beautifully decorated with very nice furniture and furnished with quality towels, the condo overall is filthy. The carpet is disgusting and needs replaced, and as a previous reviewer commented, the tile in the kitchen is taped together. Although the bathtubs, sinks and toilets were clean, the bathroom floors were not and the trim has visible dirt. We had a problem with Palmetto Bugs (huge cock roach like insects) throughout the week, I do realize these are native to the area but we have never encountered these on prior trips. We have stayed at Pier View Condos in a different condo for several years and have always been more than pleased, with the exception of this trip. We will not rent this condo again and do not recommend it to anyone unless the carpet is replaced and it receives a thorough cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great View!

  • 4 of 5

Best thing about this condo is the view, which is why we picked this one. Overall, the buildings are dated and this unit could use some updating but the view is awesome. We were surprised that a beachfront unit would have carpet. Everything worked except for one outlet and a couple of burned out bulbs. The condos are close to many restaurants and activities.

It was pretty clean. Bring paper products with you. They give you starters but not enough to last.

We didn't use the pool area but it looked clean and well kept.

Perfect location for us.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location, unit needs a lot of work!

  • 2 of 5

This unit is in need of some updates and removal of clutter. The kitchen is just plain old and outdated. The kitchen counter was taped together! The closets in both bedrooms had so much stuff in them from the owners that there is no room to hang any clothes. The dryer is rusted and does not work well. The kitchen cabinets were so packed full of dishes and kitchen tools that there is no room to store food! Bedroom tv does not work. Overall, a huge disappointment. Would not recommend this condo unit to anyone. We've been staying at the outer banks for 15 years and have never rented such a disappointing place. The big bright spot is the location of the property and the caretakers -Mike and Lisa couldn't be better.

We will stay at Pierview again, but NOT in this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments, some issues I agreed with, but others were more about an individual trying to get something for nothing. You choose our unit for its reasonable fair pricing and style with an oceanfront location. If you were to enter the unit today, you would notice a brand new kitchen countertop and washer dryer. Yes the closets had clutter, but all dressers and night stands are empty for our renters. Never had a issue with tv's, it could have been operator error. We continue to make upgrades to our condo every year, we were not what you were looking for, but we are glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
93.5 Miles
Norfolk International Airport - 1 hour 48 mins
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nags Head Fishing Pier
Nearest Golf
2.4 Miles
Nags Head Golf Links
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sam & Omie's Restaurant
Car: recommended

You are 0.5 miles from Jennette's Pier for fishing and other activities. Across the street you will find Sam & Omie's, Fat Boys & Dune Burger.




Additional information about rental rates

condo cleaning $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

Checks & Paypal will also be accepted under certain conditions with renting.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties