check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

**Simply Irresistible!**Gulf Front Condo**Come Enjoy The Beach!**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Orange Beach East Condo Rental Photos and Description

**Simply Irresistible!**Gulf Front Condo**Come Enjoy The Beach!**

Welcome to Regency Isle . We know you have many vacation choices so I would like to tell you about our condominium. We purchased at Regency Isle on Perdido Key because it is such a nice place. This is our only vacation property and in the past we rented through Meyers Vacation Rentals. This past year, Meyers started placing their owner rentals on this site because it is so popular. By the way, a lot of units you see here on VRBO are managed by 3rd party operators. Because we were here already through Meyers, we thought we would do it ourselves and save the customers a little money.

Being totally independent, we can do special things for our guest. We know what you want. Vacation time should be a wonderful get-a-way with no hassles. We are clean people and we like nice things. When you arrive at our condo, you should expect nice clean crisp linens and towels of good quality. Also, we like good soap and toilet paper. Our showers have hand held shower heads. You can expect the nicer things like Flat Screen TV’s, Netflix, DVDs, Keurig Coffee Pot, and Wine Cooler. We still provide land line telephone. We get you started with the basic needs, so you don’t have to stop at the grocery store before you show up. And get this: We have rented beach chairs with umbrella out front for your convenience, so you don’t have to carry chairs up and down to the beach. That is a $ 30 a day value plus not having to do the extra work.

Regency Isle is one of the newer Condominiums on the beach. We have a great Condo Association and an outstanding staff. Condo maintenance and security is ongoing throughout your stay. We have nearly any amenity you could ask for. We have indoor, outdoor pool, sauna, exercise room, and community room. All parking is under covered garage with only a short, short walk to your condo. Literally dozens of great restaurants are only minutes away. I enjoy eating at a good restaurant and being back at the Condo in 15 minutes. We will leave you a booklet with the places we like to frequent. I know when Karen and I travel; the intimidation is the uncertainty of not knowing the area. When you arrive here, there will be no confusion.

Our unit is on the 5th floor. The balcony is over 300 square feet. We have a dinette and 2 chase loungers. You will want to spend a lot of time out there because we are “Gulf Front”. There is nothing between you and the beach. And, our beach is not over crowded like some of the larger units. We are close enough to the beach so you can observe your loved ones while you are lounging on the balcony.

Our unit is nice and wide with 9 foot ceilings and 8 foot doors. This 2 bedroom 1330 square feet unit is actually as large as many 3 bedroom units you might see on this site. We will list the particulars below. We have a beautiful place and a substantial investment. While this condo may not always be the cheapest, it will be one of the nicest. We want to rent it to responsible people. We hope to make friends and we want you to feel at home. When you call to book, you will be talking directly to us. If you have concerns, call us. There is no go-between. We are here to help you.

Please consider our condo at Regency Isle for your Beach Vacation. Thank you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jay Hearnsberger
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016
Call Owner

About Jay Hearnsberger

Karen and I live in Springhill, Louisiana. We spent our honeymoon on the beach 37 years ago. We returned to the beach so many times through the years, we decided to purchase a condo down here.

Jay Hearnsberger purchased this condo in 2011

Why Jay Hearnsberger chose Orange Beach

We looked long and hard before we purchased this condo. Some of the things we looked at were size of condo, quality of condo, upkeep, security, association, distance to the beach, and floor position. If you've been to a condo on the beach before, you know what I mean. Usually your so excited to be here you overlook some of the things above. But once you get settled in, you appreciate little things. This should be a peaceful time of tranquility. The last thing you want is to be 8 or 10 stories high. That's like being on a ship. You don't want a crowded beach or pool, either. And, you don't want to walk across a parking lot in the rain with groceries in your arms. If you choose to stay with us, I think you will agree that Regency Isle is a prime pick.

What makes this condo unique

There are a lot of beautiful places in the world. This is one of the finest beaches and view ever, bar none. This one little piece of real estate is a unique place.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

**Simply Irresistible!**Gulf Front Condo**Come Enjoy The Beach!**
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
5

Another Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in Karen's condo in October and everything was great as usual. Condo was clean and kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to cook, the bed and linens were comfortable. Weather was great and enjoyed the complimentary beach service, used both pools and both hot tubs, grilled a couple of nights. The balcony is the real gem - two lounge chairs and a high top table with four chairs for an unobstructed view of the Gulf. The building and grounds are very well kept. Thanks Karen for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! Jay and I are glad to have y'all come back to stay with us and enjoy the beach! You two are wonderful guest! Hope to here from you soon. Jay & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views in a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Regency Isle was made very comfortable. Every detail was thought of to make us feel at home. The balcony was perfect to have breakfast, coffee and watch the Dolphins play in the waves. The living area was open and able to accommodate our family at meals. We used the grilles to cook our steaks and then watch our favorite football game on the TV.

The beach is so close to the condo that it was not a chore to get the one year old twins back and forth. We had plenty of room to put two pack n plays up in the bedroom. Two king sized beds so both couples had a restful night.

Everything was nicely decorated, neat, clean and well stocked with all the necessities in the kitchen. We would be very happy to stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lexie for your review on your stay at our condo. We hope to hear from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catersville, GA
5

Great place would book again and again!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was in great condition. The beds were very comfortable and everything you need for a great stay was provided. The beach service that is included is a huge plus and a savings of both money and sweat, no beach chairs to haul down everyday or rent. The kitchen was well stocked with everything I needed to cook with. The reserved parking spot is awesome knowing you have your spot. No jockeying for a park. The owners were super to deal with and everything about this rental went smoothly. Can't rave enough about it. Would highly recommend renting this unit to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Doug for your review! So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo! Looking forward to hearing from you again! Jay & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this condo. It was super clean and a great location...no elevator or garbage shute noises at night. The owners are friendly and the wine fridge is an added bonus too. Our family would definitely stay at this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brandi for the nice review. We were glad to have you stay at our condo on your trip to the beach! Hope to hear from you again soon! Karen & Jay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

This condo was exactly as described, the location was perfect. We loved waking up to the sound of the gulf every morning. Owners are fantastic to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you stay at our condo on your trip to the beach! Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Regency Isle Property ID 664240

  • 3 of 5

This was a very nice and well maintained unit. The dealings and personal touches by the owners were outstanding. The Regency Isle complex is somewhat dated, but there are improvements going on. One improvement which is nice is the new decking to the beach. Unfortunately the dark color chosen gets very hot and some people burned their feet. A cool deck paint could be considered.

One other suggestion, that is a regional issue, is the rule about canopies on the beach. We go with a large group and the delegation of canopies to the rear of the beach is not acceptable to the group and therefore they will look to other places to go across the state line. The umbrellas for just a single condo are fine.

The indoor and outdoor pools and barbecue pit area were very nice, also.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. I am glad you were pleased with our unit. We strive very hard to keep the condo clean and luxurious. We have received no less than 5 star reviews until yours. Regency Isle is one of the newest condominiums at Orange Beach, built in 2002. Our HOA continues to improve and maintain the beauty and amenities of our complex. Referring to the walkway, the new fiberboard decking leading to the beach replaced the brown 2 X 6 wooden boards, and understandably can get hot during mid-summer. You can wear shoes or flip flops down to the end of the walkway before stepping onto the sand. Our complex has provided a shoe storage area at the end of the walkway. I understand that your group would like to set up near the water, but the City of Orange Beach has an ordinance that canopies remain at the rear of the beach. Apparently, this ordinance was in-acted for public safety in the event emergency responders need to access the beach. It also benefits the majority of owners and guest allowing best view of the gulf. We do our best to give an accurate representation of vacationing at Regency Isle. Jay & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Morgan Historical National Landmark, Eglin Airforce Base

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach East Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb 2016-17
Oct 29 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
March 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,600
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,600
 
 
May 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Late May 2017
May 13 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
$2,000
 
 
June 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Early August 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
$2,000
 
 
Late August 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
September 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,600
 
 
October 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,400
 
 
Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb 2017-18
Nov 4 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Parking Pas $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

***Complimentary Beach Chairs and Umbrella from March 8, thru Oct.26,**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1330 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers