Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Riverfront Home-Quiet and Private -3 Bedrooms-5 min. from Leavenworth!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed/bath, Prvt. Home/Natural Setting/Easy River 110' Frontage/Mtn, View

Wake up to nothing but nature. Watch the sun rising in the morning, with the glistening reflection of the flowing river sparkling on the walls. This unique property is located on a private road very close to Leavenworth, that even some of the locals don't know about. The property provides easy low bank access the Wenatchee River. You will even enjoy watching occasional kayak's and rafters passing by.

The natural setting provides opportunities to view wildlife, float the river, hike, bike, ski, and/or just relax and take it all in.

This three bedroom (one is a loft), home is equipped with everything you'll need to enjoy a perfect get away.

More Details

Owner
Tracie Furrer
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german, Swiss German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Tracie Furrer

Werner's parents migrated from Switzerland and have owned vacation property on this quiet secluded road since the 1970's. Back then the family put on many kayak races on this stretch of the river, and have shared their rustic cabin (next door) with many local and international guests. If you're lucky you might even run into Werner Sr. enjoying the original family cabin.

Werner Jr. and I were married in 1988. We were fortunate enough to purchase this property in 1999, and create additional family memories, while raising our two beautiful daughters. We built our home ourselves on weekends while living in Mukilteo. Every spare moment was was spent in Leavenworth creating lasting memories for our family and friends.

Werner Jr. started Werner Paddles (manufacturing canoe and kayak paddles). Most recently together we've changed career's and begun a new company, Northwest Creations, LLC, (a screen printing/promotional products business). We work hard, but also try to play hard. We enjoy nature and the outdoors; running, kayaking, x-country skiing, and hiking, You'll be able to tell by the hand made furniture and wood trimmings, Werner likes a good project.

We've named our home Haus am Fluss, which is Swiss German for 'House on River.' We genuinely hope you enjoy your time at our home. We welcome you to absorb the tranquility of this natural setting, and at the end of your stay, wish you didn't have to leave. That will mean we've succeeded in sharing our traditional Swiss families' values; sharing, caring and welcoming others.

Werner and Tracie Furrer

Tracie Furrer purchased this house in 1999

Why Tracie Furrer chose Leavenworth

Again, we were very fortunate to have enjoyed the family property next door while growing up. Werner even proposed to me in the family cabin on a cold, but beautiful winter day!! This peaceful area has been the one place that has grounded our souls. When we head back over the pass we feel fresh and rejuvenated; ready to tackle the busy week ahead. The sound and easy access of the river, the wildlife, and the remoteness (but very close proximity to Leavenworth), makes this property unique and special.

Amenities

Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • This is a 3 story home with a river and wildlife. Children must be supervised at all times.
  • This is not a "party house." Feel free to enjoy, but don't destroy. :)
  • Please read custom rental agreement for cases where a partial refund for cancellations will be issued.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Enjoy the deep soaking tub.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Enjoy hand painted tiles and double shower head/controls.
  • Each floor has a bathroom. The loft has a private master bathroom, his/hers shower heads and controls, hand painted tiles, ample counter space, and vanity. The main floor bathroom has a deep soaking tub/shower with hand painted tiles, again, large counter and vanity. The lower level has a shower with built in seat, large counter and vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon , There is also a sofa bed in the lower level game room.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , The upstairs bedroom is an open loft with view of river.
  • The loft has a queen bed, is open to the great room, with an amazing view of the river. There is a queen size sofa bed in the game room on the lower level.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There are cameras on the outside of the house. They're used for monitoring security, not our guests. They're also used to monitor wildlife, and weather related issues.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Riverfront Home-Quiet and Private -3 Bedrooms-5 min. from Leavenworth!
average rating of 4.9558825 based on 68 reviews
5

Beautiful Surprises!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay. The owners were extremely helpful and welcoming. The property is incredibly well kept and beautiful. So easy to get lost relaxing by the river and enjoying it's beauty. This trip was originally planned to celebrate my friend turning 50. He decided to take advantage of the backdrop of the river to propose to his girlfriend. She said yes! It was an honor to be a part of and the property was the perfect setting for such a sweet moment. We all hated leaving but look forward to staying again someday.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a wonderful surprise! It must be karma! Werner proposed to me in the cabin next door 33 years ago! May your friend be as happy as we are in the many years to come! We do hope you’ll return to recover the special memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing property right on the river just outside of Leavenworth.

  • 5 of 5

The property was amazing and right on the river with beautiful views. Town is just a few minutes away so you're still close but far enough away to have peace and quite. Even though there are other houses along the river, you felt very secluded. The house sits on the opposite side of the river from Icicle Road so you don't have the traffic noise some other cabins have. The house itself is beautiful and very well stocked with everything you could possibly need and has a very warm and cozy feel to it. The deck and fire pit looked really nice but we had a lot of snow and freezing temps so we didn't get to use them for obvious reasons. Needless to say the wood burning fireplace got a lot of use and there was an abundance of chopped wood available for us.

If you're looking for a warm, cozy and quite cabin right on the river, this is the place! The owners are very nice and great to deal with.

We will definitely be back and can't recommend this place enough.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Splendid family respite

  • 5 of 5

We planned a family snowshoe adventure but, alas, most of the snow had melted. Our 3 night stay was still a 5 out of 5...actually 10 out of 10! The location was breathtaking, sitting right on the rushing Wenatchee River. The home exceeded our expectations for this time with our 3 adult children (mid 20s). Beautiful handcrafted furnishings with accents that made us want to know more about these talented people who designed and built such a lovely home. Every amenity was of high quality and well maintained; every room was lovingly decorated to provide ambience and tranquility; every view was soothing to our eyes and minds. Owners were quick to respond to any questions or requests for information and provided an easy to understand instructional book for operating or finding anything associated with their home. Our family went into town for about an hour, but couldn't wait to get back to this riverfront oasis. Definitely on our "return to" list. Pictures can't begin to capture the beauty of this setting and this home. Thank you to Tracie and Werner for your attention to every detail which made this a memorable family experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robin, we are very please to learn that your family was able to feel so comfortable, and enjoyed the cabin as your home away from home for the weekend. Our family continues to make special memories there, and we're happy to share and allow others the same experience. Next time you come, we'll be happy to tell you the stories behind some of our special items. Please do come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unbelieveable Location For any time of year

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 days and could have stayed 3 weeks easily, the place was clean with everything you could need to be comfortable. The location is perfect on the river 2 min. from town the house is beautiful we may return this summer as well to play in the sun. If they added a hot tub I may move in permanently. No Disappointments here.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very pleased to hear you were happy with the cabin and you'd like to come back again! Please do, anytime of year! Leavenworth has all four seasons! We have definitely considered a hot tub, however, due to constant maintenance issues, safety, and liability concerns, we've decided against it. But when you come back in the summer, you'll have a huge lukewarm tub with natural jets (the Wenatchee River)! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Tracie and Werner’s gorgeous cabin! It was well equipped, bigger than we expected and immaculately clean! The view of the river was so beautiful and you cannot beat the quick proximity to downtown Leavenworth! We would absolutely stay here again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your family time at our home. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great house to stay in the beautiful nature(woods, river)

  • 5 of 5

Nice and beautiful house, great and very nice owners, 100% responsive if needs something. They are living just on next cabin if need something just ask they are very responsive for everything.

Kitchen was fully equipped, one thing if you need to use some spices probably is better way to bring it with you. One queen bed is in loft(open space upper floor, from living room, kitchen and dining area) a little uncomfortable to sleeping while someone watching movie downstairs or staying late on the dining area(that is not a bad thing, it is just for me I love to have privacy and sleep when quiet(we have been swap rooms with our friends)).

Outside: Deck with a good view, it has a lot's of snow there, a little danger to walk under eaves of house because of big icicle on the sides of house, especially when children are playing around a house it looks danger if they are falling down... Be careful when you are planning to stay with children.

Walking time to downtown around 35-40 minutes. And probably not such a great idea to walk from the house to downtown, because on the main road(Icicle Rd.) cars is running and it doesn't have any sidewalk, you have to walk on the road. We are trying to go to downtown walking with strollers but it was unsafe, because on the road doesn't have sidewalk even on the bridge and car is running (on winter snowy time). If you are planning to go to downtown better to use vehicle(on winter snowy time). I have no idea about summer time.

Overall everything was great!!! House is beautiful and definitely will recommend to visit this house.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Leavenworth Golf Course
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Leavenworth Station
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many Restaurants/Cuisines in Leavenworth
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Stevens Pass/Ski Hill/Sleeping Lady

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.2%

Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties