Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

WOW! July 9 - 13 Available! BEST RATES AT PHOENIX 6 + garage pkg! 2BR sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

AMAZING VIEWS of the Gulf and the Pass from this 6th floor Direct GULF FRONT Unit located at Phoenix VI Condominiums in Orange Beach. You can see miles of Gulf waters, for Dolphin watching or enjoy seeing the boats float by. A fully functional kitchen is right at your fingertips and offers all that you will need for making family meals. The dining area accommodates 4 with a decor that is stylish and contemporary. A breakfast bar for 2 adds even more room for the entire family. A spacious living area with tons of comfortable seating that makes for a perfect place to settle in after those long, playful days at the beach! Both the master and guest bedroom are equipped with flat screen televisions, and Dish Network offers 200 channels.

When you enter this wonderfully furnished unit, you will be taken back by the breathtaking views of the white sandy beaches, crystal blue waters, and wonderful views of the pass. The open floor plan allows you to provide a fabulous meal while socializing with guests in the living area and providing a wonderful water view.

The master bedroom provides a large comfortable king size bed, large flat screen, attached bath, access to the balcony, and beach front views.

The Guest Bedroom offers two double beds, flat screen tv, and a spacious attached bath.

Unit features a washer and dryer, ironing board and iron in the unit. All linens are provided, just bring your beach towels and sunscreen!

You can enjoy all of the wonderful things that Orange Beach has to offer including, shopping, dining, water sports, dolphin cruises, movie theaters, zip-lining and so much more!

More Details

Owner
Kathy Trice
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

WOW! July 9 - 13 Available! BEST RATES AT PHOENIX 6 + garage pkg! 2BR sleeps 8
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and bright with plenty of sun from the living room and bedroom balconies. The view was breathtaking. We had a great time and absolutely no problems with any of the appliances, noise, or resort amenities. I would recommend this unit for a couples get away or a small family vacation. The master suite was spacious and the second bedroom had 2 queen beds with a private bath. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

needs updating

  • 3 of 5

The condo was exactly as described and shown in photos. The parking space was very helpful as was the keyless door system. The "little" items that were not working properly or were old seem at first to be ok but the longer you have to deal with them, the more irritating they become. We do not need luxurious furniture/appliances/etc. but we do like to have faucets that do not drip or are very loose. Every faucet in the bathrooms AND the kitchen need replacing. The fridge is very rusted and has a broken shelf inside. The coffee pot did not have a lid. The living room couch is very old and worn out - it looks ok but there is very little support in it. The pillows are old and flat. The shower curtain in the master bathroom has to be 20 years old (not the liner the outside part) - I had that same design that long ago.

Again, all of this seems petty but it adds up. $1,500 - $2,500 would really spruce up the place.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your most recent stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review, however, we would also have appreciated the opportunity to address any items that you felt should have been addressed during your stay. You sent us an email about a couple of items, but stated that you did not require the items such as coffee pot lid, the drawer lid in the fridge, or faucet label (stating hot/cold) to be fixed during your stay. The guest bath faucet was broken during your stay, but will be replaced. None of the other items were mentioned in your email, nor have we Ever had any negative feedback on the furniture quality, faucets etc from previous guests or the monthly guests who just departed. A new refrigerator, has been ordered but did not arrive before you checked in. As far as the master bath shower curtain, it is not 20 years old and was custom made to match the bedspread in the master bedroom, but unfortunately, I had to replace the bedspread because a guest tore it beyond repair. I saw no reason to replace a perfectly good custom made shower curtain that matched the bathroom paint and cost $160.00. We regret that we did not meet your standards for Gulf Front accommodations during Spring Break for $165.00 a night.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's first time to Orange Beach and I was a tad worried about what we would arrive to. There was no need for worrying, The location and the condo were wonderful. We traveled as a family of 4 and had more than ample space. 6th Floor location was perfect. The Pheonix 6 itself is very, very busy(there were lots of baseball tournament families) but we were never disturbed by noise, unruly kids, etc. It's a quick walk to the beach and the facilities are all well maintained. This unit is fully stocked, including toaster, wine glasses, pots,pans. We were able to cook meals and overall have all the comforts of home. They even had miniature bottles of shampoo, conditioner, soap,etc. in each of the bathrooms. My only constructive feedback about the condo is: it could use a little updating (mainly the kitchen- the side of the refrigerator is starting to rust from the salt water/air). Everything else was great. Kathy even dispatched maintenance late Sunday night to deliver a TV remote that was missing- even though I told her it could wait. Briana and Kathy were delightful to work with. We will definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation this year. The condo was nicely furnished, just like the photos showed, and was very clean, and well stocked. The view was awesome, and the sounds from the waterfall in the pool were very relaxing and tropical. Having the reserved garage parking space was just one more added bonus. The building is very well maintained and the location was fantastic. Very close to shopping, restaurants, and other activities. Kathy & Briana were very accommodating and easy to work with. We can't wait to come back next year. We will definitely request this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississippi
4

Family yearly vacation

  • 4 of 5

This condo was just what it says..... The sixth floor was just perfect. The condo was very clean and decorated nicely. I can't say enough about the personal parking space and keyless entry. We were there during the 4th of July weekend and with all the crowds the Phoenix VI flowed beautifully. Many thanks go out to Kathy and her assistant for all they did to make our stay a great one! Looking forward to next year already.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I cannot speak highly enough about our stay in this condo! The view was breath-taking, condo was very well equipped and looked EXACTLY as the pictures portrayed. The pool and all facilities were very well maintained, and I felt very secure and safe due to security and maintenance being visible throughout the week. The beach was beautiful - very quiet and family oriented property - which was exactly what I was looking for. Kathy was wonderful to work with! We can't wait to plan our next vacation in the same condo for upcoming family vacation near the end of the year.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Zekes
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Craft Farms
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Shrimp Basket

Conveniently located near Zeke's Marina, numerous restaurants, San Roc Cay, Parasailing, Charter Boats, Publix, Wal Mart, Miniture Golf, Movie Theatre, Shopping, Arcades, Dolphin Cruises, and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Prime Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$340
$2,200
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,195
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
 
 
Shrimp Festival
Oct 11 2017 - Oct 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 17 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Process Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Easter weekend minimum 4 nights
Hang Out Music Fest - 4 night minimum
Memorial Weekend 4 night minimum
Labor Day is a 4 day minimum
Rates are subject to change

Hangout Fest May 14th-18th at $315.00 a night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties