Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Water Front, free internet, screened porch w/ water views, washer/dryer, beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

450 sq.ft, 1 bed/1bath water front, beach across the street

THIS IS THE LINK TO A SECOND PROPERTY in the same complex: vrbo 732842

back to current listing (VRBO 603643)

This is a WATER FRONT LISTING with an opening date: July 3, 2014.

Lovely, upscale, and very well-maintained property. It is located at ground level; it is immaculately clean, completely renovated, everything is new or newer inside: newly decorated and newly furnished, 1 bedroom/1 bath condo, sleep 4. The condo has 450 sq.ft of air conditioned space plus another 120 sq.ft non-air conditioned (screened front porch). It faces the water of the Madeira Beach Yatch Club marina; and the beach is one short block away -across the street (Gulf blvd). The wireless internet is complimentary. There is a new full size bed with a new mattress in the bedroom and a new queen size couch-bed in the living room. All of the bed sheets are good quality sheets.

The bath and beach towels are also new. I provide you with enough towels for your entire stay. There are two flat panel TVs in the condo: one in the living room and one in the bedroom, both with over 300 high definition channels. The tv in the living room is big and it was purchased new in June 2014. It is a LED 50'1080p Smart HDTV with Wi-Fi. I also provide you with a newer DVD player.

This condominium is located on a gated, intracoastal, yacht Club community with a security guard and a security gate in coveted Madeira Beach Yacht Club.

This condo is located on the water, very close to the main entrance gate and the beach (across the street). It has views of sailboats and cabin cruisers from your large screened porch.

This is my second home during a few weeks out of the year, so the condo is fully stocked, very well maintained, and not your typical rental, which makes for a very pleasant and comfortable stay. I am a Florida attorney with good taste, which shows in the decor and comfort of the property. There are 2 thin bath robes -great for Florida weather for you to use. There are also several luxury-hotel quality wooden hangers in the bedroom closet. The kitchen has been completely remodeled with a double-sided fridge with water and ice on the door dispenser, granite countertop, marble tiled backsplash, Italian under-mount double sink, new faucet, new stainless steel stove, new stainless steel dishwasher, new microwave, and two new coffee makers: one high end ($500) french expresso machine and one regular machine that makes your typical American coffee. There is also a new double-sided toaster.

Relax in the Intracoastal sea-breezes and watch local dolphins/manatees from your screened porch. If you like to fish, there are 4 designated fishing piers with a table and water to clean your fish. These piers are lighted so that if you want to fish at night, you can. This condo also has an in-unit washer/dryer. I provide you with liquid washing detergent.

The exterior windows and exterior door have been recently replaced with new double-pane hurricane proof windows/door, which provides a very nice and quite inside. New luxurious wooden blinds dress up the windows.

Enjoy resort style living with 2 heated pools, clubhouse, fitness center, 2 pool tables, his and hers steam room, showers and dressing room, sauna. This is a very quiet community with a large number of guests retired and living here.

You do not need a car to be able to fully enjoy your stay at this property; however, if you bring one, parking is very secured. You will then be able to drive short distances and find great places to eat and relax; like for instance: drive 1.3 miles to John's Pass, with a Key-West style ambience, very popular, open-air, boardwalk tourist area, where you can go deep-sea fishing, cruising up the Intracoastal Waterway, sailing, jet skiing and boating. There are also casino dinner cruises, as well as several restaurants and many shops. Great night life too. Alternatively, if you don't bring a car, you could still walk to John's Pass or take the local trolley. Entirely up to you.

Ten restaurants (including two sushi and two Italian) and many shops are within a 2-blocks walk.

Trolley/bus transportation is available 1 block away, 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. (to midnight on Fridays and Saturdays).

Walk to absolutely anything you need. The property is 1 short block from the white-sand of Madeira Beach. There is a library right outside the property where you can rent DVDs and books. There is a nice, large Winn Dixie supermarket 1/2 block away where you can buy groceries and any other essentials that you may need. There are plenty of good restaurants and unique local shops from one block to two blocks away.

The condo has everything you might need to relax and enjoy your time here. Our Madeira Beach Yacht Club offers boat slips for rent. If you bring your own boat but don't want to pay to put it in the water at our Yacht Club, there is a very nice and deep public ramp 3 miles away, with free boat access.

I provide you with several beach towels, 1 new beach umbrella and 2 new beach chairs. You can take these items to the beach if you'd like; I would appreciate if you take care of them and rinse them off before you put them away. You can use a water tower (for public use) located at the entrance/exit to the beach.

If raining, I also provide you with an umbrella.

The condo has tiles throughout, including the bathroom shower, which was remodeled with new tiled flooring, tiled countertop and tiled walls. I provide you with a 3-chamber dispenser full of soap, shampoo and conditioner. The dispenser is located on the shower wall.

Also, I have my own gas grill right outside the porch. This is a true infrared grill, which basically means that your food will be cooked evenly with no cold spots and the meat will hold its own juice. This grill is located 20 ft. from your front porch, right next to the water/Marina and it is labeled 175C; So, you can fish, clean your catch, season it and grill it without having to step a-foot inside the condo. There is a table with seating for 4 as well as a large umbrella in the grill area, next to the water/Marina (20 feet from your ground level porch). There is also a table with seating for 4, in the porch and inside the condo.

Upon your arrival at the condo, you may find supplies from both myself as well as from previous guests. If you do, please feel free to use them. (I.e: cooking oil, vinegar, spices, trash bags, laundry and dish detergent,etc)

On July 1, 2014, I replaced the condominium front door lock with a digital door lock, so you don't need a key to access the inside of the condo; all you need is a code. I will give it to you right before arrival since I change the code frequently. In other words, when you book with me, you go straight to your condo without the need to meet anyone.

Also in July, 2014, I replaced the old air conditioning unit (inside and out) for a new one. It is a very quite unit.

Finally, I am the owner and manager of this condo. I quickly respond to your inquiries. I am a frequent VRBO traveler, so I try very hard to offer you what I'd like to be offered when I travel.

Thank you for reading!!! Also, thank you for your business; safe travels; and, Enjoy!!!

Special Note For 4th of July, 2017 Travelers::

In 2017, 4th of July falls on a Tuesday. I have a special price for a week-stay from Saturday July 1-8 OR any weekly stay that includes July 4th. As usual, this is a very fun week here at Madeira Beach. There will be fireworks and life music on the beach. There will also be fireworks adjacent to our property, at Madeira Beach City Hall, right on the Bay. These Bay fireworks are always more spectacular than the beach fireworks and you can watch them right from the outside of my property. Simply, grab a chair and enjoy the great fireworks extravaganza.

NOTE: I ALSO ACCEPT checks, money orders, or PayPal money transfers.

More Details

Owner
Marc Gomez
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Marc Gomez

I am an attorney from Florida. I bought this property to use it as a second home on occasions during the year. Currently, I don't stay at the property much; hence, my decision to rent it and benefit from the extra income

Marc Gomez purchased this condo in 2014

Why Marc Gomez chose Madeira Beach

second home, beach retreat, boating

What makes this condo unique

You will love this place. There are great views of the marina and yatchs from the front porch. The beach is a short 1 block away. Step outside and enjoy grilling your favorite steak or hamburgers by the water; maybe you'll get to see a manatee and/or dolphin. You can see the water from every room of the condo. I just completely remodeled this property. I put in (July 2014) a new AC unit, new stove, microwave, dishwasher, double-sided fridge, granite countertop in the kitchen, marble backsplash. New queen size bed and mattress, and new sofa bed in the living room. New washer/dryer. New towels and linens. New grill on outside patio, new beach chairs, beach umbrella and cooler. Two new cable tvs with access to netflix.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
St. Petersburg airport
Nearest Barpub
Brown Pub
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
Italian
Nearest Beach
Madeira Beach
Car: not necessary

Water front condo at the Madeira Beach Yatch Club. it is one of the buildings closer to the beach

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • shower (no tub). Soap-shampoo-shower gel dispenser in the shower. (I keep it full). Plenty of bath towels And hand towels available. Hair dryer. Exhaust fan
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , new bed-new mattress & mattress cover-new linen-new pillows
  • new queen bed with new queen mattress. Digital Cable tv.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Water Front, free internet, screened porch w/ water views, washer/dryer, beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 36 reviews
W. Carrollton, Ohio
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo, had most everything I needed. All the toiletries and laundry were provided. With my Grandaughter playing in softball tournament, the washer and dryer came in very handy. The beach towels were wonderful. Loved the free internet, kitchen, and shower. Really, everything was just perfect for us. Would love to stay there again, if ever in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for taking the time to review my property. That's a very kind review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the property as well as your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
4

Great Vacay!

  • 4 of 5

Great property very clean and owner/ manager was very cooperative!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Holli for your review. Also, thank you for your email detailing what you liked about the property. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oslo, Norway
5

Great location, ground floor and lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

I've been to this area for almost 11 years. Stayed in at least 7 condo's at MBYC. This one is among the top 2. Some have complained about the bed, but Scandinavians love hard beds. Slept like a log for 2 weeks. Close proximity to food store, library, and of course the beach. The owner was quick to reply to questions. Hope it's avaiable next time. I'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice of you Britt to take the time to write this nice review. By the way, like you, I like a firm bed. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the condo and will even consider staying in it again. I appreciate your kind words very much. I'd love to have you back anytime. You were great guests!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Naples, Florida
5

clean unit, fast wifi, great location, nicely furnished, beach across the street

  • 5 of 5

We are returning to Marc's condo after almost three years. It still looks and feel the same. Awesome!!! The owner has been able to beautifully maintain this unit to rent-able quality. This condo was ideal for my husband and I three years ago, and it's still ideal today. The property is clean, nicely decorated and fully stocked with everything we needed. The wifi internet is fast. The large wifi tv in the living room is very nice with access to Netflix. The complex has two pools. We went to the closest pool -about 150 feet away. It was heated (very nice) and clean with several chairs. It was fun. A few times, we went for a walk, then went to the on-site gym and ended up relaxing in the sauna and hot tub. Overall, we all loved the condo so much we didn't dine out at some of the nice nearby restaurants - instead, we enjoyed cooking in the condo's nice kitchen and ate out on the porch overlooking the water and yachts. We noticed a previous review about dirty couches and moldy smell and were a bit hesitant to rent, but the couches are clean and the unit smelled great. We highly recommend this property!!! Thanks Marc. We had a great time. Already planning a return trip next June. We'll be in touch!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Melissa for being a great renter!!! I appreciate you taking the time to write such a meaningful review. I like how you give your sincere opinion about the property. This is very important as it puts things into prospective for potential future renters. Thank you very much for your previous email about liking the new shower curtain I just put in!!! I'd love to have you back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Could have been better.

  • 2 of 5

Small unit as described, however very musty. I had to purchase air refreshments to obscure the smell. The bathroom shower curtain and liner is disgusting. Dirty and mold. No need of this. Any cleaner should have told owner and replaced it. Chesterfield and Live Seats are filthy, we put sheets on them to cover them in order to sit on. Should be cleaned.

Would not stay here again due to these things.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let's get something clear: the only reason that you are giving me a two-star review is because you wanted me to refund you money based on your erroneous allegations that you purchased refundable damage insurance for the rental, via vrbo. That was not true. I called vrbo and they couldn't confirm it. Then, I asked you to send me proof of the purchased damage insurance policy and you didn't. When you purchase damage insurance, vrbo sends both, you and I, a confirmation email. I never received it. Neither did you. And, as I mentioned earlier, VRBO did not have any proof of you purchasing it. Now, specifically addressing your negative remarks about the condition of my unit: First, the shower curtain and liner have been replaced. They were never reported to me as being dirty because they weren't, but I went ahead and replaced them anyway. Second, the couches have been shampooed already. Third, the bad smell that you are referring to is flat out wrong. I stay in this unit regularly and I even visited the unit right after you left and didn't find any bad or musty smell to it. The maid always does a great job keeping the unit very clean. She did a deep cleaning of the unit anyway after showing her your vindictive words. Other recent renters have occupied this property and never mentioned anything about the musty smell, mold in the shower curtain and liner or dirty couches. To future renters: This unit is very clean. The negative words provided by this renter are malicious and insincere. Please read the remaining 30+ reviews that have been published here to truly find out the condition of my property. Thank you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Loved the lanai!

  • 4 of 5

It's a small condo, as I knew it would be. Nicely decorated. Has all that one would need. The only problem was the hard bed - it's on a wooden stand and has wood under the mattress which makes the mattress hard. Fortunately I was so tired after waking to the sunset every night that I slept anyway. Also the living room could use more room lighting. Nice TVs and wonderful screened lanai.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Yacht Club Registration $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Washer and dryer included (washing detergent also included)
Wireless Internet and cable included (tv has Netflix ready and Pandora for music)
There is NO Security Deposit. What you see on the face of this ad is what you pay.
No refunds for high season (jan, feb, march, april) and Holidays (Thanksgiving, Xmas)
SATURDAY to SATURDAY only for the months of Jan, feb, And March

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties