Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Modern wooden cabin on 30 acre mini-resort/ ranch (See #67819) close to Boerne

Bedrooms 2
Space 500 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

An unforgettable getaway and convenient Hill Country vacation-hub.

Only 5 minutes from main street Boerne & close to San Antonio, yet feels like you're a million miles away in this wonderful wooded ranch where great views of beautiful nature from your private deck or screened-in porch + great amenities like BBQ pits, smokers & grills, pick-nick areas, fire pits, horseback riding & the best darn cooking you ever had cooked fresh by 2 resident Chefs (meals and horseback riding optional add-ons) converge to create your own custom-crafted vacation.

Sleeps up to 6 with small children free; We have discounts for military, teachers/professors & law enforcement; please contact us for more info. or check out property listing # 67819

Bedroom has "smart" HD TV and "smart" HD DVD player as well as big closet, the living room makes into a cozy queen-sized bedroom at night (just let us know what time you want your turn down - we come and make it for you :-) and twin beds for the kids to camp out in the little loft.

Full kitchen with complete cooking utensils including pots & pans, full sized stove and oven, big microwave, large refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, free coffee and all the basics for dinning: dishes, cups and mugs, glasses, wine glasses, silverware, etc. if it's not there, just ask and we will get it for you

Location? Great for your San Antonio, New Braunfels, Fredericksburg, Comfort, and any other Hill Country vacation hub: 5 minutes away from Main Street Boerne (& I-10) where there are tons of fun things to do, 10 min. to FM 46 (road to to Bandera & New Braunfels), 20 minutes to San Antonio's Fiesta Texas & The RIM (I-10 and 1604) with many entertainment, shopping and fine dining options, 30 min. from Fredericksburg... To sum it up, even though we are 'in the woods', we're in a very convenient location for whatever you may feel like doing.

Come enjoy a great experience with us and we will ensure you have a cherished memory to remember for the rest of your life.

More Details

Vicky and Micky
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, A bit of sign language
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Vicky and Micky

We are a happily married retired business professional and a recently retired Special Forces officer, making our dream come true. With over 15 years of preparation, developing our gorgeous ranch, now we are having fun cooking super yummy foods for folks, (we are both gourmet chefs) and enjoy seeing happy faces appear for lovely people which we make sure have great fun celebrating special occasions, whether anniversaries, birthdays, weddings or just much awaited family vacations

We live on the property (not too close... we have 30 acres of space, lol) and are available 24/7 to personally cater to you and ensure everything on our property is the place. We do have staff thats very dedicated, but basically we will be here for you, we can cook for you, plan your day for you, etc. Whatever you need

Vicky and Micky purchased this cabin in 2000

Why Vicky and Micky chose Boerne

This is one of 7 properties on site, as we are building a unique community of gorgeous cabins for special getaways.

What makes this cabin unique

You will be in the middle of the woods, silence and the beauty of nature, yet very conveniently located to San Antonio and all the Hill Country


Boerne Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • New-style shower head surrounds you with plenty of hot water, and the extra thick designer luxurious towels finish off a great bath.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private room with large closet and view of the woods
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The living room turns to a cozy, quiet queen bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Little loft for "camping" with 2 twin beds
  • Besides these 3 specific areas, this cabin has 2 Coleman rollaways + 2 Coleman sleeping bags for added guests
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
Modern wooden cabin on 30 acre mini-resort/ ranch (See #67819) close to Boerne
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 17 reviews

Not what I expected

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed Overall. This is NOT a private place. Lots of cabins and other guests. There was some stranger rummaging around the (surprise!) communal kitchen that I didn’t know was part of my rental late at night. Very uncomfortable. Left after 1 night. Have saved photos where I was told that my second night would be refunded but refund not given. A rare negative experience on vrbo.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As VRBO/HOMEAWAY can attest, you never contacted us through them with any issue for nearly 1 month, and now, NOT 1 WORD OF WHAT YOU WROTE IS TRUE, as anyone can see from our MANY, MANY LOVELY REVIEWS ON 7 PROPERTIES AND THE FACTS, CLEARLY STATED BELOW:: 1: You never requested, nor did we ever manifest being a single private rental - We are proud & clearly state we are a real, bona-fide working ranch and natural wildlife preserve. YOU REQUESTED "A QUIET ESCAPE", which we definitely provided you and everyone; 2: Your incorrect statement 'lots of cabins and other guests' is a gross exaggeration: We're no commercial operation; We are proud to be a small, unique Hill-country resort w/only 7 "boutique" themed cabins, strategically positioned in the woods on 30 acres & you didn't even see other people - Christmas was very cold & everyone was inside their cabins; 3. You liked your cabin yet didn't want to even see another cabin through the woods, so we gave you free upgrade to our 3 bedroom/2-story Old Farmhouse, the furthest away & very private, yet much more expensive than the 1 bedroom cabin you paid for. As our Christmas gift to you, we didn't charge you another penny; 4. You were happy with your total privacy & you know that your lovely new kitchen was totally private - you absolutely DID NOT SHARE any "communal" kitchen. 5. Next day, you said you were leaving because you wanted TOTAL ISOLATION, and did not want to possibly run into anyone during your walk to the fire-pit, a 2 minute walk. Since it was Christmas (not good to be alone) & we believe someone invited you to spend this special day with them, we agreed to release you, not wasting time stating the obvious: - You received your contract from VRBO which clearly states there will be other guests; (b) You never objected to any contract wording/terms, so are bound by it's terms - thats the law. (c) When you arrived, we told you we live on premise, available 24/7; to call us immediately if we would do anything more to ensure your stay was very enjoyable... You never once called us or gave the slightest sign of discomfort, even though you knew we would take care of you; (d) Our cancellation policy which is clearly stated on VRBO & contract, says refunds do not apply to Guests' last minute change of plans. Therefore we were under no obligation to give you any refund. Yet we gave you back your deposit though VRBO plus the one day you didn't stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX

Lovely country setting close to Boerne

  • 4 of 5

We spent 3 days on the property and found it very enjoyable. The farmhouse has an interesting layout that may not be great for larger groups, but it accommodates our party of 3 just fine.

We were delighted to see several baby goats were born the day that we arrived. We loved spending time around the horses and goats. The ranch itself is beautiful and contains an elevation for a very pretty view.

Micky and Vicky were very hospitable and attentive. Vicky made a delicious chocolate cake for our daughters birthday.

The property is still a work in progress and we look forward to seeing it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burleson, Texas


  • 2 of 5

I rented a 2 bedroom, 1 bath 500 sq ft cabin however they overbooked and the day before arriving the owners called and said they would let us have a 1 bedroom, 1 bedroom micro kitchen (if you can even call it that) at no additional cost. The "kitchen" had no dish soap, no paper or dish towels to dry your hands, no trash bags and the only thing we had to cook on was a toaster oven and a hot plate. We ended up having to use their charcoal grill which we didn't bring any charcoal/lighter fluid so we had to get some from the owners. We had to throw all our toilet paper in the trash (which I thought was disgusting and unsanitary) and the water smelled like rotten eggs. The second day we had to go to Wal-Mart and I purchased dish soap, paper towels, kitchen towels, and oven mitts for the grill all of which I left for the next guest. None of this would have bothered me HOWEVER after being home for @6 hours I got an email from the owners telling me they were going to charge me a cleaning fee - which they still haven't told me how much- because we didn't read the 3 ring binder they left in our room that said we had to strip the sheets off the bed and put the 3 towels they provided in the dirty clothes basket as well as take the trash to the front of the property. The only reason we had a bag to put the trash in (which we collected it all and sat on the front porch) was because we brought it ourselves. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on next door - no privacy. I'm disappointed and won't be going back.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ideal clean cabin for my kids and I.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice time in this cabin, Tom and Sussie my kids just loved the loft and watching Netflix, they also liked petting the animals, mainly the baby goats and riding Bella the minature horse.

As I was preparing to cook dinner I couldnt find a lighter however Walter and the Staff where always there to help me out.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your ranch.


  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just the right place to spend the weekend

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very clean and cozy.

We loved watching the animals (horses, goats, donkeys, deer, etc) walking through the ranch, we were able to set our tent outside our cabin and our children slept there, we all had a wonderful time.

Looking forward to our next visit.

We highly recommend this cabin and in general this amazing ranch.


  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great cabin for a glamping family weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the little cabin. It's not fancy, but it has everything you need. Expectations should be set with the concept of "glamping" with all the amenities. The bed in the bedroom is lovely, comfortable, cozy. The A/C works great during hot Texas summer days. The water is hot for a nice shower (no bathtub, but we managed). Kitchen and dining room worked well for cooking simple meals. The upstairs loft has very low ceilings. Adults must crawl. But it worked well for our three kids 5 and under to bunk and play up there in their own space. The stairs are very narrow and steep. But we had no trouble.

Micky and his staff were very nice. We paid extra to have the kids ride Bella the miniature horse, and they loved it! We also got to feed the goats.

Boerne is a lovely little town. We had fun hiking, eating, hitting some breweries, etc. Overall, a really great trip for us. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $100

Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.
Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.
Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST (Central Standard Time) on the appropriate day.
Pet Fee is per pet, per night, unless otherwise agreed upon (discounts are usually available for more than 1 night stay)
Lost keys $50.00
Garbage pick up $10.00 per bag
Please report any damage or broken items as well as any item you would like to purchase so we can charge your credit card appropriately or deduct from the deposit before cheeking out so we can charge your card appropiatedly

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.