Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-In/Gondola-Out, Walk To Town From Mountain Thunder 2BR/2BA Corner End Unit

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Our 2 BR/2BA Offers Easy Access To Town And Mountain, Stunning View Of Breck!

At the luxurious Mountain Thunder Lodge, our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom end unit welcomes you after a day on the slopes or exploring the rest of what Breck has to offer!

Mountain Thunder Lodge offers one of the best locations in Breckenridge. It’s ski-in and gondola-out and just two blocks from the shopping, dining and fun of Main Street Breckenridge.

You’ll feel instantly at home when you enter the lodge through the lobby and into the living room, which features a warm and welcoming gathering space with a huge fireplace and comfortable sofas and chairs. Your private equipment (ski) locker is just around the corner and a hottub, overlooking the Gondola Ski Back, is just out the back door.

The private and quiet hallway leads to our first-floor corner end unit. Like the lodge common areas, our condo features a rustic stone and wood feel throughout. Upon entering our condo, you’ll pass through the open gourmet kitchen and eating area into the living room with sleeper sofa (folds out into queen bed) and flat-screen TV with DVD player. The room opens onto the balcony, offering one of the best views of downtown Breckenridge, the Blue River Valley and the Continental Divide whether you’re inside or outside! The whole unit offers complimentary wi-fi.

The master bedroom features a king-size bed and the second bedroom is furnished with a queen bed. Both bedrooms offer plenty of storage so you can unpack and unwind easily. Each bedroom has a TV. The two full bathrooms are large and well-appointed with showers and bathtubs and are conveniently located relative to the bedrooms.

If you choose to bring your own vehicle to the lodge, there is free and private underground parking (one spot per unit). A car in Breckenridge isn’t necessary though, since Mountain Thunder Lodge is walking distance from just about everywhere you want to go and offers a free private shuttle for guests to get around town for times you don’t want to walk! We’re also right across the street from a stop for the free Summit Stage, a county-wide bus system you can take to other ski mountains as well.

As our guests at Mountain Thunder Lodge, the facilities of One Ski Hill Place (including the indoor pools, theater, and the only bowling alley in Breckenridge!) are all available for your use, free of charge.

The Gondola Ski Back trail is just out the back door and the BreckConnect Gondola is only 200 yards away. The gondola provides the fastest access from the condo to the heart of the ski area at the bases of Peak 7 and Peak 8 for on-mountain dining, ski schools, rentals, and several other lifts that will get you on your way to Peaks 6, 9 or 10.

Please see our pricing and calendar, below.

More Details

Property Manager
Jen or Ross Antonacci, Managers
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Jen or Ross Antonacci, Managers

We consider Breckenridge a home away from home. Though we've enjoyed our time at a number of Colorado and other western ski resorts, we know that Breck is the place for us, and we hope you'll enjoy it just as much!

Jen or Ross Antonacci, Managers purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jen or Ross Antonacci, Managers chose Northwest

We've been traveling to Breckenridge for more than 20 years. We've stayed in several different spots around town and explored as much as we could, so we believe that Mountain Thunder Lodge is the best of Breck, with its unique location with ski-in/gondola-out access, an easy walk to town, and an outstanding offering of amenities.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy skiing and riding as a family with our now 6-year-old daughter. One of her favorite things to do is ski home using Four O'Clock Trail all the way to the end. When we looked up and saw this unit, it was love at first sight. We're so happy to share this joy with you and your family or friends, too!

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Ski-In/Gondola-Out, Walk To Town From Mountain Thunder 2BR/2BA Corner End Unit
average rating of 4.783784 based on 37 reviews
5

Lovely unit in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed this unit in Mountain Thunder. Close to the Gondola and easy access to the town. Everything we needed for Spring Break. We had all the amenities we needed to enjoy Breck and the owners were extremely easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Anne for the positive review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and in fabulous Breckenridge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bentonville, AR
4

Easy accessible unit from both car and mountain

  • 4 of 5

Unit was well equipped, easy to access and worked well for our family. The only issue we had was it not being well cleaned when we checked in.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Kim. I'm sorry to hear that the unit was not up to our standards. We will forward this feedback to our property management company and ensure that the cleaning crew's work is being reviewed thoroughly. Update - we let our management company know about this and they are following up with the cleaning crew. If you can let us know via email anything specific that was not handled to your liking we will ensure that this does not happen again. Also, if there is ever anything that is not to your satisfaction, please let us know right away and also feel free to call the management company at any time 24/7. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful lodge in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

Great corner unit. Had everything we needed. Lodge is in great location with friendly staff. Unit was clean and spacious. Balcony had nice view. Enjoyed the hot tubs on the grounds. Great, free coffee served each morning. Easy walk to town. Also, easy, quick public transportation. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tracey - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mostly Nice, Could Use a Little TLC

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo is excellent: only a 5-10 minute walk into town (depending on where you are going) and it truly is ski-in. Having a parking space in the resort is invaluable during busy season. Also, being an end unit, it is quiet and feels very private. There is also a fun view of the gondola and skiers coming down the hill right outside the window below.

Jenn, the booking manager, was very helpful and always responded quickly to inquiries.

Mostly the condo was nice, but some areas could use freshening up. The kitchen was great: well appointed, well stocked with consumables and very clean. The little fireplace was nice and the DVD player and TV in the family room were easy to use. Other areas could use some attention. When we folded out the couch bed it was full of crumbs and the hollow area of the couch below it had beer bottle caps, trash, and an orange peel in it. Also the unit is starting to age a little: some of the baseboards, bathroom cabinets and wood furniture are a little nicked up, a number of the lampshades are due for replacements, some of the wands on the blinds didn’t work, the extra linens are worn, and there is an obvious draft under the door into the living room from the outdoor private deck (the owner provided a piece of Styrofoam to jam under it to stop the draft, and we also lined up some pillows, which were adequate to keep the cold out).

In the end, I would still recommend this to a friend, especially because of the location, but would hope that the owners would dedicate a little TLC to the unit to freshen it up for future renters.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tara - thank you very much for the feedback. We have asked our on-site management team and cleaning team to fix those issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

This little condo was perfect for a group of 4! It is right next to the Gondola and is super easy to ski back to at the end of the day. The kitchen and bathrooms weren't stocked with very many "extras" so bring your own stuff if you plan on cooking and you'll also want to bring all of your own toiletries, but that wasn't a huge surprise. Very clean and comfortable place to stay - we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a GREAT unit/location/lodge/owner. My family of 5 stayed for 10 days over the 2016-17 Christmas/New Year's holiday. The condo was super clean, well maintained and very comfortable for 2 adults and 3 large teen boys. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a few meals and we were provided with plenty of towels, blankets, hair dryer, iron, etc.... The furnishings, bedding and window blinds were all very nice, functional and tasteful.

The condo location was ideal because it was so close to the ski storage area, front desk and stairwell to the garage without being in an situation that would be noisy. It was very quiet, we were never disturbed by any noises from other units. We were able to walk to all of our dinner reservations in town and the short walk to the gondola was a piece of cake. We found that skiing back directly to the unit was sooooo easy on the Four O'Clock Run right to the back lobby door by the ski storage area. When we were in the mood, the shuttle was easy to take to drop us off at any of the peaks or for a trip into town. You never have to wait long for the shuttle at all! Even over the busy holiday season, it was super convenient and the drivers were all great.

We did know going in that the unit did not have a washer and dryer. That would be the only thing I think of that could improve this unit. There is one conveniently located right up the stairs that is available for use, but I'm spoiled and like one in my unit.🙂򠠊I would definitely recommend this particular unit to anyone, and we are generally pretty picky people! 5 stars for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Early Season
Nov 11 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Late Season
Apr 3 2018 - Apr 22 2018
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Spring Off Season
Apr 23 2018 - Jun 14 2018
1 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2018 - Sep 3 2018
1 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 14.52%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable