Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WOW! Bay on 3 sides! Best Sunsets on the island! Great fishing. 7TH NIGHT FREE!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Super rare home on the bay. Fishing lights. Great fishing!! Lovely sunsets!!

RUNNING SPECIAL 7TH NIGHT FREE!!!! Bay surrounds you. You can't find a more breathtaking view of West Galveston Bay than from this wonderful home. The sunsets are amazing every day. Enjoy the sunsets form your upper of lower deck. Enjoy the breeze, eat, BBQ or enjoy a cool drink in your private hide-a-way on the first floor of this unique home. You can bring your own boat to enjoy cruising the bay or fishing. There is a dock for your boat. Also fishing lights cover your 150 feet right on the bay. There is no house on the bay as unique as this home. Surrounded on three sides by water this is a true peninsula. The fishing is great under the newly installed lights. You can even crab most of the year. This house sits on two lots at the end of the road on the east side of Jamaica Beach. The state park is to the east and Galveston's West bay is all around you. Also, in season, enjoy Jamaica Beach's brand new pool for a small charge per day. There is a great walking path beginning at this home that goes around Jamaica Beach. About a 3/4 mile walk to the pool. Even in the hottest months the southern breeze blows cool through the first level entertainment area.

ALSO YOU CAN RENT THE PRIVATE GOLF CART AT THIS HOME. A LIMO GOLF CART IS AVAILABLE FOR $140 A WEEKEND OR $400 A WEEK. GO TO THE BEACH, SHOPPING OR LOUNGE IN THIS GOLF CART COMMUNITY. (20 YEARS OR OLDER LICENSED DRIVERS ONLY).

HOLIDAYS, MARDI GRAS, AND LONE STAR BIKE RALLY ARE PRICED AT PEAK RATES.

NOTE: THE GOOGLE MAP SPOTS THIS HOUSE INCORRECTLY. IT IS AT THE VERY END OF JOLLY ROGER ON THE TIP OF THE PENINSULA. WATER ON 3 SIDES!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Danell Winter
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Jamaica Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on hall between queen and king bedrooms.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located by bedroom with 2 full bunks on main level.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on 3rd floor by twin buck room.
  • 3 baths 2 on main level and one on 3rd floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , One main level.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On main level. Bathroom located on the same hall as the king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Located on main level on opposite side from BR 1 & 2. w/bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 3rd floor 2 twin bunks with bath.
  • 4 bedrooms; 1 with a king; 1 with a queen; 1 bunk room with 2 full sized bunk beds; 1 bunk room with 2 sets of twin bunks.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
WOW! Bay on 3 sides! Best Sunsets on the island! Great fishing. 7TH NIGHT FREE!!
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
1

House and boat dock in need of repair, house needs a major update. Too much money for this

  • 1 of 5

The inside of the house I was having to find lightbulbs in several places the worst being the pantry. The shower has a not that says don't step on drain.???? Because the boat dock was in bad shape we sunk our boat not only once but twice. This house should have a boat slip for the price we were charged. This is the most expensive house we have rented and really not worth it. The fishing lights were over the part of the boat dock that we couldn't get to. I would tell people not to bring there boats because if you get a strong norther it will probably sink your boat. But not being able to get to the other side of the boat house was our worst problem.. My husband is calling this the vacation from hell.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you had a problem with your boat. We did have a strong storm come in that week that damage the dock and sank your boat. We have repaired the damage to the dock. The house is an older house but is clean and a great fishing spot. Again I am so sorry for the issues with your boat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

When your youngest brother says it was the best time of his life, you know something went right!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, TX
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

Second time we stayed here. Thoroughly enjoyed it perfect for family vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The location is really good but the inside of the house take you back to the 70 's,

  • 1 of 5

The house really needs some remodeling, some light and fans did not work, even the kitchen utensils were old.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Beautiful view- house needs to be updated

  • 2 of 5

The view is amazing, no doubt. However, the house is old. Upon our arrival, we had 8 lightbulbs out. Luckily the cleaning lady stopped by that evening to change them out. They're were a couple she said maintenance would have to change- the bulb to the fan, and one of the lights pointing over the dining table. The deck is amazing during the day, but at night only a couple of the lights turned on. Maintenance person never showed up.

Shower handles have mold in the casing of the knobs and rust from the shower caddy. Lights flickered as we used the blow dryer upstairs. The breaker also shorted when the blow dryer was used downstairs with the washing machine in use.

While the kitchen did have everything one might need- most knives were dull and several items had rust on it. The baking pans are old, you'll need to bring lots of foil.

While the house does offer wifi, we were only able to get one device working per the instructions left behind.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had trouble with the outside lights. We stove to keep all lights burning but is a challenge in the Sea air. The owners have been notified about the shape of the cooking utensils. Hope you can join us again. G. Walters
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

a fantastic weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic weekend at Jamaica Beach, 4201 Jolly Roger rd

The view was gorgeous, not to mention the sunset and sun rise. And fish jumping around like we were in an aquarium. Place was clean and more than spacious for the 5 of us, with a well equipt kitchen

Highly recommend this rental

Jorn Flatvoll

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. It is one of the most unique homes on the Island. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Hobby Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Bucks West
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Boliver Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Galveston County Club
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Miles
3005
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Nates West end
Nearest Beach
1.2 Miles
Jamaica Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Ins $59 + Tax
Housekeeping $175 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Linen Fee $168 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 15.0%

No cancellation 30 days prior to planned arrival.
Limit of 5 Vehicles.
HOLIDAYS, MARDI GRAS, AND LONE STAR BIKE RALLY ARE PRICED AT PEAK RATES.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties