Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely beach condo w/ semi-private beach, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 858 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 9

There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a patio area, deck, and semi-private beach. Each of the units has a full kitchen with all cookware and utensils, microwave, dishwasher, and stove, wall unit AC They also have WiFi, TV's, and dvd player. There is a coin operated shared laundry facility as well.

*UNIT 4 AND 5 SETS BACK BEHIND A BUILDING & DOES NOT HAVE A BEACHFRONT VIEW*

PARKING: 3 Car Carport (1st Come 1st Serve) + Additional Street Parking

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities (ie: paddleboarding, surfing, fishing, etc.) for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

South Oceanside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 858 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
23% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lovely beach condo w/ semi-private beach, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 42 reviews
Perris , CA
4

Pretty nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Door to master bedroom doesn’t open from the inside. Posts that are in the rocks on your way down to the beach have wood rot and need replacement before someone gets hurt.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Paula, Thank you for the feedback and review. The master bedroom door is fixed and we are working on the posts. Thanks again! The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laguna Hills, CA
5

A very relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our unit was clean and in a great location. I enjoyed the little extras in the unit, such as a great refrigerator with an icemaker and a spice rack, plenty of towels, sheets, etc. Very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Michele, We are so glad that you enjoyed the little extras in the unit and that it was clean and in a great location. We hope you come and have another comfortable stay here soon! Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pretty disappointed overall with our stay. GRANTED, I should have read better. But I thought we were reserving unit #1, so we could have the reserved portion of the “private beach” to ourselves. We ended up getting unit 5, and I didn’t realize until we were there. BARELY an ocean view. Listened to the street traffic all day and night. The other “beach” advertised was shared by the 4 other units with large families as well so we didn’t really have an opportunity to use it. The washer/dryer was pay and ate $4.50 of my quarters and didn’t work. The actual beach was not accessible except via the rock wall, even at low tide it wasn’t much of a beach to climb down to. Luckily Oceanside Pier is fairly close so we were able to go to the beach there one day. I guess that was one pro. Overall the property is in pretty shabby shape. Not worth the money we spent to stay there, in my opinion.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lia, We are sorry that you thought you were booking unit #1, we try and make our listings very clear. Thank you for the feedback about the washer-dryer we have fixed it. Feel free to reach out to us during your next stay so that we can come and fix things while you are staying with us. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, CA
5

Beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful stay at the beach house in Oceanside. The house was very clean and comfortable. The outside deck was great for barbecuing or just enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning . We will definitely plan to go back again. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robyn, Thank you so much for the review and compliments- we work so hard and really appreciate it! We are so glad that you loved the property, and the outside deck. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hemet, CA
5

Beachfront.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location perfect for our family stay. Love the onsite sandy patio and access to all amenities

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ruby, thanks for the review! Come stay again, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell, WY
4

Oceanside Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was so cute and comfortable! We loved staying there and the other guests were so fun to hang out with. It was wonderful to have our own little section of beach and be able to access the beach right outside the back door. We made use of all the amenities like having a coin operated laundry, BBQ grill, and a propane fireplace on the deck for s'mores! Thank you so much for a fantastic getaway that was also close to the public beach and local farmers market. This place was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties