check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 2/2 ski-in ski-out Snowflake Lift

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Riverbend is a beautifully designed property, built in 1999, ski-in/ski-out to the Snowflake lift and is surrounded by open space and wetlands with close proximity to downtown Breckenridge. This private 2 bedroom, 2 bath corner unit is situated away from most of the other units (no one on either side or above), has a soaring two-story ceiling with a wall of windows in the living area offering plenty of natural light and is literally a 50 foot walk to the lift. Guests love the serenity of the quiet wooded backdrop and the nearby mountain stream in the summer.

The unit is finely decorated and has all the amenities, including a spacious open floor plan with in-floor radiant heat, brand new LED flat screen TVs in the living area and both bedrooms, private deck, gas fireplace, washer/dryer in the unit, luxury bedding, plenty of storage space, 2 Xbox 360 game systems with assortment of games and movies, Netflix & Hulu subscriptions, an assortment of family board games, books and puzzles, and a stereo system with an ipod dock.

Building amenities include secured underground heated parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, fitness room, indoor/outdoor hot tubs, sauna/steam room, shared gas grills, comfortable lobby to relax and meet guests, private secure ski storage locker and convenient elevator access directly to your door will make you feel right at home. The property has quick access to the heart of town and to the base of Peak 9 for skier services. Guests can enjoy the free in-town shuttle with the stop directly across the street and ski area buses stop right at the base of the Snowflake chair lift.

Tyra Riverbend Lodge is also located next to the new Blue Sky Lodge, which has a lift ticket window to purchase lift tickets, a coffee bar and a small ski rental shop for any ski rentals, as well as any items you may have misplaced or forgotten.

Sleeping Arrangements in this Condominium:

* Bedroom One - King-Size Bed

* Bedroom Two - Queen-Size Bed

* Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa

All brand new luxury bedding added Sept 2013

More Details

Property Manager
Dan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Luxury 2/2 ski-in ski-out Snowflake Lift
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

Ski in Ski out - and you can actually do this! Amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very kind and responsive. Great early season skiing in Breck! Ski in Ski out! 50 feet from Snowflake Lift - direct access to Peak8 and 9. Very close to a Vail Resorts lift ticket office with 4 ticket windows (and never a line - unlike Keystone). Also right next to Charter Sports, an amazing local rental shop with a kind, knowledgeable staff. 100 feet from access to the Yellow and Black Bus routes (access to all of Breckenridge, and surrounding cities like Dillon/Silverthorne/Frisco, etc). You can also walk downtown. The unit was absolutely incredible. Stunning vistas, plenty of sun during the day. Tons of space, TV's in all three rooms. Board games. Xbox. You name it, they've got it! There are two hot tubs, one inside and one outside, a steam room with controllable temperature (and it gets hot if you want it to, unlike just about every other steam room), also a beautiful sauna that also has controllable temperature. There is a small workout area too. Indoor parking, with luggage carts and elevators for easy access. This condo is very close to the elevator and therefore, the most conveniently located unit in the most conveniently located complex.

IF (because it's very popular) this particular unit is available. Book it. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Overall experience was great. Owner was very responsive and actually contacted me before the trip to be sure we were all set. Accommodations were very nice and very close to downtown Breck.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Nice condo, good location, bad management

  • 1 of 5

July 4th weekend

We got to the condo after picking up the keys from Pinnacle Management and the keys did not work. We called and waited for 45 minutes for the person to bring working keys. The VRBO listing advertised 3 DirecTVs in the condo and the only DirecTV was in the living room which did not work for the entire 5 days.

2 different management companies for Riverbend could not get it working after several attempts. The 2 other TV's in the 2 bedrooms were not DirecTV but some poor excuse for cable. We emailed the owner who was not made aware of the situation. He refunded 20% of the original 6 night total, even though we had arranged with Pinnacle well in advance of our arrival date to stay 5 nights. Management had not informed him of the 5 instead of 6 night stay either.

Even WITH the partial refund we still ended up paying for more than 5 nights.

There WAS a photo on the VRBO listing showing a false exterior view of the condo with a caption that claimed that the windows were the owner's living room windows with views of slopes and mountains. It was not their condo's windows which overlook the driveway entrance and 4 O'Clock Road. They have since changed that caption that now reads Tyra Riverbend, but the photo is still there.

Sloppy advertising, sloppy and careless management.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our building uses magnetic key cards which can occasionally be demagnetized when placed next to magnets (ie, computer hd's and cellphones). Pinnacle Lodging is a great management company. Unfortunately the keys were needed after hours which of course takes additional time for the staff to arrive with new keys. Tyra Riverbend will be upgrading their lock system to keypad locks this fall. We did and do apologize for the inconvenience of having the cable tv unavailable but as with anything electronic, it may malfunction without warning or delinquencies of our own. The maintenance staff and cable technicians were there almost every day troubleshooting and it was finally discovered that the issue was with the cabling behind the walls which was fixed. Our refund policy is 30 days notice for any changes to stay. The changes were made with less than 2 weeks to reduce the stay by 1 night over the 4th of July weekend. The guests comments with regards to the refund are incorrect, we actually refunded MORE than one nights stay, despite our 30 day no refund policy--the guests received a $300 credit which is 27%. As a result the guests actually paid less than 5 nights because of the $300 credit. After further conversation we attempted to work with the guests by offering an additional $100 (for a total of $400), which they declined, demanding a 50% refund for the cable TV malfunction (Netflix and other formats were still operational). It is the property manager's policy to refund up to one night due to similar inconveniences. We felt that we went above and beyond this and tried to do our best to come to a satisfactory resolution. The photo that the guest mentioned is a correct photo of our master bedroom window and balcony (in the top left corner). It may be difficult to recognize which unit is ours. The intention of the photo is also to give one an idea of the buildings (there are two buildings that make up Tyra Riverbend) and surroundings. The photo is taken from the street and the driveway to the building can be slightly seen in the photo on the left. It's unfortunate that the cable service was inoperable during their stay and that they based their 50% refund on its availability which seemed to us as unreasonable. I hope the guests were still able to enjoy the Rockies and all of the amenities offered by the beautiful town of Breckenridge over the 4th of July.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Best unit in Breck. Clean. Spacious. Prompt responses from owner. AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5

Can't beat spring skiing in Breck! Very conveniently located unit. Literally a snowball's throw from Snowflake Lift (which provides access to Peak 8 AND Peak 9), Breck lift ticket office with 4 ticket windows, Charter Sports - great local rental shop with a kind, knowledgeable staff, access to the Yellow and Black Bus routes that will take you all over Breckenridge - that is if you don't want to just walk to town, as it's only 4-5 blocks/5-10 minutes away via foot. The unit was absolutely gorgeous. Great views, plenty of space, TV's in three rooms, plenty of board games, including an XBox. Also, there are two hot tubs, one inside and one outside, a steam room with controllable temperature (and it gets hot if you want it to, unlike just about every other steam room), also a beautiful sauna that also has controllable temperature. There is a small workout area too, so no excuses to skip your workout (if you don't get it on the mountain, of course). We got about 8" of snow one night, and 5" another. Indoor parking, with luggage carts and elevators for easy access - not to mention, this unit is just off the elevator - probably thee most conveniently located unit in thee most conveniently located development. I have been skiing/snowboard Breckenridge for 8 years, and this is by far the best place to stay, bar NONE. If this unit is available, jump on it.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Miami, FL
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Perfect location. Convenience of being right next to the Snowflake Lift, Charter Sports for rentals, and a lift ticket office was hard to beat. Main Street and restaurants were only a 5-10 min walk away. Grocery store was only 5 min drive away. Condo itself was very spacious and in impeccable condition, with all the amenities that you could want, incl XBox and board games for the kids. The outdoor hot tub was a great way to cap off the day. Indoor parking was a big plus, as Breck was hit with more than a foot of snow while we were there. Overall, a great ski vacation rental. Will definitely come back the next time we're in Breck.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Ski Week at Breck

  • 4 of 5

Great location and comfortable furnishings make this a good spot for a ski vacation! Snowflake lift is right out the back door. Convenient parking garage under building also a plus.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Denver
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Season
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Spring break
Feb 12 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Peak season
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Late season
Mar 13 2017 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Spring Skiing
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$279
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $130 + Tax
Condo protection fee $49
Tax Rate 11.68%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1190 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (Master) - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 (Master) - 1 king
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • All new luxury bedding added September 2013.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties