Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Enjoy "Gulf Interlude" Beach Front Sunsets, bright and airy, Views

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,180 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Spacious 2/2, King Size Mbr Suite W Balcony On Gulf

'Gulf Interlude' at The Dunes of Panama Great family resort with access to exercise facility, Suds Weezer gift shop and cafe, BBQ grills, 3 gulf front pools, large gazebo, beach volley ball and children's playground. Of course, the dog walk, Basketball court, shuffle board, Tennis courts, club house, heated pool and 2 additional pools are only a short walk from 'Gulf Interlude' With this many amenities, they have to be spread out some, afterall The Dunes of Panama has the largest beach front of all resorts on 'the world's most beautiful beach' 1500 ft.

The gated community with courtesy/security staff on duty 24 hours a day is a wonderful choice for families.

Gulf Interlude comfortably accommodates six people with the king size master suite, 2nd guest bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa. Convenience is assured with washer and dryer, 3 televisions, 2 DVD/VCR players, 2 stereos,free WiFi, books and board games in the condo.

The decor is Beach chic in bright colors of yellow, blue and white accenting the vibrant tropical views from

the family room (living room, dining room and kitchen and both bedrooms. The balcony is accessed from the

living room and from the master suite.

The living room is furnished with the queen size sleeper sofa, matching love seat and an accent chair.

The large television with DVD player and stereo plus the awesome view make this a relaxing, cheerful place to hang out with family and friends as you plan the next exciting outdoor adventure.

The open dining room can comfortably accommodate 8

The kitchen is well stocked including extra sets of service ware, full assortment of cookware including a Lobster pot. Even the family chef has a view of the Gulf

The guest bedroom has private access to the 2nd full bath (walk in shower) view toward Grand Lagoon. Enjoy the lights of the Hathaway Bridge at night and cable television.

The king size master suite is down the hall. It is a large, private retreat with a private bath, vanity/dressing area, walk in closet, seating area and private access to the balcony.

The balcony is beautiful and well furnished for multiple activities. The views are amazing. Since the property is on the Pelican's daily flight path, most mornings you can count on seeing groups of pelican's flying near by on their way out for the day. Enjoy morning coffee as the sun comes up. With 2 tables, multiple chairs and a chaise lounge, anytime is the right time on the private balcony.

'Gulf Interlude' is the perfect place for your interlude. It's attractively and thoughtfully furnished with guests in mind. Well maintained without being stuffy, Cheerful yet relaxing, private without being secluded. clean, comfortable and inviting. If you're ready for a Gulf Interlude, contact us, make a reservation. Great memories are waiting to be made.

More Details

Michael G
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were pleased with the ease of getting in to the condo. The condo is pretty. It had everything we wanted. It was clean and well stocked. The views from the balcony are wonderful. There is a lot to do at the resort which is also pretty and well kept. We will be back.
Mar 2018
  • 1 of 1


Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1180 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Master bath has separate vanity area and walk in closet walk in shower in 2nd bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King suite with private bath queen with private access to the 2nd full bath Queen size sleeper sofa in livingroom
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
GULF INTERLUDE is one mile from the award winning, St. Andrews State Park. Captn. Anderson's Marina is less than two miles from Gulf Interlude.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
10% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy "Gulf Interlude" Beach Front Sunsets, bright and airy, Views
average rating of 4.3 based on 11 reviews

A nice property, spoilt by a lot of poor maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Our first impression was good, however as the month stay progressed, a number of issues came to light. All of which have been passed on to the owner. He promises that they will be attended to. If he rectifies these it will make a nice vacation stay. One thing I would point out is the fact that the queen bed advertised in the second bedroom is not a queen. Only measures 52 inches

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The maintenance issues that came up, occurred during the guests stay and each was addressed and or corrected as they became an issue. This included: a leak under the kitchen sink and one of the phones quit working. We are sorry about inconvenience. The condo is well maintained and underwent major upgrades during the past six months. We inspect in-between stays but are unable to predict when something may not work as expected. All of our guests are given a 24 hour monitored phone and email to contact us seven days a week and we pride ourselves in being highly responsive. Satisfaction is expected and we hope that our guests are more than satisfied. Returning guests and positive feedback are out rewards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was nice and easy access to pool and beach

  • 3 of 5

The condo had a great view of the beach and nice size patio for 4 adults and a toddler to sit comfortable. We enjoyed being able to bring our small dog with us. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo - carpet needs to be replaced and needs a deep cleaning along dust boards and bathrooms. We also had both our bathrooms clogged up where we could allow it to drain. The master bathroom wouldn't go back to a tub water after one day so it was difficult to give our baby a bath. The room sizes were good and the overall set up was nice - again just didn't feel clean which was disappointing. I would walk around barefoot in the condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are happy that you were pleased with the location, size, set up and decor of "Gulf Interlude" We regret that you had problems with drains and wish we had known that while you were in the condo. we would have come over and "snaked" the lines to correct the problem. We do not know that drains are slow unless a guest does report because cleaning the unit does not require as much water as showering and bathing. Guests in the unit since this visit haven't notified us of an issue. Due to this complaint, we will be "snaking" the lines today. The condo has had many upgrades during the past 2 months including: a new living room suite, new linens, new decorative pillows, new pictures in the living room, master bedroom and guest room. 3 new flat screen televisions, The Berber carpet is fine and has been cleaned and we've asked the housekeepers to give special attention to the baseboards. They are always touched up (paint) late fall due to damage and marks from vacuum and unfortunately, luggage carts! We provide a telephone and email contact for all of our guests upon arrival. Both of them are monitored 24 hours a day. We hope that guests will contact us anytime we can do something to enhance their satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo, beaches, and pool was beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation! The condo was nice and clean. The decor was perfect for on the beach. The view of the ocean and pool from the balcony was amazing. We felt right at home. It was an added bonus that we were able to bring our Frenchie! We'll definitely be back as this was our best experience in PCB so far!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Ridge TN


  • 3 of 5

The view/location was great and we really liked the size of the living room & master bedroom. The 2nd bedroom was also a good size if we had other guests with us. We were VERY disappointed in the size/cleanliness of the master bathroom and that tiny, tiny kitchen! I'm only 5 ft tall and couldn't turn around without bumping into my husband or the wall in either. There were no drawers to store anything in the bathroom so all toiletries, medications etc had to sit by the sink. There were way too many dishes, glasses in the kitchen cabinets so we couldn't put any of our groceries up anywhere, nothing was empty, not even the shelf in the laundry area. It had items on it that we didn't want to move. There were some minor maintenance type issues: one of the lights in the master bath was blown, the right side of the toilet paper holder kept falling and dangling down, the shower had been left dirty, there was some type of brown sticky substance that had run down the wall to the floor in the kitchen that had been left there from a previous renter, the light was blown, I didn't check all the pots & pans but the 2 I used were both dirty, one of them still had the remains of scrambled eggs. I would have washed them before I used them anyway but that was kind of a turn off. I could be wrong but I don't think it had been vacuumed. We found several small items in the floor in the living room and master bedroom: plastic wrapper, cotton ball, etc. My husband and I are very neat & tidy and cleanliness is the first thing we notice anywhere so these things really jumped out at us. If the unit had been cleaned before we arrived on July 29th, it was done in a very hurried way. We really enjoyed the decor, it's very cute. Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you didn't find the unit up to our normal excellent housekeeping standard. We do wish you had contacted us upon arrival, to let us know that so we could have had a cleaning crew come over and see what was wrong and correct it. The condo was cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. This unit is normally left in excellent condition and I am sorry it wasn't for you. The kitchen is well stocked with ample service and cookware for six people to be able to dine twice before washing if they should choose to run the dishwasher once while enjoying the beach or sleeping. We too have found that everyone is not always particular about inspecting the dishware and pots when they are staying in the unit. We will begin inspecting the ones in storage to prevent your experience from happening to anyone else, and regret that you found soiled items stored in with the clean. The pantry shelves are typically used to store groceries, they are five shelves available. Although it is a typical small kitchen, it is larger than many condo or apartment kitchens and we've never had a complaint about it being too small for a person to enjoy, it is open to the family room and you can see the Gulf from the kitchen. Unfortunately, bulbs blow and you can't anticipate that so, we keep 2 extra bulbs in the pantry. We would have gladly come over and changed them for you had we known they were out before cleaning after your departure. We are glad you liked the decor with new art work, furniture, 3 new televisions, new linens, etc. We very glad you liked the location and glad you had a nice time. We are very sorry that we didn't know or see the things you found in the floor when it was vacuumed or inspected. There is simply no excuse or explanation. I only wish we had been informed at the time so we could have assured it was 100% pleasing to you. We hope you will give us another chance. We provide 3 contact methods for all of our guests and request they inspect the unit upon arrival and notify us if anything isn't PERFECTLY PLEASING.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice vacation with my family

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed spending time with the family. The condo unit was nice, although the cleanliness was not what I would have liked. Empty water bottles and Doritos were left in the son layed down in the floor with no shirt on and he got up with some sort of short animal hair all over him. The floor was not vacuumed or the vacuumed needs to be replaced... either was the Doritos and the emptied water bottles should have been seen. But over all was a nice stay, would like to visit the property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry and surprised. Housekeepers and Inspector missed the water bottle and Doritos. Not even a clue but sorry you found them. The floors were vacuumed but the vacuum was also replaced today. Please book your next trip directly with us for a returning guest discount and a five star stay. Thank you for the nice comments but most of all, thank you for staying with us. Dr. George
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great family friendly place!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a blast. Our son has ASD and delayed development. Every time we go on vacation there is a thought in the back of our mind that the booking company or the residents where we are staying won't be accepting. We were totally wrong to think that this time.

Everyone was nice with Panama City Florida Resorts and the residents here at The Dunes were so nice and accommodating to our son.

The condo was clean and nice. The views were breathtaking. We don't won't to wish our lives away, but we can not wait until next year.

Thank you Michael and your staff for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing. We are glad you had a good time. We hope you will keep us in mind and contact us directly for all future trips to PCB. You and all of your family would be welcome anytime. Have a great summer. Dr. George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Capt. Anderson's Restaurant & Waterfront Market
Excellent for the "special" night out or family celebrations during your vacation
wonderful fun place to hang out, eat and share good times. This is family friendly but would...
Liza's Kitchen
enjoy their small, crowded but very friendly patio dining. live entertainment and dog friend...
St. Andrew's State Park
No trip is PCB is complete without spending time in St. Andrews State Park
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center
families, couples,teens gokarts, arcade, putt putt golf, children's rides, etc.
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Mr. Surf's Surf Shop
Great rentals. sales and hangout for surfing, skim boards and biking.
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
NWFL Beaches
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Schooners 'Last Local Beach Bar'
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course or Holiday Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Captain Jack's Seafood Buffet
Car: recommended

'Gulf Interlude' at The Dunes of Panama is on the quieter, less crowded, family friendly east end of Panama City Beach. There is a wide variety of restaurants within a mile of Gulf Interlude, including: Captn Andersons, Schooners Liza's Kitchen, Marco's Pizza(wonderful pizza, delivered to the door)Captain Jack's Seafood Buffet, Chubby's, Harpoon Harry's etc.

Mr. Surf is across the street from The Dunes of Panama. They have surf board, skate board and skates sales, lease and lessons. Youth enjoy the skate park set up next door to Mr. Surf. Panama City Dive is less than 1/2 mile from Gulf Interlude. They offer, certification classes and diving excursions daily.

Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center and Putt Putt Golf is less than a mile west of Gulf Interlude. They have a large arcade, bumper boats, go-karts, kiddie rides and 2 fun putt putt golf courses.

It is easy to get to Frank Brown Park and Pier Park from The Dunes of Panama. Bay Town Trolley stops in front of the resort and will take you there allowing you to leave the car parked or you can take US98 all the way. 10-15 minutes from The Dunes of Panama

Gulf World and Zoo world are only minutes away from Gulf Interlude. Additional information and discount coupons are available on our website.

The Dunes of Panama resort has 3 gulf side pools, one seasonally heated, 2 cafes, 2 beach side cabana (Check out Suds Weezers), Shuffle board, Basketball, Lighted Tennis Courts, Beach Volley Ball, a Children's Activity Program during the summer, Snowbird Activities during the winter, a convenience store, gated community with 24 hour security staff, etc.

We are less than five minutes from the award winning, St. Andrews State Park. It's an amazingly beautiful beach park with historical monuments, camp grounds, 2 piers, picnic area, large playground for children, boat dock, boat access to the beautiful Grand Lagoon, Camp store, wildlife sanctuary, wildlife viewing, public beach on the Gulf side, Boat rentals, Boat tours to Shell Island, etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Pet Fee $125
Damage Insurance $79

We accept all major credit/debit cards by phone and utilize Paypal for guest convenience and security

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund