Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Scenic, Quiet Paradise Valley Vacation Rental

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Come stay at our scenic and quiet studio. Enjoy the panoramic views of Paradise Valley, featuring Emigrant Peak! You will enjoy the log furnishings and cabin like feel. It features one queen bed, full kitchen, satellite TV, living room, bathroom with shower, BBQ and private patio. We are located 12 miles south of Livingston, 1 mile down a traditional Montana country road, 40 miles from Yellowstone Park's North entrance, and 1 mile from Yellowstone River fishing access, and 10 miles to Bear Paw Outfitters for horseback riding.

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Map

Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Livery Stable, Old Saloon, Follow yer Nose BBq
Nearest Ski
26 Miles
Bridger Bowl
Car: necessary

Amenities

Livingston Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Scenic, Quiet Paradise Valley Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
1

Extremely Unsatisfied!

  • 1 of 5

We had a problem the moment we began our journey to the property. I sent an email with the issues below as soon as we left the property. No response was provided by the owner. through email or a phone call.

**We did not stay due to how uncomfortable we felt.**

These were issues not disclosed within the description:

1. The road was in a horrible condition - difficult to drive with our vehicle. - Response from owner: "This is a Montana road"

2. The property was directly connected to an occupied property. There was no privacy except a small fence(closed off openness of property) Truck parked in the side property. - Response from owner: "It is in the picture"

3. Large ominous deer head in the middle of the room. - Response from owner: "All of Montana homes has animal heads in their property"

This caused us a lot of stress on our vacation and the owner refused to refund our money.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The property was fabulous!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marionville, MO
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect! We loved the views from there; mountains all around! The cabin was clean and cozy! We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was clean, convenient and functional. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Little Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Such a lovely spot. The cabin is comfy, immaculate and had everything we needed, indoors and out. Cindy was very accommodating and made sure all was well. We loved our horse and mule neighbors as well as the bluebirds. Surrounded by mountains and an expansive Montana sky, the scenery, sunsets and stars are amazing. Other than a very bumpy road off RT 89 to access the cabin, this is a great place for a Montana getaway for two.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and What A View!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I loved the cabin! It was very clean, and we loved the view of the mountains. It was very relaxing and Chico is not that far away. It was the perfect way to spend our anniversary! The only negative and it had nothing to do with the Cabin is the road to get there. It's a little rough but just take your time and you'll get there. Thank you for the great stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the amazing views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

50% down is required at time of booking and is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties