Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pay for 6 nights and get 7th night FREE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Relax in the Hot Tub after a long day of enjoying the sights of The Smokey MTNS

Pops’ Snuggle Bear features a large living area with a plush leather sofa and an oversized glider. You will love unwinding in front of the gas log fireplace (operational October 1 – April 1) and flat-screen television after a long day spent in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, or Cade's Cove. A 4 seat dining room table in the dining nook is the perfect place to serve a home-cooked meal. An outdoor, campsite style charcoal grill is also included.

The main level master suite features an in-room Jacuzzi tub, a king-size bed with new Posturepedic pillow-top mattress, and a flat screen television. The second-floor loft has a game room and twin bunk bed and a flat screen television.

Babies under age 3 do not count in headcount.

Whatever your reasons for visiting the Smoky Mountains, we are sure you will love our cabin. It has been designed to give you a feeling of a home away from home with flare. Pops’ Snuggle Bear is a 5-minute drive from the Parkway, less than 10 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, and 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. 10 minutes from

The Ripken Experience Pigeon Forge. It is our pleasure to provide you with the greatest Smoky Mountain vacation possible.

To ensure that this cabin is safe for those with allergies to animals or smoke -- no smoking is allowed at this cabin and no pets are allowed on the premises. Please be aware this is strictly enforced.

Winter Weather Alert: We strongly recommend 4-wheel drive and/or snow chains for travel in the winter. No refunds are given due to weather/road conditions. Also, please note that we also recommend that you arrive at the cabin with food just in case you need it in times of deteriorating weather conditions.

More Details

Owner
Steve Adams
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Steve Adams

Our names are Steve and Denise Adams, and we live in Georgia. We have two children, and 5 precious grandchildren (They call me Pops). It has been a dream of ours for many years to own a cabin in The Great Smoky Mountains. We finally have got the opportunity to do so and would love to share our beautiful cabins with you. We chose Sky Harbor because of its easy access to all the area offers. I hope you enjoy the cabin as much as we do. It is cozy and unique in every way you can imagine. Allow us to make your vacation unique and memorable. We hope you make our cabin your home away from home.

Steve Adams purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Steve Adams chose Sevierville

We searched for several months until we found the 2nd cabin of our choice. We were looking for something that was private but not too far from everything. We have been wanting a 2nd cabin for 2 to 4 people and found this perfect cabin. Rest assured this cabin is privately owned by our family and not operated by a rental company acting as private owner.

What makes this cabin unique

The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:

Ease of Access to downtown Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, all new furniture. Whether you want to come and never leave or just have a place to unwind after a long day adventuring in the Smoky's, Pops' Snuggle Bear is the place for you! Only minutes away from Ripken Experience Pigeon Forge and Rocky Top Sports Complex. Dollywood,

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed in Master bedroom. Also has twin bunk bed in loft.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pay for 6 nights and get 7th night FREE
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
Charlotte, NC area
5

Perfect cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved staying here! The cabin was very clean, well stocked with towels, linens, etc. and the decor and finishes made it feel very homey (unlike other sparsely decorated or mismatched furnishings other cabins have had). We have a toddler, so we ended up buying a $10 baby gate from Walmart and putting it at the bottom of the stairs- instant baby proofing! There was plenty of room for our little guy to roam and play in the living room, and because the back deck was completely railed in (our guy couldn't fit between or under), we were actually able to relax out back in the rocking chairs while our son roamed freely and played safely. That was an unexpected bonus that really made a huge difference to us. Also, between the hot tub, rocking chairs and serene views, and pool table upstairs, my husband and I didn't get "cabin fever" during our son's nap times- we would have gone crazy if we would have rented a hotel room! lol Lastly, Steve and Scott were always extremely prompt with replies and were even available to get us to the cabin when GPS was giving us poor directions. This cabin really helped us unwind and gave us an enjoyable place to stay for the week. Thank you, Adams Family!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley, thank you for your kind words. We are very fortunate to have the cleaner we have. We will be getting a baby gate for the cabin. Thanks for the idea. Again thanks for staying at Snuggle Bear Cabin and hope to see you again. Thanks Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXCELLENT!!!

  • 5 of 5

Love the cabin & the area! Will definitely stay again.

Everything was perfect.100% recommended!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin in a very nice location

  • 5 of 5

Pop's Snuggle Bear was everything we could ask for in a cabin. Quiet location, nice view, very clean and all the amenities of home. Despite the fact we were unable to spend our first night in the cabin due to a power outage, the remainder of our stay was fabulous. I highly recommend this cabin to any couple or family of 4. Thanks to Steve and Scott for keeping us informed about the power. Happily, we were able to get into the cabin on day two and all was right in the mountains. We will definitely try to rent again in the future. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your understanding! We are very excited you chose to stay with us, and we look forward to next time. Regards, Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandeville
5

Had a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect cabin for our Christmas vacation. The cabin had a tree decorated for us, which was beautiful. It is centrally located to everything you'd want to do. The cabin was spacious enough for the 3 of us. The bed was super comfy. Lots of linens. We will revisit Pops Snuggle Bear next time we vacation to the Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge area.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brandon, MS
5

Perfect for family of 3

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was very clean and nice. Loved the padlock on the door and not having to fool with a key. My son couldn't get the PlayStation to read the disks, but it was no big deal. The grill is down the hill of the porch so we decided to bake our ribs rather than grill. Steep hills getting up the mountain. The view isn't great off the back porch but it is very clean and nice.

We went tubing in the Deep Creek, which is in Bryson City. We took our own tubes and inflated them with an air pump when we got there. The water was low so in places it was bumpy. There were some awesome Rapids to tube down. It is totally free and you go as many times as you want. There is a bridge by the parking lot. That bridge down is the smoother section. For a better time you hike up the hill a little ways to another bridge. It is a gravel road. Put in there for the best time.

The next day we went Ziplining at climbworks. It was amazing. Great customer service and guides and all about safety. Two lines were down the day we went. They called us the day before to let us know and tell us what our refund was. They send you pictures to your email for purchase.

We went whitewater rafting with smoky mountain outdoors because they partner with climbworks and do package deals. It was on the pigeon river. It has class I-IV Rapids if you do the upper. It was the best time. Another great organized company with good guides.

Then after we rafted we went to the very next exit, which actually is where you take the bus for them to put you in to whitewater raft. We followed the road all the way to a hidden park down a gravel road. I say hidden but there were parking lots and stuff. We hiked the big creek trail to a spot called midnight hole. It was amazing. Totally free. They have boulders you can jump from into 25 foot water. The water is so clean and crisp and cold.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Awesome Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I came for our 10 year anniversary. We had never stayed in a cabin before and I have to say it was a great experience. The cabin was extremely clean and had plenty of towels. The bed was so comfortable! I will be coming to stay again. My husband is ready to come back already (which is a great compliment in it self he never wants to leave home LOL!). The location of this cabin is perfect 10 to 15 mins either way and you can be in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We enjoy the Island and rode the Wheel which is gorgeous at night with all the lights up. We also ate at Big Daddy's Pizzeria in Pigeon Forge and it was awesome! All in all it was a great getaway and I can not wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Cades Cove Visitor Center & Museum
Cherokee Grill
The Island in Pigeon Forge
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

The Ripken Experience Pigeon Forge only 10 minutes away. Dollywood, Paula Dean , Pigeon Forge Island, Comedy Barn,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Fee $49
One time cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

New Rates for 2015 - $95/Night for all available nights (plus cleaning fee, taxes, and damage protection insurance). No peak season enhanced rates! Flat fee for even the busiest seasons!

Stay 6 nights, get the 7th night FREE.

Our rates include the maximum number of guests the cabin is rated for with No Extra per person charges.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.