Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A 3 bedroom, beach block, recently renovated

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly redone 3 bdrm Beach House, 5 minutes walk o the beach

A 3 bedroom, beach block, recently renovated.

We are so close to the beach (approx. 4 to 5 homes) that you can feel the nice cool breeze that blows our way.....

Book early so you can have the first pick for your vacation time. We offer Full or Partial Weeks

Chose the vacation time you like…..

• Have a full week off? Great, come join us……..

• Want the excitement of Seaside during the festive weekends? Great, come join us…..

• Want the easy laid back, not so crowded lazy summer weekdays of Seaside? Great, come join us…..

Seaside Heights has become the number one affordable seaside tourist destination for summer vacation in New Jersey. Simply arrive by car, park it, you won't need it for the rest of the week. We offer 2 free parking spaces (additional parking spaces are available) plus up to 8 beach badges (a minimum total savings of $500).

You have worked hard and now you want to enjoy a relaxing 1st class high-end vacation rental. Compared to the competition, we offer the best lodging, the best location and the very best price.

Our offering:

Our newly renovated spacious (8 rooms) three bedroom outshines the competition. Family accommodations up to ten guest: total of 5 beds, three bedrooms (2 full, 1 queen) plus queen and a full sofa bed.

We've installed new walls; flooring, kitchen and bathrooms for that fresh new look and smell. We offer a very spacious LIVING ROOM (20 x 11) with a large 60 inch LCD TV, cable, Netflix, Wi-Fi and a brand new bonded leather L-shape sectional queen sofa bed. All of our mattresses are memory foam, assuring you the best night's sleep. Our memory foam mattresses are all naturally antimicrobial and resistant to allergens, mold, bacteria and dust mites. Our mattress will cradle your body and relieve pressure points so you wake up well rested. Our brand new KITCHEN (15 x 12) has quiet push all wood cabinets, high efficient electric stove tops, granite counter tops and stainless steel sink, fan, dishwasher and refrigerator. BATHROOM and SHOWERS are newly tiled and spotless. As an added benefit, our shower and toilet are in two separate locations, great for those moments when everyone is in a rush (like getting ready to go out).

Beach:

We are located on beach block, just five homes from the boardwalk, rides, beach and water park. All the beach activities are now within easy reach. Turn the key and start your vacation. Enjoy free movies on Seaside white sandy beach every Thursday and Sunday night and let's not forget those great Wednesday night Beach Fireworks.

Activities:

Centrally located, we are located minutes (if not seconds) from Seaside's best dining, night life and activities. Restaurants such as Hemingway's Cafe, and Klee's famous Irish Bar and Grill await your arrival. At night there are choices galore for the partier. Revelry at the world famous Bamboo Bar (the biggest indoor/outdoor nightclub in NJ) or Upscale Club Karma or catch a few rounds of billiards at the aristocratic Hemingway's (again just minutes if not seconds away). And of course during the day your choice of just relaxing on Seaside's white sands or if you like you can always do the traditional sea shore activities like, Fishing, Crabbing, Jet-skiing or Boating (all within a 15 minute walk).

All the kitchen essentials you can think of including:

- Full size Refrigerator

- Kitchen Table & Chairs

- Microwave

- Toaster

- Blender

- Coffeemaker

- Dishes, Pots & Pans, Silverware, Cups, & Glasses

- Full Bed Linen (no need to bring your sheets)

There is plenty of table space if you choose to stay in for the evening playing a board game, enjoying your favorite cocktails with friends or dabbling in a hand or two of Poker.

Please keep your furry friends at home and enjoy your cigarettes outside.

Please note we offer a quality rental, excessive loud parties or multiple unregistered renters will invoke early termination of lease and forfeiture of complete rental amount.

Prices for minors (21 and under) slightly higher.

Holidays slightly higher.

Rental is based on the acceptance of our standard short-term lease.

Security Deposit is held by a credit card.

More Details

Owner
John Anthony
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 31, 2017

About John Anthony

Educated as a Civil Engineer, spent most of my years in the computer technology field, last tens years as a HS math teacher and now fully retired managing my Seaside Heights properties. Life is great……..

John Anthony purchased this apartment in 2014

Why John Anthony chose Seaside Heights

This is my pride and joy. Recent purchase and we remodel it from the ground up.

What makes this apartment unique

Centrally located, we are located minutes (if not seconds) from Seaside's best dining, night life and activities.

Amenities

Seaside Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Rental Agreement must be signed prior to your stay.
  • we offer a quality rental, excessive loud parties or multiple unregistered renters will invoke early termination of lease and forfeiture of all funds
  • Please keep your furry friends at home and enjoy your cigarettes outside.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom consist of two separate room . One with sink and toilet and the other a shower. Allowing two possible use at the same time.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • All mattress are the memory foam which are resistant to allergens, mold, bacteria and dust mites. Our mattress will cradle your body and relieve pressure points so you wake up well rested. All bedroom have 32 inch TV. Also have two sofa beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Centrally located, we are located minutes (if not seconds) from Seaside's best dining, night life and activities. Restaurants such as Hemingway's Cafe, On Top of Spaghetti and Klee's famous Irish Bar and Grill await your arrival. At night there are choices galore for the partier. Revelry at the world famous Bamboo Bar (the biggest indoor/outdoor nightclub in NJ) or Upscale Club Karma (Jersey Shore cast hangout) or catch a few rounds of billiards at the aristocratic Hemingway's (again just minutes if not seconds away). And of course during the day your choice of just relaxing on Seaside's white sands or if you like you can always do the traditional sea shore activities like, Fishing, Crabbing, Jet-skiing or Boating (all within a 15 minute walk).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
A 3 bedroom, beach block, recently renovated
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Wonderful Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely getaway location. There is plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy the Jersey Shore (Seaside Heights). This was the perfect choice.

Everything you could possibly need is conveniently located nearby. We cooked great meals all weekend in the newly remodeled kitchen. The memory foam beds were amazingly comfortable. Everyone slept well and was refreshed for the next day's activities. It's also only a quick walk away from the Boardwalk. Jon did everything possible to enhance our mini vacay!

We will definitely return at the end of the summer!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tanya ..................
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DON'T BREATH TO HARD YOU MIGHT GET KICKED OUT.

  • 1 of 5

While this is a beautiful home and we enjoyed our stay, the owner is rude and accusatory. My husband and I are in our mid 50's. We brought our 20 year old daughter and teenage daughter. in 2016 we stayed in this home. The back door had a chain latch hook that was above my head I am only 5'1". I did not see it and broke the trim it was attached to. I was upset and immediate called the owner. He told me it happens all the time and it was a "stupid" code required in the town. We rented again this year and he had new tile placed on the kitchen floor. I just got notice from him accusing us of cracking the tile in the kitchen. Also, my husband he claims put a burn in one of the outside plastic chairs. (that was probably our fault and we would be happy to pay the $10 he said the chair cost.) The crack in the kitchen floor could not have been done by us. It was either already there or the cleaning people did it. And by the way it is a chip from the pic he sent maybe an 1/8" small on a tile. Anyway, we had nothing on the floor other than our feet or flip flops so I don't know how he thinks we did it. We dropped nothing. We ate and slept in the house that was it. Because of these incidents He told us we can't come back. I was so very hurt as I am a very meticulous person. This owner would sit outside and talk with my husband everyday. My husband helped him take out the garbage and cleaned his grill and this is the thanks we get. I know we did not crack the floor. We are not perfect people but to get the email I got from him made us feel awful. To be in your 50's and talked to like we were some partying group was insulting to our character. If we did any damage we would have owned up to it. Even if he offered us to stay there again I would be afraid of breathing to hard and him flipping out. Stay away from anything this man rents.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, this person is totally crazy....... This was the second year we rented to them. And they love the place so much, they wanted to rent it again next year. Well every time during their stay sometime was/is broken. We did not charge them the first year, and the second year they again broke something. Again we did not charge them, but enough is enough. Staying at a seaside rental does not give anyone the right to do damage. We look for guest that respect our homes as if they were their home. We sent them an email stating that we can no longer accept them and sure enough she goes ballistic. So weird........
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Located about a block from the boardwalk. The owners are very nice peoples and very accomadating. House is very clean and well kept. Looking forward to coming back here

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach house.

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and spacious, not far from the boardwalk, perfect distance. The host was amazing definitely renting this house again in the summer!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful shore property close to boardwalk and beach

  • 5 of 5

Some friends and I rented the house for a calm weekend at the jersey shore. Everyone was delighted when they walked in. The home is appropriately decorated and well equipped (flatscreen tv, leather sectional, all the essential cooking supplies, etc). We had a great weekend. Will rent this property again in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was the best experience we have ever had going to the shore 20+ years. The brightness and comfort of the house gave way to a very much needed vacation for my husband and me. For my teenagers it was the perfect spot for beach, boardwalk and water park activities. We never had to get back in the car until it was time to leave. As close as we were to the boardwalk and beach we still enjoyed peace and quite inside the house. There was so much room and it was so modern. The beds were so comfortable and this is the only beach house I could ever say that about. The kitchen was more spacious than my own. The whole house intricately decorated with a Sea Shore Theme. It's a perfect beach house that we want to rent over and over again. The owner took care of any need or questions we had. Great guy to rent from. We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia ..............
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Newark International or Philadelphia
Nearest Train
12 Miles
NJ transit
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
NJ Parkway
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Seaside heights

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75

No minors (under 25) for the Fall/Winter rentals. Security deposit is held by a Credit Card. Subject to the acceptance on our standard short-term rental lease. Holidays may be extra.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties