Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront and Mountain Views! Luxury 2 Bdrm Condo in Punta Arrocito.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Newly built and furnished 2 bedroom condo in the sought after location of Residencial Arrocito. Enter through the door and be amazed at the views before you. It's stunning and quiet all at once. Take your morning coffee from the ocean view terrace. Prepare meals from the gourmet kitchen as the waves crash below and the sun sets over the hills. Designed with open living and dining areas. And sleeping spaces for four. Cool porcelain floors. Warm slate walls.. Sunlight streams in. Feel the warmth of the sea breezes. Refresh from the heat in one of the multiple pools. Or find your way to the nearby beach to snorkel or splash in the calm Pacific water. It's the ideal place to vacation.


Property Manager
My Huatulco Vacation - Kerri Wrixon (Eng) & Claudia Fernandez (Sp)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Oaxaca Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront and Mountain Views! Luxury 2 Bdrm Condo in Punta Arrocito.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Calgary, Alberta
2

Over Priced

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this condo was beautiful...and quiet. Pools were nice, though some shade would be nice at the first pool. Property was spotless though very sparsely decorated. It had the feel of a hotel room, lacking personal, warm touches. Wifi strong. TV and DVD player subpar. In 4 weeks, not able to view Netflix once, after having our support person come 4 separate times to sort problem out. DVD player had broken remote that never did get fixed. A burner phone did not work - was replaced quickly by staff.....with a replacement that quickly stopped working. But the worst thing wasbthe stained by sweat they were disgusting. For what was paid for the month this place was woefully inadequate. Other units may be better decorated, and may have better bedding. Overall, we liked the complex - just not our particular unit. (D202.). Gaby at front gate was terrific...always smiling and pleasant! And Gabriela with the rental firm tried very hard to fix the electronics - which required professional attention. Poor equipment, not her fault. Absolutely frustrating, and disappointing. But those pillows have GOT to go!!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: My Huatulco Vacation
Owner's Response: Joanne, We were very surprised to read this review from you given our regular contact and interaction with you while you were in Huatulco. In all honesty, it is disappointing when we see reviews like this that don't depict a fair reflection of the unit quality and/or service offered and in turn have a potentially negative impact on the owners who are so invested in supporting positive guest experiences. The owner of this condo purchased a Smart TV for your stay as an immediate response to your request for access to television. Our representative personally visited you on 4 separate occasions to assist you with setting up Netflix - this was not an issue with the equipment but rather your lack of familiarity with the user interface, which was not a problem for us, we were happy to assist. In addition, we offered to drop a new DVD remove to you and asked you to let us know when we would be able to access the property to do so; but we never heard back from you and didn't want to enter the condo without your permission. In regards to the pillows, we appreciated you letting us know about that issue when you checked out and have replaced them since. It is unfortunate that we were not aware of your disappointment about the quality of your stay while you were with us in Huatulco. It is always our goal to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible and to support them in the event that something fails to meet their expectations during their stay. We encourage you to communicate freely with us next time to let us know earlier so we have an opportunity to put improvements in place for you rather than doing so after you depart. We hope to have another chance to be your hosts in the future and will certainly take your recommendations to the owner. Sincerely, Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Punta Arrocito was lovely. Our unit was clean and well appointed. Working with My Huatulco Vacations was convenient and easy. I would highly recommend the unit and this booking agent.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol for taking the time to share your experience at D202, Punta Arrocito. I am pleased to know that we made your vacation easy and nice, it will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Regards, Cathy Bergamo & Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was as advertised and more. The view from the balcony is breath taking, and enjoyed every moment sitting on the balcony. The condo is supplied wonderfully with items you require during your stay. The staff of the condo complex are wonderful. They are always willing to assist you if needed. The location of the beach is great, just a short 5 minute walk. If you want a beverage you are able to buy and a great price. Did not try any of the food, so can't comment on the food served. We did use the pool, but not much as we are beach people, or we were in town. To get to town, the taxi was cheap(43pesos) and the gentlemen at the gate would order it for you. The ride is about 10 minutes to La Crucecita and maybe 12 minutes to Santa cruz for same price. Found wonderful places to buy fresh fruit/veggies(as recommended by the property staff)and fresh fish at the market. Was easy to get a cab anywhere in either of the towns. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Huatulco, and would definitely return and to the same complex. Did go to the organic market held in Santa Cruz which is every second saturday. Not a big market, but able to buy some fresh fruits/veggies. Great price for vanilla. Restaurants in town are all great to try and very reasonable. Loved the quaintness of Huatulco. Can't say enough of the wonderful staff with My Huatulco vacations. Very helpful in any questions you may have, and willing to provide information or make a restaurant reservation.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Karen for taking the time to write this review, is a real pleasure to see how much as you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that all the information provided before your arrival was useful for you and your guests. I will be pleased to have the opportunity to take care of you next year. Regards, Cathy Bergamo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Feb 17 getaway with C and.J

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very relaxing with a world class view. Perched high overlooking the Pacific made sitting on the deck a favorite pass time. Condo was well equipped, and beautifully decorated creating a feeling of home. Area is very quiet and is definitely a great place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am glad that you enjoyed the intimacy and the spectacular view of the complex. Sincerely Cathy Bergamo & Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo is a gem!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was immaculate and very well supplied with everything we needed. It exceeded my very high expectations!The balcony terrace was private and quiet, and the view was breathtaking. We even saw two whales one morning from the balcony. The beach at Playa Arrocito had warm, calm waters and amazing snorkeling. We were able to use a table, chairs and umbrella at the beachside restaurant for the entire day at the beach, and got great seafood and drinks. We will definitely return to Punta Arrocito again and request the same unit!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ruth! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Punta Arrocito! We are thrilled to hear your visit at the property was such a positive especially that you were lucky enough to spot some whales from the terrace!!! That's always the dream :) We look forward to being able to host you again in the future. Sincerely, My Huatulco Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kitchener, Ontario Canada
5

Great Location.

  • 5 of 5

Awsome location and great place. Love the views and the 5 minute walk to Arrocito Beach.

If you have crazy loud family and young children we recommend you find another place. Lots of retired folks looking for peace and quite...

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees