Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family-Friendly Retreat - 2 Master bedrooms with ensuites

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq ft
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bed/3 Bath Prestine Home W/ Screened Pool And Private Fenced Backyard

This wonderful pool home is located in the heart of Sarasota and just minutes away from the world-famous Siesta Key Beach!

For a Virtual Tour copy & paste this URL into a new browser and scroll to the bottom - https://www.360openhouse.us/tours/6783-tema-ln

This fantastic vacation home offers 4 relaxing bedrooms and 3 full baths - there is also a Queen-size pull out sofa in the living room. A real bonus is having two master suites! The first offers a King-size bed with an adjoining bathroom featuring a walk-in shower plus his & her sinks. The second master is appointed with a Queen-sized bed and adjoining bathroom with a walk-in shower. The two additional bedrooms each feature 2 sets of twin beds. There are two 40' flat screen TVs each with a DVD player - one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. As an additional feature for those with small children, the home is equipped with a Pak’n Play, highchair and stroller- at no extra charge! Added touches include beach chairs, pool toys, novels, children’s books, board games and family-friendly DVDs. You can also stay connected with friends back home with complimentary WiFi Internet and unlimited long distance telephone calls within North America. And if you plan on staying for a couple of weeks … there is a full size washer & dryer.

The large screened in lanai is ideal for outdoor entertaining and the in-ground pool can be heated for $15/day those who like a warm pool for a late night swim. All this beauty in the privacy of your own fenced-in backyard!

The home is very well equipped with all the comforts of home including all linens, bath and beach towels, pots, pans, dishware, etc.

When you want to venture out on the town, there are many restaurants and shops just around the corner. Sarasota is known for all its cultural activities and there is something new and exciting going on every day of the week!

More Details

Owner
Yvonne Lamovsek
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About Yvonne Lamovsek

We purchased our dream vacation home with good friends and neighbours. We enjoy our time travelling and relaxing when we can ... this Sarasota retreat offers us quality time away with friends or family.

Yvonne Lamovsek purchased this bungalow in 2012

Why Yvonne Lamovsek chose Lake Sarasota

The Pink Flamingo is an extremely well-maintained vacation home. We try to think of everything you could possibly need in the home to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation in a safe and beautiful neighbourhood.

What makes this bungalow unique

This home is ideal for a golf getaway, two families wishing to travel together while still having the privacy in each room or a girls relax and rejuvenating vacation - this home and surrounding area has all you need to enjoy a vacation!

Amenities

Lake Sarasota Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Garbage & recycling must be taken to curb on designated day. Beach/pool towels should be washed the night before departure, if possible.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • King & Queen bedrooms both have an ensuite bathroom. The 2 twin bedrooms have a full bathroom in between the bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed 2 rooms each with 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Family-Friendly Retreat - 2 Master bedrooms with ensuites
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
4

Spacious house, easy to get to.

  • 4 of 5

The house was fine, with all of the necessary items needed for a comfortable stay (including dishware, linens, towels, etc.).

The location was perfect for us, since it is very close to our relatives. It is also nearby shopping and restaurants (car needed for sure).

The pool was just okay with swarms of ants floating all throughout. This was a disappointment.

Besides that, the house worked well for multiple family members to stay in one place.

The very large washer and dryer were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our vacation home. I'm sorry to hear about ants in the pool - this is the first I've heard of the situation. I hope you were able to use our pool net / skimmer to scoop them out. I will have our pool maintenance investigate and exterminator as well. As noted in my welcome email - please ensure you reach out to me or our property manager if you have issues during your stay as we want to ensure they are addressed immediately for your enjoyment and our future renters. Thanks for renting our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice time

  • 3 of 5

everything was what we had expected except the smoke smell in the house. I think whoever was before us had smoked. there was no remote for the master t.v. and I think the pool needed cleaned better. it was nice to find plenty of pool toys and coolers for the beach in the garage even though it was red tide.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joseph for your feedback. There is absolutely no smoking permitted in our home. Sometimes guests smoke around the pool deck and leave a window open. I will ensure better communications moving forward so this does not happen again. With respect to the missing remote for the master TV I will have it replaced immediately. As I note in my communication with each guest - we want to ensure our home is well kept and encourage feedback with myself and/or our property manager so issues can be resolved immediately (during your stay vs. after). We want to ensure all our guests have a 5-star experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this house. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with. Our grandkids especially enjoyed the pool. We would return and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

pink Flamingo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, comfortable house located from my 90 year old father’s Sarasota residence.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely amazing! Yvonne was a very sweet lady! The vacation house had everything we needed! We had a blast and it was one of the most memorable vacations ever

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awsome Home.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! It was spacious, lovely decor, clean and inviting. The owners provided everything we could have possibly needed for making meals and so much more. Plenty of beach gear such as beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, pool floats. Yvonne was gracious with our request to rent an extra day earlier to accommodate one of our children's schedule. She was wonderful. We Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Such a pleasure to host a lovely group ... we look forward to your return one day soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14.6 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
1.6 Miles
Miller Ale House
Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Bent Tree Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1.1 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Miles
Panera Bread
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Siesta Key Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $250 + Tax

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. BBQ propane tank is at owner's expense. Pet fee of $250 + 12% tax is applicable. Pool heater is $15/day + 12% tax and only turned on if requested. A refund will be granted up to 60 days advance of arrival date of reservation and the following fees will be withheld; 2.5% plus a $50 administration fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties