Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Gulf Front 2 BR/2 Bath w garage pkg. August Dates Available- Book Now & SAVE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

AMAZING VIEWS of the Gulf and the Pass from this 6th floor Direct GULF FRONT Unit located at Phoenix VI Condominiums in Orange Beach. You can see miles of Gulf waters, for Dolphin watching or enjoy seeing the boats float by. A fully functional kitchen is right at your fingertips and offers all that you will need for making family meals. The dining area accommodates 4 with a decor that is stylish and contemporary. A breakfast bar for 2 adds even more room for the entire family. A spacious living area with tons of comfortable seating that makes for a perfect place to settle in after those long, playful days at the beach! Both the master and guest bedroom are equipped with flat screen televisions, and Dish Network offers 200 channels.

When you enter this wonderfully furnished unit, you will be taken back by the breathtaking views of the white sandy beaches, crystal blue waters, and wonderful views of the pass. The open floor plan allows you to provide a fabulous meal while socializing with guests in the living area and providing a wonderful water view.

The master bedroom provides a large comfortable king size bed, large flat screen, attached bath w 2 vanities, access to the balcony, and beach front views.

The Guest Bedroom offers two double beds, flat screen tv, and a spacious attached bath.

Unit features a washer and dryer, ironing board and iron in the unit. All linens are provided, just bring your beach towels and sunscreen!

You can enjoy all of the wonderful things that Orange Beach has to offer including, shopping, dining, water sports, dolphin cruises, movie theaters, zip-lining and so much more!

More Details

Owner
Kathy Trice
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sinks
  • All new Faucets installed in 2017
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front 2 BR/2 Bath w garage pkg. August Dates Available- Book Now & SAVE!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Well maintained, perfect beachfront view!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, excellent shower, nice kitchen, good size balcony. Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Value for Above Average Stay

  • 4 of 5

The only reason for not giving five stars was the decorating is a little bit dated. It was a nice unit that came with a parking space in a dated but well managed building. The value was terrific. I loved the check in process. All we needed was a code for the door. No keys!! The unit was well equipped and everything worked. Orange Beach exceeded our expectations. We would certainly rent here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had an amazing weekend at this condo. The weather was beautiful the entire weekend and the condo was spacious and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the double vanity in the master was perfect for my family. The full kitchen allowed us to cook several meals and save money. The dish washer in the kitchen made clean up easy. The washer/dryer was a nice surprise and great for drying the endless wet towels from visiting the beach and pool all day. The balcony easily accommodating my family and our guests without feeling crowded. The key pad on the door allowed us to explore all over the condo without having to carry a key around with us and still have a sense of security by locking the door when we left. The condo amenities were perfect, 3 hot tubs, indoor heated pool, and very large outdoor pool were just what we needed. The view was exceptional, prettiest sunsets I've ever seen, and crystal clear water. I will definitely be staying at this condo again and booking this exact room.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and bright with plenty of sun from the living room and bedroom balconies. The view was breathtaking. We had a great time and absolutely no problems with any of the appliances, noise, or resort amenities. I would recommend this unit for a couples get away or a small family vacation. The master suite was spacious and the second bedroom had 2 queen beds with a private bath. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

needs updating

  • 3 of 5

The condo was exactly as described and shown in photos. The parking space was very helpful as was the keyless door system. The "little" items that were not working properly or were old seem at first to be ok but the longer you have to deal with them, the more irritating they become. We do not need luxurious furniture/appliances/etc. but we do like to have faucets that do not drip or are very loose. Every faucet in the bathrooms AND the kitchen need replacing. The fridge is very rusted and has a broken shelf inside. The coffee pot did not have a lid. The living room couch is very old and worn out - it looks ok but there is very little support in it. The pillows are old and flat. The shower curtain in the master bathroom has to be 20 years old (not the liner the outside part) - I had that same design that long ago.

Again, all of this seems petty but it adds up. $1,500 - $2,500 would really spruce up the place.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your most recent stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review, however, we would also have appreciated the opportunity to address any items that you felt should have been addressed during your stay. You sent us an email about a couple of items, but stated that you did not require the items such as coffee pot lid, the drawer lid in the fridge, or faucet label (stating hot/cold) to be fixed during your stay. The guest bath faucet was broken during your stay, but will be replaced. None of the other items were mentioned in your email, nor have we Ever had any negative feedback on the furniture quality, faucets etc from previous guests or the monthly guests who just departed. A new refrigerator, has been ordered but did not arrive before you checked in. As far as the master bath shower curtain, it is not 20 years old and was custom made to match the bedspread in the master bedroom, but unfortunately, I had to replace the bedspread because a guest tore it beyond repair. I saw no reason to replace a perfectly good custom made shower curtain that matched the bathroom paint and cost $160.00. We regret that we did not meet your standards for Gulf Front accommodations during Spring Break for $165.00 a night.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's first time to Orange Beach and I was a tad worried about what we would arrive to. There was no need for worrying, The location and the condo were wonderful. We traveled as a family of 4 and had more than ample space. 6th Floor location was perfect. The Pheonix 6 itself is very, very busy(there were lots of baseball tournament families) but we were never disturbed by noise, unruly kids, etc. It's a quick walk to the beach and the facilities are all well maintained. This unit is fully stocked, including toaster, wine glasses, pots,pans. We were able to cook meals and overall have all the comforts of home. They even had miniature bottles of shampoo, conditioner, soap,etc. in each of the bathrooms. My only constructive feedback about the condo is: it could use a little updating (mainly the kitchen- the side of the refrigerator is starting to rust from the salt water/air). Everything else was great. Kathy even dispatched maintenance late Sunday night to deliver a TV remote that was missing- even though I told her it could wait. Briana and Kathy were delightful to work with. We will definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Zekes
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Craft Farms
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Shrimp Basket

Conveniently located near Zeke's Marina, numerous restaurants, San Roc Cay, Parasailing, Charter Boats, Publix, Wal Mart, Miniture Golf, Movie Theatre, Shopping, Arcades, Dolphin Cruises, and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Prime Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,695
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,195
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$220
$1,300
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
 
 
Shrimp Festival
Oct 11 2017 - Oct 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 17 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Process Fee $75
Cleaning $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Easter weekend minimum 4 nights
Hang Out Music Fest - 4 night minimum
Memorial Weekend 4 night minimum
Labor Day is a 4 day minimum
Rates are subject to change

Hangout Fest May 14th-18th at $315.00 a night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties