Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Village Club L25, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Elevator, Heated Pool

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This is what beachfront living is all about! Our condo at Ocean Village Club L25 is spacious and well-appointed, located in a family-oriented oceanside complex with all the amenities. ***Notice this building is currently under construction which may result in noise, debris, and displaced parking Come to relax, have fun, and enjoy the beautiful surroundings!

We're located on the second floor of our building, so take the elevator and within seconds you'll step into our living room. Furnished with a comfortable couch and loveseat, it's a great place to unwind after a busy day at the beach. The huge sliding glass door opens onto the balcony, while the large TV (with VCR and DVD player) provides entertainment for the group. There's plenty of room for everyone here!

The dining area is connected to the living room, so the group can stay together even while doing different things. Our round glass-topped table seats 4 easily and more in a pinch, so gather 'round the chairs and indulge in a few games of Trivial Pursuit. Someone will keep the frosty beverages and snacks coming from the kitchen while you pop your favorite music into the DVD player!

You've got free wireless Internet at the Ocean Village Club House, which makes it easy to find the best seafood restaurant in town or check the opening times of your next sightseeing destination.

You will love the convenient layout and "furnishings" in our kitchen. We've got all the major and minor appliances, plus the full complement of cookware, utensils, and dishes. You can prepare Thanksgiving dinner in our kitchen, fry up the fresh catch of the day, or simply serve the takeout with real plates and silverware! It's nice to have a full-sized refrigerator with icemaker, a microwave, blender, coffee maker, and toaster . . . not to mention the dishwasher! Let the gadgets and appliances do all the work -- you're on vacation!

Laundry can be the bane of the best-planned vacation, which is why we keep a washer and dryer stacked just beyond the kitchen for your use. When you need dry swimsuits and fresh towels, you usually need them quickly, and you'll always be prepared for a late-night dip in the pool or impromptu trip to the beach at Ocean Village Club L25!

And you'll probably get the best sleep of your year in the bedrooms at our condo, thanks to ultra-luxurious mattresses and quiet, rest-inducing décor. Our master bedroom contains a queen-size bed, large TV, plenty of closet and dresser space, and en suite master bath. It's the kind of room you want to spend a lot of time in, whether it's reading that long-awaited beach novel in the cushioned chair or watching your favorite movie on the late show!

Both the master bathroom and the second bathroom contain a bathtub and shower, with all towels provided, as are all the linens, pillows, and blankets at Ocean Village Club L25. Don't worry about packing a thing!

The second bedroom offers matching twin beds in a bright, friendly setting that makes naptime more inviting for little ones. This room has its own TV as well, not to mention lots of space to store clothes and toys. The second bathroom is located conveniently just outside the door of this room, for quick and easy access.

But the best part of Ocean Village Club L25 may just be our balcony! It overlooks the grassy grounds of the complex and gives you a preview of the ocean with its salty sea breeze. It makes the perfect " escape point" for a late-night wind-down or early morning inspiration.

Ocean Village Club is a large complex, with private beach access, 2 swimming pools, tennis and shuffleboard courts, a fitness center, and much more. It's just minutes from historic St. Augustine, and less than 2 hours by car to Disney World and other attractions. Just yards from St. Augustine Beach, it is also close to the Intracoastal Waterway. In other words, it's in the heart of vacationland, and at Ocean Village Club L25, you will be right in its center!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 1996
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twins)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Village Club L25, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Elevator, Heated Pool
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
Pisgah Forest, NC

Still waiting for a partial refund

  • 2 of 5

Ocean Village Club as a property is well maintained with good amenities. This unit however has numerous issues that hopefully will be addressed soon. 3 maintenance visits (the first 2 hours after check in) finally got the patio door working on Thursday after 5 days of no access to the balcony. Missing screens on a couple of windows that needed repair due to balance failures and were not operational. Furniture in LR "peeling" off and will pick polyester clothing. Kitchen equipped with basics but could use a few more items (carrot peeler, etc.). No TV cable in 2nd BR although included in owners monthly fees. Electrical outlets loose in several places and ground fault outlet in kitchen trips instantly when anything is plugged into it. Many ceramic tiles not glued down although held in place by grout. Asked for a partial refund or voucher for next year on Monday...still waiting for "upper managements" approval. Not sure about Vtrips/Vacation Rental Pros commitment to excellence in customer service based on conversations with other renters with issues with them and local property management firms. Will update if refunded/compensated for balcony unavailability and other issues. My suggestion is stay with on site property managers wherever you vacation.

The Beds were comfortable, numerous pillows for your preference and unit was fairly clean although needs a thorough dusting. Heat/AC was fine.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Clay, first was want to apologize for your stay was less than pleasant. We appreciate the time you took to write this review. We strive to provide all of our guests an exceptional vacation experience in the utmost comfort. We clearly missed the mark and we deeply apologize. We are pleased to know that you have received the compensation that you have requested. We will make sure the property receives a proper inspection for our future guests. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and gave us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and quite

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice except for the living room furniture , when you sat on it pieces of the leather like material would come off and stick to your clothes and there was no ocean view , you could walk to the beach but it was a little longer walk than expected but overall a nice place

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burns, TN

Convenient location, No real view

  • 4 of 5

Overall we were very happy with the location of the unit, though there is no view of the beach from the unit & the walk to the beach could be a bit of a pain if you are carrying all of your beach equipment, especially since you have to walk through multiple parking lots to the sidewalk leading to the beach or pull your car around closer to the beach sidewalk. We actually just opted to leave all of our equipment in the car and drive out on the beach, an easy way to have all of your beach gear near by and secure, and not too pricey at $8.00/day for non-residents of St. Johns county. The room was nice and well equipped with most anything you could need. The furniture appeared to be a bit dated and we found it to be only marginally comfortable, but serviceable. There was no TV hooked up in the master bedroom, though there was one stored in the closet. The bed frame in the master bedroom may be old,

any time you moved the whole bed would shake and squeak. Also, when locking up for the night you have to make sure that the exterior knob is locked as it automatically unlocks when the entry code is entered and must be manually locked. I would also liked to have had a dead bolt installed for added security during the night, especially as an added measure against previous renters if the code is not changed after each renter checks out. All-in-all though very pleased with the room and the staff that we dealt with. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States, VA, Midlothian

Ocena Village L25

  • 4 of 5

The apt. was lovely--never did figure out how to work the bedroom TV. The kitchen floor needed washing. It looked clean, but when I wiped up a water spill, I discovered it was not very clean. The couch and loveseat need to be recovered. The screen to the patio also needs to be redone and the track cleaned so the door opens more easily. The location was very convenient to many things. I left a few new dishcloths as there was only one there and replenished the salt and pepper shakers.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VTrips
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
United States, MI, Coldwater

Vacation Condo L25

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying Ocean Village Condo even though lacking in view. Condo was clean except the sofa and love seat was worn. It was a sleeper bed and was not in good condition and could not be used. So condo could only sleep 4. Condo otherwise was like new and we still had a nice time! Thank You! We would probably come back if had better sofa. Since we are older it was nice to have an elevator.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VTrips
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
United States, VA, BRISTOW

Nice Vacation and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The pictures reflect what the apartment really is. It's clean, nice, and have everything you need. The beds were comfortable. It's spacious and comfortable. We'd come back. I like the after hour check-in; the keys are left in a lock box; this is specially helpful for people traveling from far. The apartment is closed to the heated pool that my kids loved. It's a 10 mins walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VTrips
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee : $151
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $79.5
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties