Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6101-02 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 7

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6101-02 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 7

Spalling Work, or Lanai Repair, will be happening at the Hanalei Bay Resort from Jan - Apr 2018. Click here for details.

This beautifully appointed ground floor unit with stunning ocean and mountain views allows you to step from the lanai out into the lovely, manicured gardens that are the hallmark of Hanalei Bay Resort.  It is centrally located within the resort and there are no steps to climb with luggage, babies and groceries and no railings to peer over that may interfere with your view.  Recently renovated, this condo has A/C in the living room and master bedroom and ceiling fans throughout for your comfort. (please note that although this is a ground floor unit it is not ADA compliant)  As of Aug 2, 2016, the two double beds will be replaced with one king bed.

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Secluded Beaches Nearby

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Happy Talk Lounge

• Pool Bar - now serving pizza, salads, sandwiches

• Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (may reopen in 2018)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Other Sleeping Area(s) - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6101-02 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Avon, CO
4

Beautiful views and resort

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time with our 2 kids and enjoyed the condo and all the resort amenities. The management did a great job communicating and settling an issue with the plumbing before our arrival. All was handled really well!

The condo has amazing views of the Bali Hai, Hanelai Bay and is nicely decorated.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hanalei Bay Resort

  • 4 of 5

We recently returned from spending 8 nights here at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We absolutely loved this part of Kauai it is truly beautiful. The 2 bedroom condo we stayed in at Hanalei Bay resort is the perfect place to sit back and enjoy this magical part of the world and also a great base for exploring.

The condo is on the ground floor and is extremely spacious. It has two massive bedrooms each with their own bathrooms and doors to the patio and is suitable to either 2 couples or a family of 4 which was us. It has a massive living area and basic but we'll appointed kitchen so it is very easy to cook at home.

The unit is furnished in true island style so helps you get into the aloha spirit! Some may find it a little dated but for us it was perfect. The views from the patio are amazing and we spent a lot of time just taking it all in.

The resort itself has everything you need in terms of facilities and in general the staff were very helpful. Unless you intend to stay at the resort the entire time you definitely need to hire a car.

Great spot and great condo and far more economical than St Regis next door with essentially the same views. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review and taking the time to post a detailed response. We are so glad that you found the condo spacious and accommodating and yes the views are exceptional! The resort is in the perfect location and has lots of amenities to enjoy. We hope you can come again and have another wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, OK
5

Excellent View, Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great for our family of 5. There are 2 king beds and a roll out bed. The condo is very nicely appointed, but the best part is the view. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. The beach is great and has amazing snorkeling. The resort grounds are also amazing. The only negative thing is the parking. You can not park close to the unit, but there are often golf cart and staff around to help you to your condo. No cars/parking does make the resort look nicer but it is a little inconvenient at times. Loved the condo and would definitely come again and recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha Aaron Parking has never been at the units and while some may find it a little inconvenient, it is much safer for everyone, especially children. A call to the front desk requesting a bellman for transportation can be made at any any time of the day and bellmen are always available for help with luggage and all grocery purchases. Thank you for your review! Lois, owner condo 6101-02
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Condo in Beautiful Place

  • 3 of 5

The condo was great and the amenities were very nice at the Hanalei Bay Resort. Our kids loved the pool/hot tub, and the beach was beautiful and great for young children.

Would have given a better rating, but the front desk had no idea we were coming and did not have the reservation. We had communicated with you guys that everything was ready and we could check-in, however, they did not have it ready and we waited for an hour in the lobby.

The 2nd thing was the place was not very clean upon our arrival. We had to wipe down the glass table and throw away some grape vines on the rug in the living room.

Again, the place was very nice, but there was not good communication between Aloha and the resort, and whomever is in charge of cleaning did not do a very good job.

Cheers,

Jon Donaldson

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we love to hear how your stay went. Thank you for your compliments on the condo and the resort as it is a special place. We are sorry that the front desk did not have your reservation. alohacondos.com and Vacation Realty Hawaii did have your reservation and did send it to the Hanalei Bay Resort as they are a separate enity. However, we did get an email from the staff apolgizing for the error as they did have new employees. Even though the resort had an electrical issue come up that delayed your check in to the condo after we said you could check in, we were happy that you did still without charge get to check in early and did not have to wait for the standard check in time. We are sorry you felt like the unit was not clean but we do strive for high standards. We did have the unit inspected prior to your arrival. We wished you would have let us know how you felt and we would have immediately sent someone there to rectify any concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Stay at Hanalei Bay Resort

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time, the facilities are great and so is the staff. The location is great and although the walk to the beach is a bit of a hike.. we enjoyed it and at the end of the day used the golf cart:) The condo it self was clean, some of the furniture showed some wear and tear but we spent most of our time outdoors. Our coffee pot broke and it was replaced an hour later which was nice. The kitchen stuff was missing a few items but we improvised and I could have called but it wasn't a big enough deal. I used a knife instead of a vegetable peeler and we boiled water in a pan for tea instead of requesting a tea kettle. I appreciated the washer and dryer and the beach chairs and boogie boards for the kids. We would return again and use Aloha condos. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time at the Hanalei Bay Resort. It is a great resort and a great unit. Thanks for the mention of the satifaction of the staff. This resort is a great location on the North shore and has beautiful views. The direct beach access is unusual for the Princeville area so it is a bonus. However because it is high on the bluff, it is a hill but the paved pathway makes the way easier and of course the bell boys with golf carts are always an option if one does not want to walk. We are sorry that the coffee pot broke during your stay but those things do have to be replaced from time to time. We always respond to this sort of issue as soon as possible to insure you have what you need. We will take you suggestions about some additional kitchen items into consideration. It is a great addtion to have the beach items and the washer and dryer in the unit for the guest to use. We love that you will be back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
santa cruz, california
3

condo 6101-02

  • 3 of 5

Nice place,but Ac did not work in master bedroom,kitchen sink leaks all over an lots of bugs all over in unit!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We always do appreciate the feedback. We are happy to report that although we did have the air conditioner serviced and it was once again working, the owners decided to replace the unit. Therefore it has a brand new air conditioner in the master bedroom. We also right away upon seeing your review, had the kitchen sink leak repaired. We do wish you would have brought that to our attention while you were there so we could have taken care of it then. It was just a small leak and was repaired easily. Island living and the beautiful tropically setting does bring with it the bugs. We do have the unit serviced by the homeowner on a regular basis and have put lots of attention into the matter to keep it to a minimum. The exterior also is serviced by a separate company through the resort on a regular basis. The tropical lush landscape is thick and beautiful around the building and we have requested extra maintenance in keeping the foliage set back from the condo walls to help keep the bugs at bay. However there will be threshold visitors from time to time that just cannot be avoided. Keeping the door and screens shut will help with this also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $20/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, WiFi, pool and hot tub use, tennis court use, fitness center, pool towels, fitness center and BBQ's.

You might like these similar properties