Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Picturesque 3 Bedroom lakefront townhome with mountain & lake views!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to Hartwood Village #5 a captivating and delightful 3 bedroom/ 2 bath lakefront townhome located in the heart of the Deep Creek action. Imagine spending cold winter nights relaxing in front of the crackling fire in the massive stone fireplace in the Great Room. Outside you are provided with amazing views of Wisp’s illuminated ski slopes. A fully stocked kitchen provides you with all of the essentials you need to create the perfect family meal. In the warmer months sit outside and grill one of the many community grills as you enjoy dining at the picnic area. The main level also houses your first bedroom with a Queen bed and has access to the bathroom with a shower stall.

Head to the upper level to find your other 2 bedrooms, one with a Queen bed and the other with a twin and bunk bed, perfect for the kids in the family. The extra sleeper sofa in the loft area gives you the extra room that you need.

With a very gentle grassy slope down to the docks, you will love having the lake right out your back door! Bring a boat or rent one from a local marina, several which are just a minute away. Hours of fun will be spent swimming and playing from your community dock. For the Fourth of July holiday, you and your guest have a prime spot for enjoying the firework display held over Wisp Mountain.

Within easy walking distance, you will find area dining, shopping, and Smiley’s Fun Zone, which offers a bevy of fun activities for the whole family. Let the kids spend the afternoon playing mini-golf, arcade games, bumper cars and more. Dine out on the deck and enjoy amazing lake views. Regardless of the season, Hartwood Village #5 is a relaxing and beautiful townhome to stay in all year around. Call today to begin planning your future Deep Creek stay is this alluring home.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

McHenry Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Picturesque 3 Bedroom lakefront townhome with mountain & lake views!
average rating of 4.54902 based on 51 reviews
Ellicott City, MD
5

Nice place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience at Hartwood Village #5. We took advantage of the reserved boat slip and enjoyed the new carpet and recently updated appliances including the washer and dryer. The AC was in good working order, and when the Kurig failed on our first day, it was replaced later that day. One concern that we have is with the other renters in adjacent units that do not control their barking dogs. Since the units are independently owned, and not necessarily managed by Taylor Properties, you are dependent on the cooperation of the tenant to control their pet. The only issue with the unit itself was with the toilets which are unusually small. My wife and are both over six feet tall and it was difficult to situate ourselves comfortably on them.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph, Thank you for the review! I am glad that you had a five star vacation at Hartwood Village #5! I apologize for any noice from adjacent units. As you mentioned they are not managed by our company. This has not been reported previously, so it was likely an isolated incident. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Kensington, PA
4

Great Spot By The Lake.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay, close to everything. Description was accurate, place was clean. Be prepared for al lot of steps though. If you have a senior citizen with you it maybe difficult for them to get up and down.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Joan, Thank you for the review! I am glad you were happy with Hartwood Village #05. Good tip about the stairs! We do try to make guests aware of them so that there aren't any surprises. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Church Creek, MD
5

Hartwood 5

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Other than the fact that the House was not marked with an address and it took us until the second day to get internet and phone service, the experience was great

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate your suggestions. I will pass them along. We hope to have you back again soon. Have a a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LANCASTER, PA
5

WOnderful Deep Creek vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental unit was GREAT!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Stuart! Come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Uniontown, PA
4

hartwood 5 review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay at the townhome. The only concern was that maintenance showed up on Friday. Apparently there was a water leak downstairs and maintenace said they did not know anyone was there. My husband and I were both sleeping in the living room when I heard someone yelling "hello, anyone here". I do understand the concern but possibly there could have been a call to my cell phone. To be honest, It would have been embarrassing for both parties, or dangerous. We did avoid using the downstairs shower on saturday morning to allow extra time for the repair to dry. Then there was also some other type of problem when we left sunday (the ground was dug up outside); however it did not affect out stay. I did receive a call from Kristin on Saturday offering a late check out but our plans for Sunday were already in place, we actually were out around 11. So it would have been nice to receive a discount. We would have only used the downstairs the entire stay had the leak not occurred. Going up those steps were a bit tricky. Also, it said in an email I got to stop by the office before we left for my driver license copy; however I did not get this email until now. I did stop before going to the townhouse on Thursday but no one asked me for my driver license so I hope it is ok. The townhouse was very nice though. Nice area; however I would have preferred a bottom unit. It probably should be clearly stated when sending information. I do not do steps well and this could be a problem for someone disabled if not asked about this. Also, more information should be provided on the heating and air units. I assume the one controls were heat and one air, and I assume for summer we were NOT to keep the heat on at least 50? Overall the stay was nice and the unit was very spacious. Overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hello Tonya, Thank you for your review of your stay. We value our customers! I am very sorry to hear about the HOA's maintenance guy walking in. There must have been some confusion on when you were coming in. I will make sure there is follow up on schedules for future stay to prevent this from happening again. When you originally booked with Kristen she gave a discount already for the holiday weekend. Yes, this condo does have steps as it is in the pictures on the website. Kristen said she was the one with checked you in so she didn't look at your ID since she knows who you are. I will see why you got the email to come in after your stay-- there might have been a delay in emails. Again, very sorry for the mishap during your stay. Please come back and see us. We hope the next stay is much smoother. Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was in a great location - close to shopping and restaurants. The townhome was very clean and cozy, it even had some cute Christmas decor! There was a shovel and rock salt for our front steps which was helpful as we had a coating of snow during our stay. Taylor Rental was easy to work with and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Lisa! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here. Hope you come back and see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

You might like these similar properties