4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Property was big enough for all us however the oven never worked, the kitchen sink fell out of the counter and one of our guests was sitting on a bar stool that completely fell apart and she fell backwards into the dining room table. Needless to say our stay was not very enjoyable. Maintenance was called out 3 different times and with no oven it really put a problem with all the food we brought to cook. Never have had an experience like this and I hope I never do again.
New, modern immaculate house in a great neighbourhood short walk to the beach
What an amazing house!
Extremely clean, neat and tidy.
All the mod cons you could need including Xbox, air hockey and pool table for those rainy days. Our microwave was having issues, one phone call and it was replaced next day, great service.
The beach is a short stroll, zig zagging through the quaint neighbourhood. Public access stairs take you straight to the beach. Even closer is a small grassed park with swing set for the kids.
We ended up having 12 adults and 3 children and once we figured out who would get the 4 bedrooms we all managed to live there for 4 nights without driving each other crazy.
Highly recommended and if we ever have a family reunion in Oregon again we will be back!
Thank you for the kind words, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the coast.
Lots of extras in the garage! Kites, bikes etc
It was great! Parking was a little tricky. It also needs more towels, wash cloths and toilet paper.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will certainly take note of ensuring there are sufficient amenities for future guests.
We would love to see you back on a return visit soon.
Some confusion with check in process. Cleaning crew still working on arrival.
Found a rug in washer several days later. Minor maintenance needed. Upstairs toilet constantly running and toilet seat broken.
Loved Olivia Beach, fi t.d st time there, little details missing, bathroom. Hair on floor, dryer not working, X Box not functioning
Olivia Beach/ Bella Beach Property Managment Nightmare!
Early Feb 2018 I booked Knee Deep in Paradise for my mothers 80th birthday. This was a girls weekend where we had plans to celebrate this women in our lives. I selected this home for its amenities most importantly I chose this home because it had a bedroom on the main floor that would suit my 80 yr mom and my 61yr sister who has limited mobility from a stroke and had a recent defibrillator. We arrived and discovered another family was in the house we had reserved. I called the staff and they tried to tell me that I had booked a different home, then it was another home and then I was told that they had been having computer problems and oops, we got double booked! There was limited availability because it was the start of spring break. The put us in another home that did not have a bedroom on the main for my mother and sister. Mom 80 yr mom's only option is to sleep on the couch. 30 mins after we get everything unpacked the maintenance man shows up and informs us the house has no heat. He tried to fix the heat and tells me that Olivia/Bella Beach had lost a number of staff recently so he's working to find us another home. The house is getting colder. I had to wrap my mother in blankets. He finds us home and tells us the hot tub in the next house needs to serviced and not to use until that time. I pack up my mother and all our belongings at 9:30 PM in the midst of hail/snow/rain storm and head to Bella Beach. We were exhausted when we got to Bella Beach. Once again no bedroom on the main floor. Mom has to sleep on the couch and my sister will just have to climb up and down the stairs. The next day I address my frustration with the staff. They only compensation they offer is the difference in cost between the two homes. The paid me back $300. There attitude was they put us in home and did not care that my 80 yr mother was sleeping on a couch for her birthday and my sister would struggle with the stairs. I also inquired about the servicing of the hot tub. I was told that hot tub was good to go. Well, that was not the case. One of our group got sick from the hot tub. Within 48hrs my niece was very sick and week later she was diagnosed with MRSA and almost hospitalized. She missed a week of work and she continues to suffer the brutal symptoms MRSA. This issue was not the fault of the home owners but the poor insensitive management of Olivia/Bella Beach Properties. I will never book through this property management again and I am spreading the word!
Thank you for your review and it is very unfortunate the experience you had while you were visiting this property, it sounds like you had put a lot of planning into this vacation only to have it fall apart when you arrived. But the good news is fortunately there is a new management company now representing this home. We work very closely with our owners to keep the property and the amenities, such as the hot tub, up to the highest of standards. Please feel free to contact us if you are able to come for a return visit as we would love to have you.
Thank you Sheila and safe travels.