Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Cottage In Family Friendly Community With Use Of Pools And Tennis Courts

Bedrooms 4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8, Beds For 6-8

The Grand Prize is centrally located to enjoy all of the excellent Bethany West community amenities including two swimming pools, tennis courts, basketball court, club house and fitness center. Golf is available nearby.

The Grand Prize is an easy bike or trolley ride to one of the most beautiful Atlantic Ocean beaches. The Grand Prize is nicely furnished and provisioned with a new kitchen (including dishwasher) and new living room furniture. The living room, kitchen, and dining area open to one another off a huge screen porch that offers cool ocean breezes and an additional dining area.

The Master Bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom has a full size bed, the third bedroom has a single bed and the fourth bedroom has a set of bunk beds. Hall bath has a tub and shower and the Master Bath has a shower. There is also an outside shower. The Grand Prize has WiFi and satellite HDTV. The property is centrally air conditioned. Rental is from Saturday to Saturday. Check-In Time: 3:00PM Check-Out Time 10:00AM

More Details

Michael Burton
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Bethany Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bathroom in the Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower , Share Bathroom
  • Renters provide their own towels.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Brand New Bedroom Furniture Sets
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Brand New Bedroom Furniture Sets
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Bottom Bunk: Double/Full Top Bunk: Twin/Single
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8-9 Renters must bring their own linens.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Check-In Time 3:00PM Check-Out Time 10:00AM


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Cozy Cottage In Family Friendly Community With Use Of Pools And Tennis Courts
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews

Cute beachy cottage

  • 4 of 5

Cute cottage on a quiet street. Great for biking riding and close to the beach. Great for families with small children and it is easy to get a good night sleep since it is in a quiet area.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great price!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with our 4 teenagers for a week. Close enough to walk or ride bikes to the beach and great having the pools to go to every day. The house is not fancy and could use updating, but was very accommodating for our family. The owner was aware of some minor issues and quickly took care of them, he was very helpful and kept us posted as to any happenings.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bethesda, MD

Good for us, not great for families

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in the house for a week, it was 4 teenagers and 1 adult for our senior beach week. We were happy with the place because we are teenagers, we're not the the most clean or caring people so it didn't matter too much to us that the place wasn't very clean. The place wasn't in great condition (marks on the walls, a hole in the screen on the porch, dirty bathmats). If I was going with kids on a family vacation I wouldn't be happy with it but since we were just sleeping there and because of our age, the place was a perfect fit. It was also a convenient location and comes with 2 residential parking passes which is very helpful! Thanks for a great trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Looks can be deceiving...

  • 1 of 5

We booked this home thinking it would be just the right size for our family. We love Bethany and have been visiting for over 10 years. Unfortunately, the bedroom with the bunk beds had a very strong and horrible odor similar to cat urine which, caused us to be short 3 sleeping spaces for the entire week. The owner did send someone to clean the carpets but, it didn't help. On top of that disaster the rest of the house was filthy when we arrived. The hall bathroom was full of sand and other peoples hair, the living room furniture was stained, the carpets were all dirty and after mopping the kitchen floor myself 4 times I decided to just clean everything in the kitchen which, had crumbs all over the counters. I tried cleaning the tablecloth in the kitchen area and when I lifted it up I found black mold between the tablecloth and the glass table. We couldn't put our baby down on any of the floors with carpet which was difficult as she loves to crawl. We were promised a partial refund which, we never received. The pool does not allow any child who is not potty trained. We were told this after we paid to enter. So, if you're looking for something clean and friendly for young families don't stay here.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to respond to this bad review: Our policy is to have a we have a professional cleaning service clean the house when the renter checks-out. What happened to this case was that, our refrigerator leak under the wall into the adjacent bedroom and left a stain and smell. We were notified by our cleaning company and immediately contacted carpet cleaning company and plumbing company, to fix the issues. Unfortunately, we were not able to take care of the situation prior to the tenant arriving. We gave the renter options. If they don't want to stay because of the smell + won't be able to use the bedroom, we would refund the money, so that they could find another place to stay. They chose to stay. We felt bad for the situations so we offer to discount the price to compensate them for inconvenience. However, we never heard from them again until we saw this review. It was freak accident that we promptly addressed. Apparently nothing we did would make the tenant happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2


  • 5 of 5

We adored this charming house and hope to come back next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Home with Screened in Front Porch

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for my husband, me, our 3 small children and my parents. We especially loved the screened in front porch and ate most of our meals out there. We also enjoyed the community pool and taking the trolley down to the beach. Would love to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Number 1 Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Drifting Grounds Coffee House
Coffee Shop
CoCoLo Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Bethany Diner
Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
DiFebo's Restaurant Bethany Beach
Southern Italian Restaurant
Grotto Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Off the Hook
Seafood Restaurant
Bethany Beach Nature Center
Juice Box
Juice Shop
Bethany Oyster House
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Blue Crab
Seafood Restaurant
Mickey's Family Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
The Salted Rim
Mexican Restaurant
Bethany Blues BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
14 Global
Tapas Bar
Patsy's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Just Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
New American Restaurant
The Parkway Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Top Dog Grill
Hot Dog Stand
Northeast Seafood Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant
DB's Seafood Co
Seafood Restaurant
Baja Beach House Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Steve's Sugar Shack
Sunshine Crepes
Brunch Restaurant
The Penguin
Brunch Restaurant
Surf's Up
Pizza Restaurant
Ocean View Deli & Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
D B Fries
American Restaurant
Pomodoro Pizzeria
Pizza Takeout
Cottage Cafe
American Restaurant
Grotto Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Turtle Beach Cafe
99 Sea Level
Seafood Restaurant
Fins Ale House and Raw Bar
Armand's Pizza By The Sea
Italian Restaurant
Caribbean Restaurant
Chicken Restaurant
Boardwalk Fries
Fast Food Restaurant
The Salt Pond Golf Club
Sandy Pony Donuts
China Express
Chinese Restaurant
The Cafe on 26
American Restaurant
Charlie K's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Eleni's Greek Café
Bonkey's Ice Cream
Taco Taco
Taco Restaurant
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Grotto Pizza & Sports Bar
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
The Salt Pond Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Romeos Kitchen
Nearest Beach
Bethany Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Contact Owners for additional information on taxes and fees via VRBO dashboard.

You can make reservation on line using your credit card and rental agreement will be sent to you via e-mail as PDF file. Please e-mail for instructions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties