Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come enjoy our fall and winter rates.....

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly redone Beach House

Just want to get away for the weekend?

Like to stay near the ocean?

Need a place to stay for a few weeks and avoid the crampedness of a hotel and high rental expense?

Looking for a short-term (4 to 6 weeks) Fall-Winter or Spring rental?

PLEASE DO CONTACT US FOR TRUE PRICING, GETTING THE CORRECT PRICING ON VRBO CAN SOMETIMES BE MISLEADING, THANKS JOHN

Enjoy the best of the best Seaside Heights has to offer: fully furnished beach block, completely redone with new kitchen and bathrooms.

We can easily accommodate from a single person up to three couples looking to escape.

Weekly rental: includes water and cable and Wifi

We are just one block to the beach and situated a perfect location for a family or a couple's getaway.

Looking for things to do? A simple morning beach walk with the sounds of the ocean and seagulls will bring back those joyful memories or assist you in solving that annoying question you have been struggling with. We are just a 5 minute walk to Seaside's famous Beach. And end the day enjoying Seaside's local restaurants and nightlife (weekends only) or just spark up the outdoor grill for those wonderful steaks, hotdog or hamburgers grilled by you, the Grillmaster.

For that great night sleep we offer our high end memory foam mattress, so goodbye morning backache and hello good night rest.

In addition, we offer all the comforts of home, which include:

Ceramic tile floor

Tiled indoor shower

Outdoor patio

Propane Outdoor Grill

Privacy fence

Cable TV, Internet/Wifi

Large LCD TV

And all the kitchen essentials you can think of including:

Full size Refrigerator

Kitchen Table & Chairs

Gas Stove

Microwave

Toaster

Blender

Coffeemaker

Dishes, Pots & Pans, Silverware, Cups, & Glasses

There is also a spacious Outdoor Patio with outdoor furniture where you can enjoy the brisk early morning sun with a cup of coffee, afternoon Netflix movie on your laptop or iPad using our Wifi or just relax and enjoy while socializing with friends and family.

Please keep your furry friends at home and enjoy your cigarettes outside. . ....

To reserve your dates, submit a signed lease. Payment can be made b check. credit card or payPal.

Monies will be refunded only if the property can be re-rented for the reserved time period.

Must leave apartment in clean condition upon departure or cleaning fee will be charged. Cleaning products and vacuum on site.

IF INTERESTED, CALL OR TEXT ME @ 908-285-6522 JOHN ANTHONY

PAYMENT BY CHECK, PAYPAL OR CREDIT CARDS

Note: Seaside Heights is located near other well known NJ Beaches: Bay Head, Normandy Beach, Ocean Beach, Lavallette, Manasquan, Ortley Beach, Brick Town, Toms River, Sea Girt, Pelican island and West Point Island.

Additional house rules

Please keep your furry friends at home and enjoy your cigarettes outside.

Please note we offer a quality rental, excessive loud parties or multiple unregistered renters will invoke early termination of lease and forfeiture of complete rental amount.

Prices for minors (21 and under) slightly higher.

Holidays slightly higher.

Rental is based on the acceptance of our standard short-term lease.

Security Deposit is held by a credit card.

Welcome to Seaside Heights with its whites sandy beaches, great new boardwalk and let's not forget the memorable Jersey Shore cast. Seaside Heights has become the number one affordable seaside tourist destination for summer vacation in New Jersey. Simply arrive by car, park it, you won't need it for the rest of the week. We treat you as our special guest, we provide all bed linens, with freshly wash comforters and 2 free parking space (additional parking spaces are available) plus up to 6 beach badges (a minimum total savings of $500)...

Walk outside and cross the street and you will be either on the beach, boardwalk, rides, restaurants, or the water park. Not only do we have a great location, we have one of the nicest houses in Seaside. We are located on the beach block, just five homes from the boardwalk and beach. All the beach activities are now within easy reach.

Pick the time you want to stay; we offer Full or Partial Weeks

Centrally located, we are located minutes (if not seconds) from Seaside's best dining, night life and activities. Restaurants such as Hemingway's Cafe, and Klee's famous Irish Bar and Grill await your arrival. At night there are choices galore for the partier. Revelry at the world famous Bamboo Bar (the biggest indoor/outdoor nightclub in NJ) or Upscale Club Karma or catch a few rounds of billiards at the aristocratic Hemingway's (again just minutes if not seconds away). And of course during the day your choice of just relaxing on Seaside's white sands or if you like you can always do the traditional sea shore activities like, Fishing, Crabbing, Jet-skiing or Boating (all within a 15 minute walk).

More Details

Owner
John Anthony
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017

About John Anthony

Educated as a Civil Engineer, spent most of my years in the computer technology field, last tens years as a HS math teacher and now fully retired managing my Seaside Heights properties. Life is great……..

John Anthony purchased this apartment in 2014

Why John Anthony chose Shore Region

This is my pride and joy. Recent purchase and we remodel it from the ground up.

What makes this apartment unique

Centrally located, we are located minutes (if not seconds) from Seaside's best dining, night life and activities.

Amenities

Seaside Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom consist of two separate room . One with sink and toilet and the other a shower. Allowing two possible use at the same time.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • All mattress are the memory foam which are resistant to allergens, mold, bacteria and dust mites. Our mattress will cradle your body and relieve pressure points so you wake up well rested. All bedroom have 32 inch TV. Also have two sofa beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Centrally located, we are located minutes (if not seconds) from Seaside's best dining, night life and activities. Restaurants such as Hemingway's Cafe, On Top of Spaghetti and Klee's famous Irish Bar and Grill await your arrival. At night there are choices galore for the partier. Revelry at the world famous Bamboo Bar (the biggest indoor/outdoor nightclub in NJ) or Upscale Club Karma (Jersey Shore cast hangout) or catch a few rounds of billiards at the aristocratic Hemingway's (again just minutes if not seconds away). And of course during the day your choice of just relaxing on Seaside's white sands or if you like you can always do the traditional sea shore activities like, Fishing, Crabbing, Jet-skiing or Boating (all within a 15 minute walk).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Come enjoy our fall and winter rates.....
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Wonderful Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely getaway location. There is plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy the Jersey Shore (Seaside Heights). This was the perfect choice.

Everything you could possibly need is conveniently located nearby. We cooked great meals all weekend in the newly remodeled kitchen. The memory foam beds were amazingly comfortable. Everyone slept well and was refreshed for the next day's activities. It's also only a quick walk away from the Boardwalk. Jon did everything possible to enhance our mini vacay!

We will definitely return at the end of the summer!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tanya ..................
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DON'T BREATH TO HARD YOU MIGHT GET KICKED OUT.

  • 1 of 5

While this is a beautiful home and we enjoyed our stay, the owner is rude and accusatory. My husband and I are in our mid 50's. We brought our 20 year old daughter and teenage daughter. in 2016 we stayed in this home. The back door had a chain latch hook that was above my head I am only 5'1". I did not see it and broke the trim it was attached to. I was upset and immediate called the owner. He told me it happens all the time and it was a "stupid" code required in the town. We rented again this year and he had new tile placed on the kitchen floor. I just got notice from him accusing us of cracking the tile in the kitchen. Also, my husband he claims put a burn in one of the outside plastic chairs. (that was probably our fault and we would be happy to pay the $10 he said the chair cost.) The crack in the kitchen floor could not have been done by us. It was either already there or the cleaning people did it. And by the way it is a chip from the pic he sent maybe an 1/8" small on a tile. Anyway, we had nothing on the floor other than our feet or flip flops so I don't know how he thinks we did it. We dropped nothing. We ate and slept in the house that was it. Because of these incidents He told us we can't come back. I was so very hurt as I am a very meticulous person. This owner would sit outside and talk with my husband everyday. My husband helped him take out the garbage and cleaned his grill and this is the thanks we get. I know we did not crack the floor. We are not perfect people but to get the email I got from him made us feel awful. To be in your 50's and talked to like we were some partying group was insulting to our character. If we did any damage we would have owned up to it. Even if he offered us to stay there again I would be afraid of breathing to hard and him flipping out. Stay away from anything this man rents.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, this person is totally crazy....... This was the second year we rented to them. And they love the place so much, they wanted to rent it again next year. Well every time during their stay sometime was/is broken. We did not charge them the first year, and the second year they again broke something. Again we did not charge them, but enough is enough. Staying at a seaside rental does not give anyone the right to do damage. We look for guest that respect our homes as if they were their home. We sent them an email stating that we can no longer accept them and sure enough she goes ballistic. So weird........
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Located about a block from the boardwalk. The owners are very nice peoples and very accomadating. House is very clean and well kept. Looking forward to coming back here

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach house.

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and spacious, not far from the boardwalk, perfect distance. The host was amazing definitely renting this house again in the summer!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful shore property close to boardwalk and beach

  • 5 of 5

Some friends and I rented the house for a calm weekend at the jersey shore. Everyone was delighted when they walked in. The home is appropriately decorated and well equipped (flatscreen tv, leather sectional, all the essential cooking supplies, etc). We had a great weekend. Will rent this property again in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was the best experience we have ever had going to the shore 20+ years. The brightness and comfort of the house gave way to a very much needed vacation for my husband and me. For my teenagers it was the perfect spot for beach, boardwalk and water park activities. We never had to get back in the car until it was time to leave. As close as we were to the boardwalk and beach we still enjoyed peace and quite inside the house. There was so much room and it was so modern. The beds were so comfortable and this is the only beach house I could ever say that about. The kitchen was more spacious than my own. The whole house intricately decorated with a Sea Shore Theme. It's a perfect beach house that we want to rent over and over again. The owner took care of any need or questions we had. Great guy to rent from. We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia ..............
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Newark International or Philadelphia
Nearest Train
12 Miles
NJ transit
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
NJ Parkway
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Seaside heights

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night

No minors (under 25) for the Fall/Winter rentals. Security deposit is held by a Credit Card. Subject to the acceptance on our standard short-term rental lease. Holidays may be extra.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.