Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Gulf Winds East 10, Amazing views of The Gulf!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Come to Destin and enjoy the beautiful view of The Gulf of Mexico from either of your front decks! This front unit has been updated and is sure to please! Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Winds East 10, Amazing views of The Gulf!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
Ward , Arkansas
5

Great vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed with y’all 3 times and we always stay in the same condo .. we love it Always Clean always comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guests again and we thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #10. We are delighted to hear that you all had another great vacation stay in this beautiful, comfortable home! We hope to see you back again real soon for #4 as our guests back here in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles, MO
5

2018 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 3rd year renting unit 10 in Gulf Winds East. It is a wonderful relaxing clean unit. It feels like being at home. We can't say enough positive things about the unit, the complex and the location. We rented it again for our 2019 vacation spot already!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #10! We are delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful beach vacation stay with us and that you so enjoyed this amazing home! We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests for another stay at your home away from home in 2019!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA
5

Great 2 weeks at Destin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been going to Destin/Mirimar area for 30 years. Most of them have been at Gulf Winds East which is a great spacious place with good beach that is not crowded. We loved our trip in 2018

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #10. We are excited to know that you all have been coming to this great place for 30 years, and that you've almost always stayed at Gulf Winds East! We hope to be welcoming you all back for many many more great beach vacations yet to come here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
birmingham, al
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location, perfect view, perfect place with beautiful decorations. Close to all the great restaurants and close to all stores. Beautiful taste in decorating and very comfortable couch, chairs and beds. We loved everything about the place!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #10 in Miramar Beach, FL. We are very pleased to know that you all had a perfect stay in this wonderful home, and that you so enjoyed the updates, features and beautiful decor! We are glad that you so appreciated the beautiful Gulf Views this home offers, as well as the excellent location for area attractions. We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests for another perfect beach getaway here on Florida's Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, IN
3

Gulf Winds East unit 10

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All in all it was good We visit the office on Sunday March 25, because we had a couple of cockroaches we found in Master bedroom. They said someone would be out on Monday to spray. We were there all day everyday and nobody showed up to spray. Also sliding glass door was extremely difficult to open, and we told them that too. Other than that overall nice unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed this beautiful home. We are so sorry to hear that the pest company didn't show as promised. We will look into this. We hope you were able to let our office know so we could remedy this for you. We are always happy and available to assist our guests in any way possible. We hope you all will come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
COLUMBIA, MO
4

Beautiful view, great location, needs beds replaced

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was a great layout, awesome balcony, great parking!! And the living room and kitchen were beautiful. We cooked alot and had everything we needed. The rental company was very nice and helpful. Overall the unit itself was in great shape...We however would NOT stay in this unit again because of the beds. We started the first night on the King is in POOR creaks even when you breath, and wakes everyone up when you turn over...DESPARATELY needs replacing, made for a poor night sleep. So the next night we switched to the queen room and fared better. The bed was soft and quiet, however... it is uneven because of the egg crate toppers and you'd wake up in a hole. If the beds were replaced this place would be incredible, but it is a dealbreaker for us. Other info: The pool is not heated, and the tubs are a bit dated. I would stay at Gulf Winds East again and with Harmony vacations, just not Unit 10 unless the beds are replaced.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guests! We're so glad to know that you enjoyed some of the wonderful features of this beautiful home and that you loved the location! We thank you for the kind words for our team, we are very pleased that we were able to offer you all helpful assistance during your stay! We're sorry to hear that you didn't find the beds comfortable. We invite you to inquire about any updates prior to your next stay as our homeowners do regularly make improvements to their homes. The pool at this location is seasonally heated and we're sorry if it wasn't on during your stay. We hope to welcome you all back for another stay with us real soon and we hope to be able to personally assist you in selecting the home that is perfect for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties