Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

8/25 WK.SPEC.$659+,8/7 or 8/21$269 3 day,INEXPENSIVE RESORT RELAXATION AT IT's B

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 887 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

SLEEPS SIX, 2 BATHS(3/4&full) A GULF/BEACH VIEW & LAKE VIE

***Late Summer AUGUST SPECIALS WEEK; 8/25 $659 Special from 8/7 or 8/21;3days$269+fees/taxes . DATES CHECK CALENDAR &" LATE SUMMER" VACATION SPECIALS" PLEASE call or email me direct mccoyprop@yahoo.com.*VRBO quotes cannot show specials ***late Summer Specials also available $799+fees+taxes,week Available ***Must call Owner256 655 4962*** "CHECK CALENDAR FOR OPEN. SUMMER DAYS ARE AVAILABLE IN JUNE MUST CALL OWNER.

SPRING SPECIALS AVAILABLE $739 +fee+taxes one available ,Must call 256 655-4962 for this special and request it !!**MUST BE 25 TO BOOK & MUST HAVE 25 YEAR OLD IN UNIT**** *THIS IS THE PERFECT VACATION DESTINATION, THIS GULF FRONT COMPLEX FEATURES TWO POOLS, TENNIS COURTS AND A MARINA, ONE OF THE POOLS IS INDOOR/OUTDOOR AND IS HEATED YEAR ROUND.THIS TOWNHOUSE, DUPLEX IS ON THE THE 7th & 8th FLOOR. THE UNIT HAS BEEN RECENTLY REMODELED WITH TILE FLOORS,NEW KITCHEN .IT COMES FULLY EQUIPPED WITH D/W, WASHER/DRYER AND LINENS AND TOWELS PROVIDED, ALSO HAS 3 FLAT SCREEN T.V.s. 2 BATHS WITH SHOWERS (ONE WITH TUB) THIS COMPLEX HAS EASY ACCESS TO THE SHOPS AT CARILLON BEACH, AND GROCERY STORES RIGHT AT YOUR FINGER TIPS. THIS IS WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE, YOU WILL WANT TO MAKE THIS YOUR VACATION DESTINATION YEAR AFTER YEAR.

More Details

Property Manager
Dan McCoy,Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 887 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs bath with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Bed with full bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Condo has recently been remodeled with tile floors & new kitchen.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
8/25 WK.SPEC.$659+,8/7 or 8/21$269 3 day,INEXPENSIVE RESORT RELAXATION AT IT's B
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
2

Amazing beach, very tight condo

  • 2 of 5

The water was incredible, clear and calm, and the beach wasn't overcrowded. There was a nice family atmosphere on the beach. The condo, however, was less than our expectations. On the positive, there was room for our family to sleep, and the balcony overlooked the beautiful waterway. The kitchen was a joke, especially the sink, which is a prep sink (not full size). Pots and pans were minimal, dishwasher worked very poorly, causing us to have to wash dishes after they came out in the mini-sink, which is probably why the dishes that came out of the cabinet were dirty when we got there. There is a bar table in the living room, but it is placed right below an air vent. We had to move the coffee table and move the bar table to the center of the living room to get out from under it and to make room for all four chairs, two of which had to be dragged from the other room. The linens were shabby and old, some of the towels were torn and frayed. The TV downstairs didn't work, and the remote upstairs wouldn't adjust the volume (fun and retro for the kids!). Also, because the door to the unit is on an interior hall with about a dozen other condos, you can hear everything that happens in the hall from the master bedroom. This includes teenagers and children running the halls at all hours of the night. Last, the pools and tennis courts close at 7:30(!!!) because of a lighting issue, despite the fact that it's still daylight for another hour. The pools were nice and clean and offered plenty of seating as well as music and a snack shack.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
munford alabama
5

Very plesant trip

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our long weekend in your beautiful condo. It was perfect for our family. We always love Pinnacle Port and the convenience to the beach and the security and family atmosphere. We will surely be back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. Please call when visiting area. I will set you up with great stay at a great price! Dan McCoy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powder Springs, GA
4

Loved this place & plan to visit again!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have never stayed at Pinnacle Port or Carrillon Beach. We were very pleased with the family atmosphere, smaller crowd, and easy walk to the beach from the condo, which was better than what we have experienced in the high rises of Panama City Beach. We loved being close enough to Panama City for shopping and eating out, but far enough away to avoid the crowds on the beach. The condo has plenty of room to sleep four children on the day bed/trundle bed and pull out couch upstairs. My husband and I had a weekend getaway without our children, but definitely plan to return some time with the kids. In the future, we would like to rent a boat or kayak and enjoy the lake. The lake view from the balcony is very nice, even though it also overlooks the parking lot (it's so quiet, the parking lot isn't distracting at all). I highly recommend this property and look forward to staying here again.

The only reason I gave this property 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is inconvenient to have to drive into Seagrove to pick up the keys. However, we checked in after hours, so the traffic was not bad.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Using Seagrove Beach Realty saves renters $100-$200 in costs & fees which is reflected in rentals.Listing through Pinnacle port and closer licenced r/e I must charge my guests service booking fee which must be paid by renter(presently I pay fee).Sorry most guest appreciate the savings. Owner!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

We love Pinnacle Port, and this condo is adorable!

  • 4 of 5

We often stay at Pinnacle Port for the amenities and the quiet beaches. Pinnacle Port has a lot to offer - pools, fishing lakes, kayak and canoe rentals, playgrounds, and much more. It's also connected to Carillon Beach which has bike rentals, ice cream shop, restaurant, and concerts on the lawn.

This was the first time staying in this cute condo.

The pros: one side of the condo you had a view of the ocean, and the other side the lake, condo was cutely decorated in bright beach colors, modern looking furniture (no wicker) and flat screen TV's. It felt more like someone's personal vacation home. Kitchen was well stocked (although the only thing we used was the coffee maker). Unit is inexpensive and really could be used as a two bedroom since the kitchen separates the room with the trundle and the living room. You have the downstairs bedroom with a king bed, upstairs room with a single trundle bed, and a living room with a fold out couch.

The cons: You have to pick up and return the key in Seagrove which is only 10 miles one way, but you have to drive 25/35 mph through several beaches to pick up and return which adds an extra 40 minutes total travel time. This is inconvenient because you can't pick up the key until check in time at 4, and the key is due back by check out time at 10. Would have been better if we could have used the lock box on the door. The keys did not fit the lock well and we had a hard time every time we used them. The cable in the downstairs bedroom did not work. We reported both of these issues to the rental office upon leaving and they knew about both issues and said they reported them to the HOA. Would have been nice to know ahead of time. We also had a few housekeeping issues, but no big.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Using Seagrove Beach Realty saves renters $100-200 in costs & fees which is reflected in rental costs..Listing through Pinnacle Port & closer r/e.I must charge my guests(by contract) a service booking fee which must be paid by guest (presently I pay fee).BY USING LOCK BOX I HAVE HAD DAMAGE & THEFTS TO UNIT.Sorry but most renters appreciate the savings! A phone call would have been better I could charged more!! Thanks the Owner!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
U.S 98
Nearest Restaurant
at resort
Nearest Beach
Condo is right on the beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 19 2017 - Aug 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$169
$859
 
 
LATE SUM./FALL
Aug 5 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$699
 
 
winter
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$89
$549
$999
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
$739
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 14 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$105
$699
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$799
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

damage insurance $30
cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties