Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FALL.SPECIALS NEXPENSIVE RESORT RELAXATION AT IT's B

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 887 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

SLEEPS SIX, 2 BATHS(3/4&full) A GULF/BEACH VIEW & LAKE VIE

***Sept. SPECIALS . DATES CHECK CALENDAR &" LATE SUMMER" VACATION SPECIALS" PLEASE call or email me direct 256 655 4963,mccoyprop@yahoo.com.*VRBO quotes cannot show specials ***late Summer Specials available +fees+taxes,week Available ***Must call Owner256 655 4962*** "CHECK CALENDAR FOR OPEN. SUMMER DAYS ARE AVAILABLE IN JUNE MUST CALL OWNER.

SPRING SPECIALS AVAILABLE $739 +fee+taxes one available ,Must call 256 655-4962 for this special and request it !!**MUST BE 25 TO BOOK & MUST HAVE 25 YEAR OLD IN UNIT**** *THIS IS THE PERFECT VACATION DESTINATION, THIS GULF FRONT COMPLEX FEATURES TWO POOLS, TENNIS COURTS AND A MARINA, ONE OF THE POOLS IS INDOOR/OUTDOOR AND IS HEATED YEAR ROUND.THIS TOWNHOUSE, DUPLEX IS ON THE THE 7th & 8th FLOOR. THE UNIT HAS BEEN RECENTLY REMODELED WITH TILE FLOORS,NEW KITCHEN .IT COMES FULLY EQUIPPED WITH D/W, WASHER/DRYER AND LINENS AND TOWELS PROVIDED, ALSO HAS 3 FLAT SCREEN T.V.s. 2 BATHS WITH SHOWERS (ONE WITH TUB) THIS COMPLEX HAS EASY ACCESS TO THE SHOPS AT CARILLON BEACH, AND GROCERY STORES RIGHT AT YOUR FINGER TIPS. THIS IS WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE, YOU WILL WANT TO MAKE THIS YOUR VACATION DESTINATION YEAR AFTER YEAR.

More Details

Property Manager
Dan McCoy,Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Laguna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 887 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs bath with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Bed with full bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Condo has recently been remodeled with tile floors & new kitchen.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
FALL.SPECIALS NEXPENSIVE RESORT RELAXATION AT IT's B
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Life at the Beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Pinnacle Port. The condo was compact but close to everything. This was a spur of the moment decision to find a place around Panama City to stay and since we had enjoyed another condo that Mr. McCoy owned we just turned up at Seagrove Rentals. They quickly arranged everything for us. Again, when we had difficulty with the T.V. Gary at Seagrove had a technician at our condo within 30 minutes to get everything up and running. We loved the area and all the friendly people so would definitely book one of Mr. McCoy's condos again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and all of your expectations were met. We look forward to seeing you again. You are always welcome, to stay with us, we wish to extend our hospitality to you, for your next visit. Mr. McCoy shares our sentiment and extends his warmest welcome to you, on your next visit. Thanks Seagrove On The Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our stay at Pinnacle Port

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at Pinnacle Port. The beach, the lake, and the view were wonderful. The ocean was wonderful except towards the end of the week when the fresh water started to mix with the ocean water. I was a beautiful orange red color but not murky at all. The pools were great and the elevators weren't too slow. I only give it 4 stars because we did have a few issues with the condo but Nelda at Seagrove reality was on the ball with helping get our issues taken care of. When we first got there the trundle bed broke but we called Nelda and she sent someone right over to fix it. We also had the air freeze up. When we first arrived it had been turned down to 52. We turned it up but it was frozen up. Again, we called Nelda and it was fixed within a few hours. There were a few other odd little things that I emailed Nelda about when we left. We also had great communication with the owner when we were arranging our stay. He was very helpful!! We would stay there again. We had a great time!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the kind words regarding Nelda, we strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Hope to see you gain, Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the location and closeness to hitting the beach!!!

  • 4 of 5

Overall we loved our stay. Condo was comfortable. Only negative things would be sometimes wait time for the elevator and parking. We got lucky and always found a parking spot, but others were not as lucky. The pool closing at 7:30 was a huge disappointment for the teens with us. I would definitely stay at his property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, we are aware of the waiting times for the elevator, and the parking, the condominium association is currently working on solutions for both. Closing the pool at the designated time, can be frustrating, as safety precaution, for the safety of our guest, at this time it is a necessary policy. Thanks for understanding, we hope to see again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Amazing beach, very tight condo

  • 2 of 5

The water was incredible, clear and calm, and the beach wasn't overcrowded. There was a nice family atmosphere on the beach. The condo, however, was less than our expectations. On the positive, there was room for our family to sleep, and the balcony overlooked the beautiful waterway. The kitchen was a joke, especially the sink, which is a prep sink (not full size). Pots and pans were minimal, dishwasher worked very poorly, causing us to have to wash dishes after they came out in the mini-sink, which is probably why the dishes that came out of the cabinet were dirty when we got there. There is a bar table in the living room, but it is placed right below an air vent. We had to move the coffee table and move the bar table to the center of the living room to get out from under it and to make room for all four chairs, two of which had to be dragged from the other room. The linens were shabby and old, some of the towels were torn and frayed. The TV downstairs didn't work, and the remote upstairs wouldn't adjust the volume (fun and retro for the kids!). Also, because the door to the unit is on an interior hall with about a dozen other condos, you can hear everything that happens in the hall from the master bedroom. This includes teenagers and children running the halls at all hours of the night. Last, the pools and tennis courts close at 7:30(!!!) because of a lighting issue, despite the fact that it's still daylight for another hour. The pools were nice and clean and offered plenty of seating as well as music and a snack shack.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I apologize that the accommodations, failed to meet your expectations, we strive to have a clean neat and enjoyable place for our guest, we make every effort to have the highest guest satisfaction possible. Please fee free to contact us, in the future we have other properties there at the Pinnacle Port Resort that we own/manage, I can offer you a discount on your future stay with us. We have since done away with the cable company in the entire Resort which did effect your TV,s not working. All the linens were new, and the dishwasher was new as well, with new kitchen utensils, so all of the issues mentioned seem to be incompatible with reality of the situation. The pool times are set for safety reasons, for the safety of all of the guest at the resort. Again apologies that your expectations were not met, feel free to contact us as mentioned before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
munford alabama
5

Very plesant trip

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our long weekend in your beautiful condo. It was perfect for our family. We always love Pinnacle Port and the convenience to the beach and the security and family atmosphere. We will surely be back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. Please call when visiting area. I will set you up with great stay at a great price! Dan McCoy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powder Springs, GA
4

Loved this place & plan to visit again!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have never stayed at Pinnacle Port or Carrillon Beach. We were very pleased with the family atmosphere, smaller crowd, and easy walk to the beach from the condo, which was better than what we have experienced in the high rises of Panama City Beach. We loved being close enough to Panama City for shopping and eating out, but far enough away to avoid the crowds on the beach. The condo has plenty of room to sleep four children on the day bed/trundle bed and pull out couch upstairs. My husband and I had a weekend getaway without our children, but definitely plan to return some time with the kids. In the future, we would like to rent a boat or kayak and enjoy the lake. The lake view from the balcony is very nice, even though it also overlooks the parking lot (it's so quiet, the parking lot isn't distracting at all). I highly recommend this property and look forward to staying here again.

The only reason I gave this property 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is inconvenient to have to drive into Seagrove to pick up the keys. However, we checked in after hours, so the traffic was not bad.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Using Seagrove Beach Realty saves renters $100-$200 in costs & fees which is reflected in rentals.Listing through Pinnacle port and closer licenced r/e I must charge my guests service booking fee which must be paid by renter(presently I pay fee).Sorry most guest appreciate the savings. Owner!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
U.S 98
Nearest Restaurant
at resort
Nearest Beach
Condo is right on the beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $99
Property Damage Protection $59
Reservation/Damage $65
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.