Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Ocean Views - Breezy Contemporary Studio - Steps Away from the Beach.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 832 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The Space

From the moment you step in, let the ocean view take your breath away.

This stylish unit is located in the upper building, on the second floor, providing you with an incredible 180-degree view over Grace Bay.

From your private balcony, sit down, relax, and listen to the sound of the breeze through the palm trees.

The quiet sandy beach and clear turquoise water is less than 10 min away by foot and you can snorkel at Smith's Reef straight from the shore.

Included in your stay:

•WiFi

•Cell phone

•A/C

•Safe Box

•Flat screen TV with cable

•Snorkeling equipment

•All furnishing and linens and dinnerware

•Dishwasher

•Microwave

•Comfy Air mattress for the 3rd person

•Ceiling fan

•Gym

•2 pools

•1 hot tub

•Exterior showers

•Lounge chairs with cushions

•Umbrellas

•Elevator

•Parking

•3 beach accesses within 10 min walk

•Quiet beach with snorkeling

More Details

Owner
Jacinthe
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Jacinthe

Originally from Montreal, Québec, I fell in love with Provo a couple years ago and decided to pack my bags, leave the busy city, traffic and noise and make this paradise island my home. Water is my element. Whether it's paddle boarding, snorkeling, sailing or scuba diving, you will find me by the sea.

I live here full time and cannot begin to think about leaving TCI...ever! I look forward to share that with you and tell you about my favorite spots on island.

Jacinthe purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jacinthe chose The Bight Settlement

For the views, the breeze and the sea. The color of the water is just astounding, all around our islands. Turtle Cove is a nice area, a little bit outside the buzz zone, where you will find peace and tranquility, a coffee shop and a beautiful beach almost all to yourself. Live like the locals do :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were looking for a stay just outside the busy Grace Bay area with easy beach and grocery access. Jacinthe was more than happy to accommodate our extended stay in Provo and communication with her was pleasant and easy. La Vista Azul was safe and well-maintained with an adult (unheated) pool (perfect for laps), a heated pool (family-friendly), centrally located hot tub and on-site fitness room. Jacinthe's studio apartment was new, modern and clean — just the right size for a couple — and boasted plenty of storage / closet space and everything needed for cooking and laundry. Bonus amenities: snorkeling gear, guest robes, extra towels and pillows and a local cell phone for emergencies. We were fortunate enough to meet Jacinthe and received excellent tips for great beaches and restaurants. If you're looking for a less touristy, yet amenity-rich location, this is the perfect spot!



January 2015
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 7

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
PLS
Nearest Barpub
210 Metres
Shark Bite
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
TCI ferry in Leeward
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
210 Metres
Baci's, Green Bean, Tiki Hut, Magnolia
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Smith's reef
Car: recommended

Amenities

The Bight Settlement Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Studio Bedroom - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single , 3rd person can sleep on an 18' air mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Ocean Views - Breezy Contemporary Studio - Steps Away from the Beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 45 reviews
Odessa, FL
5

POST HURRICANE VACATION

  • 5 of 5

In spite of the recent devastating weather, we managed to have a wonderful vacation on Turks and Caicos. The unit was spotless, modern and exactly as the photos depicted. Very well appointed with every kitchen gadget you could want. The pool was perfect after a day at the beach. Hopefully the hot tub will be repaired soon. Not surprisingly the cable and wireless were not functioning due to the downed wires throughout the entire island. Our stay was only a few days but we managed to visit several beaches for snorkeling and enjoy the highlight of the trip which was the Thursday Night Fish Fry with great food, live band and local cultural dancing and music. We toured many communities and found the damages extensive but repairs and progress being made at every turn.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geneseo, NY
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Just as pictured.. when you walk in all you see is the vast ocean in front of you. The view is amazing. Dishes, linens, towels, snorkelling equipment, boogie board, all included. Place was spotless minus a few dust bunnies under the bed. Recommend darker curtains because those solar deck lights are so bright and more than 1 spare garbage bag. Oh and a real can opener. Took me a bit to figure that thing out. Other than that everything was perfect. WIFI worked great which was a godsend to watch Netflix since cable is still out on the island.

We definitely got our steps in on this vacation. To get to the bottom road is about 6-7 flights of stairs. Walked those stairs several times a day, even though we rented a car. At the bottom of the stairs is a great place to have bkfast, and a 5 min walk was shark bites restaurant, a 10 min walk is Mango Reef restaurant. Both were good.

Many things just weren't up and running yet due to the hurricane. We were told the waters just were to murky to dive but we did manage to go out in a snorkeling gig. Recommend snorkeling in front of coral gardens hotel, saw more there than on the snorkeling trip anyway.

Highly recommend going to chalk sound, it's beautiful. Although we weren't able to rent anything to go out in the water because Las brisas was still closed it was just amazing to swim in.

Overall the trip was great and we can't wait to come back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

After hurricane and...still Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We are Provo addicts..we just love this island! We went right after Irma to help with relief efforts anywhere we could. Thankfully, it wasn't hit as badly as many other islands. The Airport was opened (and airfare cheap!) and found Providenciales in very decent shape considering what had just happened. In only a few days, we saw so much clean-up happening, grocery stores and gas stations opened to regular business hours, water and electricity available again, our cell phone worked etc. and our favorite Baci was opened too! Grace Bay looked almost identical aside from a few missing trees. We knew some other places were still closed for renos or repairs but that's the way it is in low season anyway. So it wasn't much different. The beach was our favorite part. The ocean came in and leveled everything on Bight beach to a wide and shallow beach with soft new sand, more beautiful than before. Quite a surprise to see such a dramatic change but it's definitely for the better. We love to take long walks and this beach is perfect for that - not a person in sight! We always stay at Jacinthe's condo, it's a great central location, fully furnished, comes with a cell phone and beach gear to snorkel, the views from the balcony are breathtaking and the building is as before. The pools were opened and there was such nice b reeze. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else and we're glad Provo is as beautiful as before!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States, America / Starkville, Mississippi
5

Beautiful, Clean, pictureque view! Peaceful, relaxing and a good time!

  • 5 of 5

The property was excellent. Just as pictured. Very clean. Contemporary, modern decor. Well lit (internal as well as natural sun light). Great balcony with amazing view of the ocean. Great amenities for your stay. Everything you can think of is available to you (i.e. full kitchen, appliances, washer dryer, dishes, pots pans if you wanted to make breakfast, coffee pot, iron, beach gear). The bed and sitting chairs were comfortable. The outside balcony is great for sitting out late at night or early in the morning. Very peaceful and relaxing. The pool and hot tub were just a few steps away (pool may be heated or gets lots of sun because it's just below luke warm). Parking was plentiful. Wifi was great. Cable was good. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay and experience. I would recommend it to others and would book again. About the host: she's awesome. Responds asap. Provides all types of different info about the property and even more for the island. Provided a great book, hand made, of all the restaurants and various amenities on the beach. All in all, this place is awesome. We had a car, however we also ran on the beach some mornings and Grace Bay isn't very far. We did however have a car and if it's in your budget I would recommend one; however, you can definitely get by without one.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City
5

A very lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

Jacinthe' home is beautiful and comfortable. It has a serene minimalist design style and it's location is very convenient for restaurants and a quick drive to the beach. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnaby, Canada
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Very well appointed condo in the heart of it all. The pictures do the condo justice. Beautiful views, wonderful in and out living with the balcony. All the beach stuff is supplied - including snorkels.

Our first time to Provo and we were happy that we rented this place. Five to fifteen minutes walk from our condo were restaurants and multiple beach accesses.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to welcome you here and have a chance to meet you. I'm glide you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. See you next time :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check-in @3pm; Check-out @11am
50% due now; 50% due 60 days before arrival.
Cancellation policy: NO REFUNDS within 60 days.
Checking-out early: Nights not spent in the unit are not refundable.
Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.
50$/night for 3rd adult.
Stays shorter than the minimum nights are accepted but an extra cleaning fee of $50 will be charged.
Paypal and wire transfers also accepted. There is a small fee.
Power and water usage included but metered. Extreme usage will be charged.
Strictly non-smoking and no animals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties