Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New outdoor kitchen--awesome dock! Almost flat walk, close to lake!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathrooms only steps to lake - Gorgeous views!

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

This remodeled Lake Lanier home is the perfect spot for your Lake Lanier vacation. The renovation was completed in 2014 and the outdoor kitchen pavilion in March 2016. Located on a huge cove, this waterfront property has lake views from almost every room in the house. The house comes with a large, private dock with party deck on a quiet area of the lake in Gainesville--sit in the shade down below or up top and get some sun.

This fabulous home on Lake Lanier was purchased because of the great views and the ideal spot on the lake. It is well suited for a family vacation, family reunion or even two or three families staying together. The property is only a few steps to the dock and lake, and the grassy area gently slopes to the water. The house is convenient to shopping and restaurants in Gainesville. Lake Lanier Islands Resort and water park is about 25 minutes away.

There are 4 bedrooms (see below) and 3 full bathrooms and one half bath. There is one bedroom on the main level and the other 3 are upstairs. Two of the 4 bedrooms open to the upstairs deck and have wonderful lake views. You can watch people tube, ski or fish from the house or dock and enjoy the sunset as well. The main living area has large windows overlooking the lake. The kitchen and the eating area can seat 8 people comfortably for dinner and a couple more at the island. There is seating outside on the patio as well.

WI-FI is available. There are two flat screen TV's (satellite service); one on each floor.

On the dock, you can sit and enjoy the sun on the upper part of the large party dock or stay below for more shade or fishing. Either location allows for a great view of lake activities. Port Royale is the closest Marina; Balus Creek or Mountain View are the two closest boat ramps. If interested, we have kayaks available for rent.

****Please note, we do NOT allow events at the home such as weddings, large birthday bashes, bachelor parties, etc.****

We are a residential location and cannot accommodate a large EVENT. Family gatherings, couples, mature women or men's groups are fine and welcome. If you have more than 10 or 11 people, please inquire about suitability of space. We strive to maintain our home in pristine condition and have found party events are not in keeping with the vision for our vacation rental. Thank you for your understanding.

Bedroom Lay Outs

1. King (Ground floor bedroom); private bathroom.

2. King (Upstairs bedroom) - lake view- opens to deck. Shared bath.

3. Queen (Upstairs bedroom) and day bed with trundle in sitting area. Perfect views; Opens to deck. Private bathroom.

4. Queen (upstairs bedroom). Shared bath.

5. Pull out sofa in upstairs den.

More Details

Owner
Joni Tuttle
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Joni Tuttle

Retired-- time to own a place at the lake.

Joni Tuttle purchased this house in 2014

Why Joni Tuttle chose Lake Lanier

My son and his wife own a house close by and this house was the perfect location on the lake for me. When all the family and grandchildren are in town we can all gather right there together on the lake for a fun time. The lake views in this house are wonderful and the walk is extremely gentle to the dock.

What makes this house unique

The view is absolutely fabulous and one of the main reasons for my purchase. The short walk to the dock is also nice.

Map

Road Atlanta
Car: necessary

Amenities

Gainesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Upstairs--privately located off bedroom.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , On main floor; private for lower level bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs, hall bath. Accessed from hallway. Shared bath.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Half bath off laundry--convenient back door entry from lake
  • Three full baths. Two are upstairs and one is on the main floor. The half bath is at the back of the house, convenient to the lake without having to go through the entire house to get to it.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs - access to upper deck. Adjacent bathroom is shared
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bedroom is located on main level. Private bath.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs. Shared bathroom.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Upstairs-opens to deck. Private bath. Day bed with trundle.
  • Four bedrooms. Please note that two of the four bedrooms have outdoor access. Main level bedroom has a private bath as well as one upstairs bedroom has private bath. The other 2 bedrooms share a bath. Pull out queen sofa is in upstairs den/tv area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New outdoor kitchen--awesome dock! Almost flat walk, close to lake!
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
3

Great house but won't be back

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival the house was very nice. There was a strange odor in the house and the propane tanks were empty. Reported this immediately to owners - the tanks were refilled (the next morning) and the odor was dismissed. The owners seemed more interested in picking up the rental kayaks that were left on he boat dock (which we did not want to rent) Instead of asking if they can help with the odor, maybe drop off some airfreshner. When they came to pick up the kayaks (2nd time they'd been to the house in 2 days) their boat broke down and was left in the boat dock. Just strange that the owners visited the house to either pick something up or drop something off each day we were there. Felt like we were being monitored all weekend. Also, on our first full day we were enjoying a family BBQ and the yard service company showed up running lawn mowers through the yard next to people eating and kids playing. Not the owners fault but there could have been better coordination with everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This particular review has me perplexed as to why our responsiveness would be misconstrued as being "monitored". When we received a text about the propane tank being low (not out), two tanks were delivered the very next morning as promised. We go above the norm and provide propane, as much as reasonably possible, as part of our service. The odor mentioned was a cooking odor from the previous guests. Our cleaner had taken extra steps to eliminate it by cleaning filters above the cook top, washing down counters with a vinegar mixture and adding a plug-in scent. Unfortunately the odor did linger a couple of days; we prefer any frying to take place in the outdoor kitchen to avoid such smells but cannot dictate. It was the cleaner's opinion the house would need a day or two for the smell to dissipate, which it did. Another air freshener would gladly have been provided if requested. To address the comment about the yard service, they come weekly in order to keep the grounds in pristine condition. They are on a schedule and send a crew so that they can do their job quickly. It is unfortunate that the timing coincided with your BBQ and we appreciate your understanding. The boat slip to the dock was empty since the renter had not brought or rented a boat so when the pontoon boat picking up the kayaks was sputtering, it was left in the slip because it was almost dark (texted guest to inform). The equipment was put in the boat as to give more space on the dock. No one was in the yard and no movement was up at the house so the timing seemed to be good and not intrusive in any way--again, adding to my confusion about this review. I am glad the reviewer found this to be a "great house" as have the other guests that have stayed in the past three years. We have many annual repeat guests so this review, which we welcome hearing from our guests, has left me a little disappointed because of our efforts to provide a wonderful experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a beautiful home! Great location right next to the water, we thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! I had family come from Tennessee, Texas, and South Georgia and we all fit wonderfully! There was plenty of room for my kids, grandkids, and a few nieces and nephews as well! The outdoor grilling area was perfect and we even got to enjoy a nice fire! Overall we were 100% satisfied and we hope to do it all again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Views and Private

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the Lake House and couldn't have had a better experience. The views and dock were by far the highlight for our family. The owners were also great and took care of our family on a few request. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a low key vacation with outstanding view on a Lake.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Rental!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best set ups on Lake Lanier. There was a dedicated parking place for my truck and boat trailer. We had 5 trucks and 2 trailers and none were blocked in. The house itself is beautiful and the yard and landscaping is immaculate. All the rooms are huge and very comfortable. The outdoor kitchen is amazing. The view of the lake and the dock is probably the best on the lake and the easy walk to the dock was incredible and extremely rare on this lake. The house was well stocked and Joni was very accommodating and responsive.

I will say one negative, no fault of the house, but Port Royale was doing some demolition and all the garbage and trash ended up stuck at the end of Flat Creek where the house was. It made the water seem dirty so we didn't swim at the dock, which is usually one of the highlights of our lake trips.

Overall, I would absolutely book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful lake house, beautiful views, spacious rooms, plenty of bathrooms, bright and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The house was well supplied with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We especially loved the openness around the house. Loved that the trees were set back from the house so it wasn't buggy nor damp. Lots of room for entertaining and liked having a long table to sit around for dinners or playing a game! We also loved the cove for tubing, kayaking, paddle boarding and just floating around the boat. Beautiful views of the water! We truly loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We love the house for many of the same reasons you mentioned. You cannot beat the views from the house and be in a protected, large cove. So glad you got to experience and enjoy the house and the lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property. Loved the layout of the house and the outdoor kitchen.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very spacious, exactly what we were expecting.. and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor kitchen, the boat house, and the Lake for a week. The house feels very private and secluded, however you're only a couple miles from stores, etc. We will most definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Holidays may require at least a 4 night stay or longer and holiday rates apply -- typically $400 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties