Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CHARMING APARTMENT PIAZZA DI SPAGNA / TREVI FOUNTAIN OVERLOOKING QUIRINALE AND G

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The house is very spacious and comfortable, ideal for families or groups of friends. This magnificent apartment is located on the sixth floor, with elevator, has an area of 200 square meters and consists of a large living room with beautiful view and balconies, dining room with kitchen, 4 large bedrooms (three with queen size beds mattress 190x160cm; one with one bed for one and half (190x120cm) and one single bed 190x90cm). All rooms are illuminated by large windows. There is a queen size sofabed in the living room. The furnitures are luxurious and the house is unique, with a wonderful view and very quiet. Air conditioning, heating, free wifi internet access, TV Lcd.

The apartment is located in a XIX century building with entrance from Viale Due Macelli. The location of the house is fantastic, right in the centre, adjacent to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Spagna and Barberini Metro/Underground are two minuts walking.

We have completed the renovation of the apartment on May 2015.

CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT POLICY:

Check in time 3 - 7 pm.

Check in 7 - 9:30 pm € 30.

Check in 9:30 - 11:30 pm € 40

Check in 11:30 pm 6:30 am € 50

Check in Saturday € 30

Check in Sunday and Holiday € 40.

Check out time 10:00 am

If we don't have any check out the same day, we allow early check in

If we don't have any check in the same day, we allow late check out till 1pm

It is possible to book early check in or late check out on demand if there is availability.

Extra guests over 8 people, € 20 per night per person

The city tax of € 3,50 per night per person up to ten nights of stay, except children under ten years, is payabale cash at Your arrival

More Details

Owner
Assunta
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

Amenities

Centro Storico Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CHARMING APARTMENT PIAZZA DI SPAGNA / TREVI FOUNTAIN OVERLOOKING QUIRINALE AND G
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
Washington DC
5

Lovely 4 bed/bath apartment perfectly situated between Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 8 had a delightful stay in this well-furnished and beautifully maintained 4 bedroom apartment. The living area is especially pretty and the kitchen well-equipped. The bed/bathrooms are high end comfortable. We walked to all Rome's most famous attractions - Vatican, colosseum, churches, and museums - and found wonderful restaurants and shopping options just steps away. The owner was enormously helpful in arranging transportation, tour guides, and dining, and making recommendations.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much Pam for Your nice words! It was a pleasure to guest You in one of our place and we do hope to guest You again soon! Best wishes to You and Your beautiful family! Ciao
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
5

Great apartment in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Our group of nine stayed in this 7th floor apartment for 5 days at the end of August. The unit was the perfect size for our group. It was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities we could ask for (well, except for maybe a couple of extra cooking pots). The views from the apartment were amazing and the location was fantastic (so close to the Trevi fountains, spanish steps, underground metro subway, amazing restaurants, shops, etc.). Because we were so central to everything, almost everything was within walking distance. From the balcony, you could see the Italian President's private residence a few blocks away and the Italian Prime Minster's private residence was also a few blocks away (though not visible from the windows). With the heat wave, the AC was very welcomed. Francesco was in constant communication with us and we were well taken care of. Much thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manakin Sabot
4

Incredible family vacation in Rome

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this spacious and convenient property for our family vacation in Rome. It was roomy, air conditioned, had a well equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds and '4' bathrooms!! Check in with Ledi was pleasant and he was very thorough. Just out the front door of the property were grocery stores, drug stores, lots of shopping, Restaurants and of course all the sights of Rome were a very easy walk. The only issue we had during our stay was not being made aware that we would have to pay a 'tax' in cash the day we checked in. This information was not made available until two days before we arrived and we were not able to reach VRBO by phone. This would not have been an issue had we been told when we reserved and paid in January. It made us uncomfortable the way it was handled but maybe that is the way VRBO works and we were unaware. We left the property the way we found it and we are now awaiting the return of our security deposit. I would not expect any issues with this.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Margaret, Thank You for Your review and we are glad that You have enjoyed Your stay! Actually we have sent an email the 19th July (4 days prior to your arrival) thinking of making a favor to You, reminding about the city tax and the Sunday check in fee, which is in the description of the apartment as well and in our previous emails sent to You. You informed us about one month prior to Your arrival that You were 9, instead of 7 as for Your original reservation and we haven't asked You to pay €20/night for the extra guest even if it's written also that in the description of the apartment "Extra guests over 8 people, € 20 per night per person". About the deposit You will get it one week after Your check out, as well as all our guests, since we have set up an automatic refund on Vrbo 1 week after check out. You have been informed on this too. We hope to guest You again soon in one of our places! Arrivederci! Best wishes to You and Your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Perfect Location!

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is in need of furnishing updates, maintenance and more silverware. However the beds were comfortable and the location was excellent which more than compensated for our disappointment with the overall condition of the residence.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for Your review! Actually the apartment has been renovated on May 2015 and most of furnitures are new. The two couches in the living room have been bought on June 2017. To be honest we don't like silverware, especially in a modern apartment. That's why You will not find items of silver in our places. Thanks anyway and best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Bright, cheerful, clean, amazing views and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment, great location, everything we could have wanted and more! There were nine adults and we had so much room, definitely recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Rome! All the amenities in safe, secure location and close to everything!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for Your review! All the best! Arrivederci!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Bright and surprisingly quiet. Great location for walking to sights. Very comfortable common rooms.

  • 4 of 5

We had a memorable week enjoying the apartment as our Rome home base. It had all we needed to feel like temporary locals with a view. I would come again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $179.92
Damage Deposit $239.89

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties