Bass River, a neighbourhood in South Yarmouth, is home to this cabin. Hyannis Harbor is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Cod Beaches and Mayflower Beach. Bass River Sports World and Pirate's Cove Mini Golf are also worth visiting.
Hyannis, MA (HYA-Barnstable Municipal) - 15 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 2 min drive
The Skipper Restaurant and Chowder House - 18 min walk
Dunkin' - 3 min drive
Captain Parker's Pub - 14 min walk
Cumberland Farms - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin on 28 Oct 2026 start from £1,198, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Two Bedroom Cabin PLUS one bedroom guest cabin located?
Located in Bass River, this cabin is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bass River Sports World and Cape Cod Beaches. Pirate's Cove Mini Golf and Main Street are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Stayed a long weekend with my adult "kids" and three young granddaughters. Had so much fun and didn't need to go anywhere! Clean, super friendly this is a perfect place for families. Already starting to plan to go again next year!
My husband and I have been coming here for about 4 years now. We love it!! Peaceful cabin camping close to everything. We love all the recent updates to the cabins. Pool is a wonderful oasis! Has beautiful greenery and flowers all about and a small fountain feeding the pool with warm water. Family owned and operated for many years adds to the charm of the place. They have a playground and a pavilion for the family to enjoy. We had a fire nightly at the common large fire pit! Plenty of FREE wood. Come over add a log and enjoy your fellow guests! We went with our grown children this summer and they loved it and will be back!!Oh and hammocks all over!!
An awesome location, great pool but unfortunately overrun by ants and broken things.
Arrived to a uncleaned property, had to vacuum. After settling in we had to put sheets on filthy couches. There was an infestation of ants and swarming carpenter ants. Doors don’t latch, screens have big holes, TV didn’t work, nor did A/C, ceiling fan, shower head, toaster. They did fix A/C, shower and TVs. Pool was great, visitors were nice, fire pit was a good spot to sit and chat. Left early because 4 month old woke covered in ants. Wouldn’t recommend this host or cabin 14 and guest cabin.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2022
This is not an accurate account of the condition of this cabin.
Maintenance and housekeeping is on site to help with anyone that has issues.
None of our rentals are dirty upon check in.
This guest should consider the Hyatt or other high end rental before renting a cabin nestled in the woods.
Great cabins, awesome location! Loved using the bikes to bike down the road to the beach. Also easy drive to Hyannis. Cabins were just what we needed for a trip to the Cape with friends. Outdoor shower was cool too
The property is lovely, just as advertised. The cottages were fairly small but big enough for our use. Unfortunately the kitchen and bathroom had ants and the screen doors were torn and not fully aligned so we also had mosquitoes in the evening. The cabin was better equipped with kitchen items than I expected and even though they said they weren’t supplying bed linens during COVID-19 they did. The pool was clean and delightful. The location is convenient, near activities and beaches, and the manager was very helpful.
Our cabins were rustic but charming. My three children enjoyed the playground and the pool almost as much as they enjoyed the nearby beaches. We bought a weekly pass so we could try all the different beaches in Yarmouth. Having access to a kitchen and laundry makes traveling with kids so much easier. Beaches were 5 minute drive. Amazing location. Already planning next year's trip!
Great check in process. Everything spelled out in information packet provided. Nice, quiet evenings. Fire pit stocked with wood. Lots to do there: basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, park for the kids. Great A/C. Rich responded quickly to any text sent with any issue. I would stay again :)
My family & I arrived at the property and once we entered everything bad happened. My oldest child was in the room no more than 5 minutes and she was cut on the leg from the NAILS sticking out of the bed in the children’s room! We then proceeded into a second bedroom where the door is being held open by a boulder size rock and the cabinet is broken and the door of the cabinet is broken!! This is after trying to communicate with the owners & maintenance about storing our luggage on the private patio until the cabin was ready because we were coming from a previous vacation week in dennisport. Texts went ignored & when sending emails I was just redirected to the phone number I had been texting with no response! Throughout the week every single one of my children had sustained an injury that was caused by lack of care and safety at the property. The playground had large nails and screws holding everything together. One of said nails went through my sons foot. A screw that was placed in by the property manager that was hanging out of the slide sliced the top of my daughters toes. This is just the tip of the iceberg....the people that were their with their children never watches them! I had to speak to others children about not hitting my kids. The property manager is just an angry old man who having any conversation with is unpleasant. I give a huge kudos to the girl who clean the cabins. They were the only pleasant people we encountered the whole time we were there! We left the trip early! All above mentioned safety concerns have been photographed and sent to vrbo. This place is unsafe for children and needs a serious make over from safety all the way to managers!
Nice quiet property. Everything was handled safely considering today's virus problems. The property was very quaint but could use some upgrades. I hated the poor internet.
This was our third year staying and it's certainly a family favorite. My kids cried when it was time to leave.. You know it was a good vacation!! We had a great time socializing with other guests at the fire pit and pool. Private, family oriented and pet friendly ♥️
Had a great time for Labor Day weekend. Many things to do. Arcade games was near by. My son loved the pool . The Beach was 5 min away The cabin was clean. Staff was really friendly. I would love to go back agin.
We love Yarmouth Country Cabins!!!! Centrally located on The Cape, it's a great spot for making day trips in either direction. It is an especially excellent place for families with children, but also for groups, couples, friends and individuals. Whatever size of accommodation you need, they have it! Those things and the amenities of the saltwater swimming pool, playground, sporting activities such as ping-pong, basketball and volleyball, bicycles free for use on the expansive grounds, hammocks, grills, furnished patios, etc. are what put it above other places to stay on Cape Cod. We missed getting to see the owner, Audrey, this time since she was away, but her stepfather Rich was excellent running YCC in her place. This is a charming, friendly place, which can only use a little marine varnish on a few spots of wood trim and a stronger wifi signal, but since we come here to decompress and disconnect from work and the trappings of everyday home life, the wifi isn't too big of a deal. We have so many wonderful memories from our trips here, and our children ask to come back again and again, including on this trip, asking to return next summer while we were still there on this summer's trip! Highly recommend!
I was a bit hesitant due to some of the prior reviews but Yarmouth country cabins was a great place to stay with family. My daughter loved having the playground right outside our door and the pool was great - warm and so clean! The cabins are a bit older and rustic but they functioned great and were comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here and the location on the cape was pretty good. The closest beaches were super crowded (we were there during the 4th of july) so we drove a bit to other beaches but other than that no complaints about the location!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review
8/10 Good
Myrtle F.
25 Sept 2018
Summer wonderland
The property is beautifully landscaped and well maintained. We enjoyed the hammocks and outdoor swing chairs in the early morning to read a book, sip on coffee and watch a squirrel or a brood of wild turkeys meander. The children (aged 5-12) and their parents enjoyed their time at the salt-water pool and the playground with slides and swings. It was a hit. The large areas of sand were a popular hang-out especially for the toddlers. There were squeals of delight as one made a pretend pizza and was shouting out her toppings to be added by her play mates.
The cabins were clean and comfortable with extras like coffee filters and mugs, paper napkins. I stayed in cabin 13 which was a large single room divided into sleeping area with an alcove with a refrigerator and a counter, and then a small entertaining space with a cushioned arm chair. It had a bathroom sink, shower, toilet, and a mirrored clothes closet. I loved it. I spent most of my time in cabin 14 which was where my siblings and my brother-in-law stayed. It had 2 bedrooms with a living room and a TV and a kitchen and dining area. It had a microwave, oven, and a refrigerator.
The love and care for the property by the owner is felt by all the residents.
I have just a couple of suggestions. First is to change the check-out time from 9AM to 11AM and to state it clearly in the check-out instructions. It is a time observed by most B&Bs that I’ve been to. Second, would be to have a dumpster on the property for recyclables (such as plastics, glass, and paper). I think that even though there is a recycling place 5 minutes drive away, it’s not easily accessible, especially for families with children, it makes it more difficult.
We enjoyed our extended family, and friends some we hadn't seen for more than 10 years. Thank you for making our week-long stay such a success!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2018
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rachael L.
24 Sept 2018
It was ok.
Place was pretty clean when we got there. Nice grills for use. Very quaint. However, it was not really as advertised. It’s on a very main road. The ‘barn’ where they supposedly have activities for kids was filled with junk. There’s no bikes for riding. You can’t walk to the beach- it’s a very narrow road there without side walks. They have a list of rules- like you have to take your own trash out and when you’re checking out and you have to pull all your linens off the beds and put them in the pillow cases and sweep the place. We drove 6 hours to get there. Expensive and not really with the drive.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Donald J.
4 Sept 2018
Very happy with the cabin.
Lots of on site activities. Pool, bikes, playgrounds, . . . We will definitely come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Stephanie M.
14 Aug 2018
Beautiful place but owner is rude
I loved this place but my second day the owner of the place was rude to us. He was always snooping around to see what we were doing, he didn't let us have a nice relaxing vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry but I remember your group.
The first night you had at least 15 visitors come "visit" you and filled our pool.
The following day it was apparent that the "big bbq" was going to be big.
We welcome families who want to enjoy their time together but we can not host groups that are not paying guests. Papa is veteran. He expects respect of one another. His snooping was a way to control the flow of people you had invited to the property.
Owners are very intolerant of overcrowding for their rentals on cape cod.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Lisa W.
22 Jun 2018
Great place to stay
Stayed here years ago (pre-kids) and now been back with kids and loved it just as much, if not more! Audrey is the best, friendly, clean, everything you need and gives you a country feel right near the awesomeness of the beach!