Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Navarre Beach's Best Gulf Front Condo Rental Deal!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front 1800 Sq. Ft. 3 bedroom, 3 bath, water views from all bedrooms

Beach Colony Resort is the newest gulf front condo complex on Navarre Beach. Beach Colony is situated in Navarre Beach which is on Santa Rosa Island which has been rated as one of the top 10 beaches in the US. Beautiful sugar white sand and crystal clear emerald green water. This is the perfect place to enjoy your vacation. Navarre Beach is surrounded by parks which contain over 15 miles of emerald green water, pristine beaches and undisturbed sand dunes.

The living room and master bedroom each have sliding glass doors which lead to a huge circular front deck that directly faces the Gulf. . It’s quite common to see dolphins swimming just off shore. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms each have sliding doors and decks which face the Santa Rosa Sound. From these decks you will see the bridge leading to Navarre Beach, the Intercoastal waterway and mainland Florida. The kitchen breakfast nook windows face both the gulf and intercostals waterway.

All rooms are furnished with beautiful top of the line solid mahogany and teak furniture. This condo sleeps up to 8 people (1 king, 2 queens and 1 queen sleeper). The fully equipped

Kitchen and dining area have seating for 12 people. The condo is equipped with TV’s and DVD players in the living room and every bedroom.

We also will consider your pet as a guest. Call us for more details!

It’s all here! White Sugar Sand Beach, Surfing, Fishing, Golf courses, Restaurants, Great Shopping, and plenty of places to entertain kids.

More Details

Owner
Bob Wilkins
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Bob Wilkins

We purchased this condo new from the builder. It has been a great family retreat for my wife, our 2 children and our extended family. We love the amenities, location and atmosphere here in Navarre. Staying here give us a place to spend time together away from our Franklin, TN home.

We originally live in Louisville, KY. We have also live in Birmingham, Alabama. We have lived in Franklin for twelve years.

I am retired having worked in the telecom business for many years, my wife is in the senior living business and my two kids are now in college and graduate school.

Bob Wilkins purchased this condo in 2004

Why Bob Wilkins chose Florida Main North West

We purchased this property after spending many many hours researching the gulf coast beaches, cites and environments. Navarre offered the best mix of beautiful beaches, crystal clear water, low density construction and perhaps mostly importantly freedom from the crushing crowds that are often seen in Destin and other beach communities. In addition, we wanted a family atmosphere where we felt our kids would be safe and not be exposed to some of the unsavory things that are seen in Panama City and some other beach communities.

Our condo has fewer unit than most complexes, is just a couple hundred yards away from the state park which has miles of open beach for walking, fishing and shelling. We are also just a few yards from the newest Florida state fishing pier. We can walk right out to the road and take a bike trail all the way to Pensacola. We have the largest pool on the area, tennis courts, and exercise room. We also have plenty of restaurants, golf courses, and Destin outlet malls, water parks, Navy Air Museum and other attractions to choose from anytime we want to leave the property.

Finally, our unit is large enough to for our family and friends. We have plenty of room (1800 square feet) to spread out.

Come see us. You will be glad you did!

What makes this condo unique

This condo is great! It is the newest gulf front condo on Navarre Beach. Large gulf front condo on the whitest sugar sand beach and clearest water on the gulf. The complex also has the largest pool, tennis courts, exercise room, covered parking, secure elevator in the area. As an added bonus, the largest and newest Florida state fishing pier is just a few steps from the condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

W have stayed at Bob's condo on 2 occasions. We found the condo to be the perfect place for our family getaway.



The condo is large which allows my family to spread out. The furnishings are really nice. The views of the beach and water are some of the best we have every seen. The pool was large enough that we never felt crowded.



We will come back again
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Historic Pensacola Village
Joe Patti's Seafood
"Great place for the freshest seafood on the Florida panhandle! Joe Patti's have their own..."
Captain Joey Patti's Seafood Restaurant
"Great locally caught seafood"
McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Shrimp Basket
"Great seafood at great prices. Take the entire family for the daily "all you can eat" speci..."
Pensacola NAS
"Visit the Navy Air Meuseum in Pensacola. See dozens of Navy plans on display. Great for a..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Ready for some shopping! The Silver Sands Outlet Mall offers a great mix of discount shops. ..."
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Juan's Pagoda Sailors Bar
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hidden Creek Golf
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
East Bay Crab House
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Navarre Beach
Car: recommended

This gulf front condo is on located Navarre Beach which is across a small bridge over the bay waterway. Navarre Beach has been rated as one of the top 10 beaches in the US. The condo has views of the beach as well as the bay area. The beach is not as crowded as many beach areas which allows for a relaxing vacation but still close enough to many attractions.

This condo is the newest gulf front condo on Navarre Beach, newer than the Pearl of Navarre, Navarre Regency, Summerwind

Amenities

Navarre Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • All animals must be approved by owner. Fees start at $150 per animal
  • Owner will consider renters under the age of 25 years
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , large bathroom with windows facing the gulf
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 full baths in this great condo
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , mster bedroom suite with gulf front bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , bedrom with handmade furniture with deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , bedroom , teak furniture and deck viewing Santa Rosa sound
  • handmade teak furniture with king bed, 2 nightstands, armoire, lcd television and DVD player. This bedroom also offers you sliding glass doors with access to the large gulf front deck
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Navarre Beach's Best Gulf Front Condo Rental Deal!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 16 reviews
4

Excellent, conveniently located beach front property at a reasonable price.

  • 4 of 5

Both the condo and the surrounding facilities were very pleasant and well maintained. Access to the beach, pool and parking were very convenient and hassle free, which was a huge plus. The beach was beautiful, although we didn't get to see much of it thanks to hurricane Irma. The owner of this property was extremely helpful and attentive. He was very responsive, answered all our questions promptly and genuinely seemed interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. I'd highly recommend booking with him.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry Hurricane Irma's change in course and the rain interfered with with your stay. Please come back again. I will do my best to arrange for great weather the next time. Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 31, 2017

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great! Very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again. My family and I were very comfortable. Great location and beautiful beaches.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was great~~loved having 3bedrooms/3baths!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean/loved the condo. Do wish there had been more eating places within walking distance. Beach was wonderful~~more crowded than expected~~but it was July in Fla.!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again anytime you plan a beach vacation Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at Beach Colony. The condo had everything we needed. Very clean and well maintained. The property was very well kept. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Really not happy

  • 2 of 5

The condo was dirty, the toilets did not work, the refrigerator was dirty and had to be cleaned. The placemats on the counter were full of crumbs. furniture is very well used,old,and dirty. The beds were very uncomfortable ,we had to go buy air mattresses at walmart. the blinds could not close so adjacent condo could watch in. The jetted tub was rusted. During our stay the owner asked us to wait for an insurance adjuster and we lost a day at the beach. The pool was dirty but cleaned 2 days later but very cold. We booked for 2 weeks. The elevator code did not work when we arrived. We tried to speak to the owner who didn't seem to care. We will never book this condo again. For what we paid, we need better service and a better response to our complaints. We travel all the time and stay ocean front. This was not pleasurable.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As you may have noticed, your review is the only one of 10 reviews of such a negative nature. You stated you are “really not happy. • The check in document you received on April 5 clearly requests you call me if you have any questions or issues when you arrive • I emailed, texted and left a voice message for you starting May 9th requesting a return call regarding the insurance adjuster. You did not respond to my communications till the 13th. • You told me that you called VRBO about the refrigerator and crumbs on the place mats and that you were angry that they did not offer to take care of these issues. As stated before, all you needed to do was to call me! • My cleaning person called you within 15 minutes of our conversation on the 13th to address your cleaning concerns. You declined both my offer and hers to return to address your concerns • You agreed to allow the insurance adjuster to come by the property between 12:00 and 1:00 PM on the 13th. He arrived at 12:55 and departed less than 10 minutes later. This was a 1 hour interruption to your day! The adjuster stated that you were very rude to him • You stated the toilets did not work. The chain that controls the flapper became tangled beneath the flap on one toilet. The other two toilets in the unit worked perfectly. • The mattresses are firm. This is the style mattress we use in all condos. • The jetted tub is acrylic. This material does not rust. • The property management company has verified that the elevator was working properly during your stay. They had no reports of any problems with the elevator code system malfunctioning • The furniture in the entire condo is custom made teak. It was specially ordered to blend in with a beach motif. It has maintained and cleaned on a regular basis. • The pool is not heated so water temperature is dependent on the weather and time of year. • This 7th floor condo reflective glass that prevents seeing in and the building wall is almost entirely solid concrete. I found it curious that you wanted to know who received the money for cleaning and the service charge. I explained that the cleaning company received the money for cleaning and that the service charge was a fee charged by VRBO. I regret you did not enjoy your stay. I have rented beach property for fifteen years and never received a review of this nature. Like you, I have an opportunity to write a review about you and your group.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Annual "Family Beach Vacation"

  • 5 of 5

We have come to the beach every summer since our daughter was two, so for thirty years. Now we have continued the tradition with our two granddaughters. This is the second year we have stayed here. We love that it is nicely decorated, large floorplan, always clean and well kept, has three bedrooms and each bedroom has its own bath, the kitchen is roomy and even has a smaller table in addition to the large dining room table, the view of the gulf is

beautiful, the balcony is huge and the pool is lovely and the largest in Navarre. Bob is always so nice to work with and is very accommodating. Hopefully, we can spend our family vacation there again next summer. . .can't wait !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you selecting our condo and hope that you and your family will plan a return trip Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $400

Special Offers & Last Minute Discounts
Please call or email for availability.

Daily, Weekly & Monthly Rentals
Our weekly rental schedule begins on Saturday afternoons. Rental weeks outside of this schedule may carry a higher rental rate. Prime rental periods at the beach are spring break, summer, holidays and selected fall weeks. Owner reserves the right to not offer daily rentals during any periods. Daily rentals (if available), holidays and weekends may carry a higher rental rate. Please contact the owner for details.

Pet Policy
Pets will be considered on a case by case basis. Renter’s credit card will be charged for damages or issues caused by any pets. Tenants and animals must not interfere with the quiet enjoyment of other Beach Colony owners or guests. Pets must be kept under direct owner control whenever they are outside the condo.

Taxes
Taxes are calculated based on the total charges for your rental. Taxes will added to these charges to determine the total cost of the rental.

Utilities; Monthly Rates
Tenant responsible for electrical service charges during monthly stays

Late Payments, Damage, Late Check Out, legal action, Etc.
Renters agree that all issues raised during the entire rental process, including, but not limited to damages to condo or furnishing, missing items, late payments, and late check-out, will be reimbursed to property owner. Property owner may at their discretion, charge renter’s credit card plus a processing fee for any issues resulting in additional costs incurred by the property owner, including, but not limited to the above stated issues. The renter is responsible for all costs associated with the collection of monies owed to the property owner.
All disputes arising prior to, during, or after the rental, will be adjudicated in the courts of Williamson County, Tennessee. Renter is responsible for all costs associated with any legal action.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties