Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Best Location on 30A -Watercolor just behind the Seaside Chapel! Walk to Seaside

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Watercolor Amenities- steps to Seaside! 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Watercolor at Seaside!!

Home featured in Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles magazine May 2006 issue. Please contact us and we will email article!!

This 2800 sq ft 4 bedroom / 4.5 bath home is located in Phase I of Watercolor directly behind Seaside and adjacent to the Watercolor tennis facility. Includes 3 large bedrooms with King size beds (plus daybed in Master), a bunk area that sleeps 6, teen lounge, spacious kitchen/great room on 1st floor, screened dining porch, and back porch.

High speed internet service is provided free of charge. 5 TV, DVDs, Original X-Box etc. Enjoy close proximity to the Beach, 4 pools (2 are heated) with towel service, BeachClub, restaurants including the Fish out of Water Restaurant and Sushi Bar, a wine market/cafe, tennis (including 5 Har-Tru courts-court fees apply), and boutiques. A Publix grocery store is located on-site.

OUR CALENDAR IS KEPT UP TO DATE. Posted rates include Watercolor Beach Club Access Cards.

No smoking and no pets

More Details

Owner
Ann Ward (404) 386-1570
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

Map

Tennis (court fees apply)

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Downstairs Master Bath - toilet , shower , Double Vanity
    Upstairs Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Hall Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Half Bathroom - toilet
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bunkroom - 6 bunk bed
    Downstairs Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , This bedroom has a daybed that sleeps 1.
    Upstairs Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Upstairs Bedroom #2 - 1 king
  • Each bedroom has a private bathroom. There is a hall bathroom convenient to the bunkroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 9 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Location on 30A -Watercolor just behind the Seaside Chapel! Walk to Seaside
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Fantastic home!

  • 5 of 5

We loved every minute spent at this house. The location, in Watercolor but right behind Seaside, was ideal. The bikes were a great amenity. Anything we found ourselves looking for in the home was there. The decor was beachy-chic and beautiful. The adults and kids all loved this house and would definitely rent this place again. Thanks so much, Anne!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Best location and the perfect house

  • 5 of 5

We love staying here! It's so close to seaside with access to everything at Watercolor. The owners are easy to work with and we look forward to coming back again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect weekend! We loved everything about the home.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

The house was decorated beautifully and has a great open layout! It came filled with all the items one would need to stay for a week as well. The owner was awesome to deal with and so accommodating as well! I would go back and stay in this home in a heart beat!!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed in homes in both Watercolor & Seaside countless times over the past 25 years, I would have to stay this is one of the best! The location is perfect. Although I love riding bikes on the trails, they really aren't necessary for getting to the commercial district or the beach. The home is spacious, well stocked, and beautifully decorated.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oklahoma
5

Watercolor Wonder!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home for a week of relaxation! This was our first visit to Seaside/Watercolor and our friends (and housemates) 4th, and I can't imagine anything better! (This was our friends favorite house-they stayed in Seaside their prior visits.) From the bikes and stocked kitchen to the lovely furnishings and comfy beds--it was everything we imagined and more! (The Wards even provided paper towels, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent, etc. and were very responsive with all questions before and during our stay) The house was open and spacious, yet cozy and all of the rooms were large. Even with 11 people staying in the house (and up to 7 more visiting for dinner), we never felt crowded or cramped. (All comfortably playing cards and games late into most every night at the wonderfully large farm table!) We LOVED the proximity to Seaside, as our teenagers and young adults (7 total) hung out there. It is literally out the back door and to the right about 30 steps! Our only complaint (which has nothing to do with the home or the Wards) is that we didn't care for the over-crowded Watercolor beach and pool; however, the Watercolor amenity cards allowed us access to complimentary beach towels, movie nights and concerts. (On different nights from the similar Seaside events!) So, if you want the luxury and exclusivity of Watercolor just steps away from Seaside, then you have found your next vacation rental!! Thank you, Ann and Bob, for sharing your Watercolor Wonder with us! Can't wait until next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Susie! Please come stay again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Daily Rates available for Fall/Winter and Late Summer seasons. Please inquire. Signed contract required to complete booking.

All rates exclusive of Florida lodging tax and cleaning fee.

PLEASE BE SURE TO INCLUDE YOUR PHONE NUMBER SO THAT I MAY KNOW IT IS A LEGITIMATE INQUIRY. THANK YOU!

Method of payment is check or money order.

Please contact owner for cancellation and pet policy (no pets).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties