Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Etraordinary Adirondack Lake Front Home On The Great Sacandaga Lake

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,004 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, sleeps 8-10. Great lake and mountain views!

This elegant 3,004 sq ft Custom Colonial with hardwood floors throughout, is located in the Adirondacks, on the Great Sacandaga Lake. A beautiful home, which is situated on 2 1/2 private and quiet acres with 400 ft of private lake front shoreline with serene mountain views. A short walk approximately 100 ft below brings you to a small picnic area on the water with a picnic table and chairs. The steps down to the water and the four swimming/boat docks now equaling 44 ft in length have been newly stained (24 ft of new docks just added May 2015). The end dock has a new swim ladder and edge cushions with attached buoys for easy mooring of your boat. A new dedicated heavy duty mooring buoy with a 1000 pound anchor was also placed recently for additional boats. The lake house home features a vaulted ceiling 20X22 master suite with granite fireplace and private bath with large walk in closets. Three additional large bedrooms, including a first floor bedroom, all with walk in closets, and a total of 3 full baths. A spacious formal dining room can seat 8-10 or more people and overlooks an impressive sunken Great room with 10 ft ceilings with fantastic lake views and floor to ceiling granite fireplace. The fully equipped bright kitchen features a skylight, large windows overlooking the lake, a casual dining area and breakfast bar, with sliding glass doors leading out to the expansive 16x34 deck with gazebo and yard. Some of the amenities include phone, cable with flat screen TV, DVD player and internet. Nearby attractions include the city of Saratoga NY with it's famous horse racing track, Saratoga Springs, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC), Great Escape theme park, Lake George with great restaurants and outlet shopping, tubing and rafting. Located just 30 or less minutes away from Saratoga and Lake George village making it a quiet hideaway close to all the action. Also to note, a quaint small town park and picnic area with fantastic views is located just 1500 ft from property. This is a nonsmoking rental, perfect for multiple families, pets considered (exceptions can be made with minor restrictions). Our lake house furnishings were recently nearly totally upgraded with high quality fine new furniture, all new bedding, wide screen LCD TV, etc, throughout! Full linens, towels, pump soap, and paper products are all INCLUDED at no extra cost to our guests. New Pics are now loaded! The Adirondacks...

just rated #1 for fall foliage in the WORLD!

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Randy

Both my wife and I (Randy and Kathy) grew up in Scotia-Glenville and have raised two grown children, now both successful teachers in Science and Art. After a 34 year career at GE Research in Niskayuna, NY, I accepted a faculty position at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. I am also an Instructor and Senior Engineer at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center.

Randy purchased this house in 2013

Why Randy chose Adirondack Mountains

Growing up with a camp (west of the lake house about 18 miles) on the Great Sacandaga Lake, has given us so many great memories. To find such a great home on the Great Sacandaga Lake was a dream come true for us. We plan to retire in five or so years and enjoy all it has to offer. Super quiet location, 2.5 acres of private land, 400 ft of water frontage only 100 or so feet away below on a very low traveled country road off the main road. The steps to the beach are short with a small picnic area with a table and dock.

What makes this house unique

This home was designed by a fellow GE engineer and it shows. The house is built with quality you just do not see. The granite dual fireplace, one in the Great Room, the other in the 20 x 22 ft vaulted Master Suite is a masterpiece and the cost was over $20K alone. Our only neighbors are on one side and have a magnificent home themselves and are wonderful people who also help us care for the home just as good neighbors. Our Lake house has been totally refurnished with high quality upgrades, new furniture, TV, etc.


Corinth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3004 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , First floor bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom suite with granite fireplace and large private bathroom with fantastic lake and mountain views. A first floor bedroom with a queen bed is nice for older folks or people with disabilities. Brand new very high quality new mattresses on all beds. Gorgeous new master suite bedroom set. We supply two extra high quality twin electric inflatable mattresses for extra guests if needed. There is plenty of room for more guests as we have 3004 sq ft living space above ground. You are welcome to bring extra bedding and inflatables.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Summer rental season rental days are Saturday to Saturday with a 7 day minimum. Professional cleaning is provided on a 7 day stay. All other seasons are open to fewer days stay. Please note our rates tab and rates/notes section for more information. Thank you!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Etraordinary Adirondack Lake Front Home On The Great Sacandaga Lake
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews

Beautiful home and great area.

  • 5 of 5

Home was lovely and well stocked with everything you need. House has beautiful views and we loved the dock area. Plenty of room for our family of 7 adults and 2 little ones. Outside eating area was great and we ate meals out there most of time. Wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for the nice review. We do appreciate you and your family staying with us very much! It is so nice to here you had a great time and love the lake house as we do. We hope to retire in the future some day and enjoy it all! Thanks again, and all the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed with the condition of property, the garage was loaded with spiders,we had to take out other people's trash to the curb. ants in kitchen, appliances in the kitchen were dirty and old, the micro wave door did not close.the grass was not mowed in the back yard, the deck was very dirty like no one had been their for a long time, a bunch of wet plillow cases in the dryer. My wife thought the master bedroom dresser draws were dirty so we did not put our clothes in them.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well Jay, this is a real surprise since we spoke at arrival. Take a look at all our reviews. Nearly all 5 stars of 26 reviews. The trash and recycle items are a community effort on the part of all guests. We cannot change the town pickup days to suit. It's a high grade roller can with a cover. Just adding to it is easy. It's never been an issue for any guest(s) in four years. Sorry it was an issue for you. The deck was stained two weeks before your arrival. The tree pollen and recent rain storms has caused the deck to look that way. It already has been washed. Also our landscapers could not cut the grass because of the unusual constant rain. The previous two reviews were 5 stars. Just before you. We cannot control Mother Nature. Sorry. As far as the other cleaning issues that again is a real surprise. We have professional cleaners come in after every guest. A full home cleaning including linens, hardwood treated, dusting and vacuuming , and full deep cleaning. We pay a premium for this. I find this a surprise. We have contacted our cleaners to check with them. Our previous reviews raved about the spotless home. The refrigerator and microwave are 3 years old, yet we already ordered a new microwave and it will be delivered on the 28th. We just had the lakehouse inspected by a family member last Saturday and I can assure you it is spotless as the crews got in after the weather broke. This is the Adirondacks. Again we cannot control the weather or a few ants. I am there for all my guests. I can get things fixed fast. I mention this to everyone. My response time is less than an hour. Again thanks for your review. All we can do is to hope the weather cooperates and we can check with our professional cleaners.... which we have already. They are true professionals. They can come and help if necessary if a guest has issues. This is our fourth year renting. We have never had an issue. Again we have had rave reviews. We can fix anything that is in my power, if necessary. Just need to ask. Take care, Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pretty and Spacious Lake House

  • 5 of 5

Booked this property for a girls weekend. There was plenty of space for the 7 of us to spread out, but still be together in common areas to hang out and eat meals. The house was beautiful and had all of the essentials. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather so much for the review! Glad you all had a nice time at the lake house. All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely fantastic! Beautifully appointed, clean house, great location. Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the house and the view. Wish we had more time, but we'll be back as we need to do a little more exploring in the area.

House was appointed nicely and the kitchen was nice. We enjoyed a nice glass of wine outside on the deck...ok...maybe two glasses of wine;).

Had a very relaxing time and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chuck for your kind words. It was great talking to you. It would be a pleasure to have you, your family, and friends come back! All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home and setting for our family Thanksgiving. The home was clean and the owner was very involved in ensuring we had everything we needed, a pleasure to deal with. The home had everything we needed. It is nice to have owners that are willing to share their property with others through Home Away, thank you! We will definitely use home away again and recommend it to others. Great experience !

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colm, Thanks so much for the nice review! A nice surprise. Much appreciated. It was great talking to you. Our cleaners said the home was spotless. Thanks for taking such nice care of the lakehouse. Looking forward to you and your family returning in the future! All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Lake Vacation !

  • 5 of 5

Our family just vacationed for a week in August at this beautiful home on Lake Sagandaga . This house is everything the pictures show and more ! The home is immaculately kept inside and has a nice deck and large gazebo on the deck with table and chairs for 8 where we played a Monopoly marathon thru a rainy day. Randy was so easy to work with, believe me, I had LOTS of questions and he quickly and honestly answered every one. The beds and linens were super comfy and there were plenty of towels to go around. It was nice not to have to pack all that stuff. We enjoyed the large dock , sitting out by the water and fishing and since we brought our boat up , we explored the lake almost every day. If you have access to a boat, check out Sand Island at the other end of the lake. About a 35-40 minute ride by boat, but well worth the trip ! Packed up lunch, beach chairs, the grandkids and the dog and had a wonderful day ! The lake is very shallow around the island and the water was 81 degrees !!! The road in front on the house was pretty quiet and the grandkids had fun riding their bikes down to the park by the dam. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need - we cooked in every night and wanted for nothing. The nearest town is about 10-15 minutes away and there is a Topps grocery store for whatever you might need. There is a long steep driveway and several sets of steps down a pretty steep incline to the lake that may be a problem if you have mobility issues ( I have a bad knee, so it was a tough walk). We went into Lake George one afternoon (about 30 minutes) and Saratoga State Park is a beautiful huge park with a beautiful pool ($2 a person!) All in all, we had a great relaxing vacation at beautiful Lake Sagandaga! We will return !!! Thanks Randy and Kathy for allowing us to share your beautiful lake house !!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ginny, Always a pleasure to talk with you. Thanks again for being great guests! It's nice to hear you guys love the Lakehouse and all the Great Sacandaga Lake and surrounding areas have to offer as much as we do... All the best, and thanks again. Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


With great mountain and lake views, quiet seclusion with your own 400ft water front on 2.5 acres, it is an excellent vacation lake house to enjoy. Expansive granite fireplace in both the Great Room and Master Suite overlooking the lake and mountains. Enjoy time off on the very large deck with Gazebo, just off the kitchen-dinette area. The home sits majestically on a hill so views are plenty. Famous Saratoga Horse Track is 30 minutes away, as is equally famous Saratoga Springs. Great Escape Theme Park with rides, water park, etc is also 20-30 minutes away. Great dining is only 15 minutes way.


Rates & Availability

Corinth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer rate 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer and Leaf Viewing
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Leaf Viewing Season
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Off Season rate 2018
Mar 30 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer rate 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
Summer rate 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Jul 28 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $99

A PROFESSIONAL CLEANING FEE IS INCLUDED AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. Your quote includes required rental insurance. Our lake house rental includes full linens, towels, pump soap, and paper products for your convenience! Stays of 5 days or more, the Thurs-Sunday premium rates drop out for early or late season rentals.Taxes are included. Never a charge for taxes. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Use of beach, dock, and water area are exclusively at the renter's risk. $75 cancellation processing fee. This is a non smoking rental please. Saturday to Saturday arrival and departure on summer rates. A PET FEE of $150.00 applies to pets that the owners accept. Thanks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties