Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OceanFront Condo on Vilano Beach First floor!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,232 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Perfect Vacation Beach front hideaway

Perfect Vilano Beach/S. Ponte Vedra oceanfront getaway or snowbird retreat. Just a short drive to nearby restaurants, grocery shopping and on to downtown & Historic St. Augustine. Nice split floor plan. Immaculate decor! Just steps to the ocean over private walkway! This development recently had a comprehensive exterior maintenance update, meaning future issues unlikely. This is a 'first class' close in location for a St. Augustine area beach home!

Interior updated with new furniture, new kitchen, upgraded SMART TVs, cable. High speed WiFi (150MPS+) for the business/leisure traveler.

More Details

Dan Boutin
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Dan Boutin

We are a Gainesville, Florida couple whose family has long enjoyed the beach. We have been coming to Vilano Beach for years due to it's relaxed, non-commerical nature. We are first time grandparents, which is why you'll find lots of children's toys and baby items available for your use.

She is a second-grade teacher, he is an executive for a silicon valley software company.

Dan Boutin purchased this condo in 2015

Why Dan Boutin chose Saint Augustine

We've been coming to Vilano beach for years. This area is mostly residential homes, with only a couple of condo complexes available in this immediate area. Thus, there is no congestion, minimal traffic and a wide beach available for your enjoyment. There are restaurants and a grocery store all within 1/2 a mile, and a gas station/convenience store about 100 yards down A1A.

You are still only a 10 minute drive to downtown Saint Augustine and all the landmarks, shops and restaurants. During "in-season" (May - September), there are water taxi's and trolleys that run from the Vilano beach pier area that can take you to downtown Saint Augustine, thus avoiding any worries about parking in the downtown area, which can be a challenge year-round.

What makes this condo unique

This property features the ultimate vacation experience, in addition to a great option for a connected vacation for the business traveller. With a 150MPS WiFi connection, speed is never an issues when streaming content or conducting conference calls.

Ocean Front and Ocean View. Ground Floor. Not many like it in Vilano Beach.


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1232 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Both bedrooms have "master bath" theme.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Separate sink area in master closest to porch
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Bed. Walk in closet. Door access to porch.
    Master Bed Room 2 - 1 queen , NEW Queen size bed in bedroom.
  • Master Bedroom has Queen bed. Walk-In Closet. Private bath with separate sink area. Large tub/shower combination.
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
OceanFront Condo on Vilano Beach First floor!
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
New Bern, NC/Coastal

location good, condo not so good

  • 1 of 5

Am aware owner has contacted VRBO w/ "his side". Contacted him next day after arrival regarding TV usage, took him 2 days to get back to us. He in Chicago, wife teaches, & we did have both their #'s, but he said he would get back to us "after his return home" @ end of week we stayed, which we never heard anything from him until we had been home a week. The issues were 1 toilet running continually, had to turn water off to sleep. 1 faucet in MBA ran hot water so slowly took 20 minutes to run bath water, & shower could not be adjusted to comfort level. Faucet in K sink corroded, only sprayed, no stream(since replaced, he says)Both BR carpets had stains in many places (how he can deny that I do not know, as we took pictures), wall cracks, patches of walls near all front windows needed repair. His excuse is "settling". There are 6 closets in condo, w/ much paraphanelia, so we missed the supply of toilet paper (why not have a spare under each BA sink)? & bath mats in closets, not in tub/showers, no hand grabs for safety (we are 75 & 80), MBR bed has 6"platform sticking out near floor, around entire bed, bumped feet on getting out, so had to put pillow down, 2 nt. stands are so low that impossible to read in bed, had to move another table in from other BR, pantry door & other doors were dirty, need painting. The DR chairs/stools need slides, as very noisy when moving. Most of these issues could not be "fixed" while we were there, but the owner continued to receive emails & did not acknowledge our complaints as above & was very defensive when we notified him. EX: he cannot help the water company water pressure. When we vacation, it is our home, as we cook & try to enjoy our surroundings, & the weather was cold in St. Augustine, so we were inside a lot & do no appreciate what we were seeing/experiencing. A broken K. sink that only sprays is very annoying. The owner says he "never discounts", so we are stuck w/ paying for a condo in less than pristine condition. We waited until our damage deposit was returned to our visa before replying. We noticed the condo appears to be rented for Feb/March, & am sure a long term tenant will certainly notice the above issues. We even stated to him that we knew we could not resolve most of the issues but to be ignored is disturbing. We have used VRBO since 2006, sometimes rent 2 mos & always owners have been happy to correct problems. This owner denies existence of problems. We have pictures of all above.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home is indeed rented for February/March. They are return satisfied guests. I'll stand by the pictures on VBRO and the other reviews of previous guests. I do provide my personal cell number to each guest, although this guest chose to communicate completely by email. I responded to what I could, made note of things to look at for the future and realized after multiple days, it was not going to ever satisfy this particular guest completely. This guest asked for a discount before they booked, when they booked and at check out. Each time an issue was brought up, a discount was asked for. Yes, I called VBRO on the first day the guest was there. Not to "tell my side" as the guest states, but to inquire how to handle a guest stating that they were moving furniture around for personal preference. I was concerned about potential damage. This particular guest had "issues" with many items that again go back to personal preference. As far as the "with much paraphernalia", we pride ourselves on stocking our condo with all the things that guests of ALL ages would ever need or want, i.e., toiletries, spare towels, sheets, blankets, etc. Spare toilet paper was in the hall closet to leave room under sinks for other items guests bring. The 3 new HDTV flat screens all work fine. I have in the past walked guests through how to use the remotes with a simple phone call. The faucets are equipped with water saver flow control. We are environmentally friendly. As to the toilets, one of them was running because the handle had been snapped off inside. It has been repaired. The kitchen faucet is a "stream/rainwater" faucet. The button was snapped off and it was stuck on the "rainwater" setting. I repaired it. The dining room chairs do make noise when they are dragged across the tile floor, not unusual with this type of flooring. As far as communication goes, previous reviews show that we are responsive, especially when it's an issue that requires immediate attention. We take all constructive feedback seriously and make updates accordingly. My wife & I are disappointed with the tone that this guest used from the time of their arrival right through to this review. We're still very proud of our track record on VBRO and the pleasure that our guests have shown us in our previous reviews, and our multiple repeat guests. Unfortunately, we can't satisfy every taste. Our photos are current and do reflect the overall quality of the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

A nice relaxing place on the beach. Quiet. Nothing fancy, but all the comforts of home. We enjoyed walking to Vilano Town Center and we ate a lot of seafood at local restaurants. Nice location.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marti, Glad you liked it! Yes, there are several great seafood restaurants within 1-2 miles. Between Beaches, The Reef, and Caps, tough to go wrong. 1-800-Vilano also has several great Italian seafood entrees. I hope you had a chance to try them all! Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great long weekend destination

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for the 1/2 marathon. Great location and amenities! Owner is super friendly and easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Spot on Vilano. Right on the beach. First floor.

  • 5 of 5

Private beach. Only 27 units in the complex. Maybe 9 were in use all week. Pool right outside the door. Very clean. Everything you need is here.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great week

  • 5 of 5

The owners of this condo go to extreames to make sure you have what you need for a pleasant stay. The condo is well equipped and convient to local restaurants and attractions yet is not in a crowded part of the beach. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, Kentucky

Perfect for our small family.

  • 4 of 5

A laid back place to spend time after a few days after Disney.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Puccini's Pizza
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
TPC Sawgrass
Car: not necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties