Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This beauty is centrally located, with a heated pool and water fall!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,930 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

This three bedroom two bath home is five minutes to beaches!

Uncle Joe's Florida Hideaway is just that! A great place to relax and hide away in this beautiful Gulf region of our state. The home is well appointed with all the amenities that one could need. Use this home as a tranquil retreat to plan your daily adventures to Honeymoon Island, Three Rooker Island or Dunedin/Clearwater Beach. We also have historic Tarpon Springs Sponge docks to our North and beautiful Lake Tarpon to our East.

Norman Cullen
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, none
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Norman Cullen

The owners of this property are both successful professionals in the building and Hospital administration businesses. We have three boys ranging in age from nine to fourteen and a Labrador retriever named Moose. We love what this area has to offer families and are happy to share our homes with like minded families.

Norman Cullen purchased this house in 2016


Palm Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1930 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower
    guest bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , nicely done.
  • There are two well appointed bathrooms as well with towels and toiletries.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • There are three well appointed bedrooms. each with their own large closet and hangers. There is also plenty of room for blow up mattress in living room. or master bedroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
This beauty is centrally located, with a heated pool and water fall!
average rating of 4.75 based on 44 reviews

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house and accommodations. The owner is very kind and quick to respond to questions. The house is in the perfect location, right next to Walmart an ER and other places. Definitely willing to rent this house again on a future vacation!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We work hard ensure a great customer experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely amazing, just like the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this home was beyond our expectations. The owners were very attentive. Always got a response right away. We will definitely be going back to this same location! My kids loved the pool!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house. Everything was fantastic. Kids loved the pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this house. It was very well kept and fairly close to all the places we wanted to visit while there. The house was well stocked and the pool was awesome. The only issue we had was a minor one. We intended to grill out some during the week and found both propane tanks empty. We called the owner and he said he would drop off a tank later that evening. We never saw it. Small thing though in an overall wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean, well appointed family home!

  • 5 of 5

This home is lovely! Very clean, spacious, and perfect for our family. We attended a wedding in Palm Harbor, just 2 miles away from this location. Very much enjoyed the spacious pool and calming waterfall feature. The owner was very attentive when we had to call to inform him that the AC had stopped working. It was fixed within the hour- excellent service! We would definitely choose to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house, bad service.

  • 2 of 5

We were not able to get into the property until 10:00pm. That's when the owner finally returned one of our several phone calls to give us the access code. He had been advised that I was staying with my bridesmaids months before, when the booking was made. This was the day before our wedding and definately cause me and my husband to be alot of stress.

The house was beautiful. The pool was dirty. It took several more phone calls and almost a month before the owner finally released the expensive deposit back to my bank account, even though we left the house in perfect condition and stripped all the bedding as he asked. I have had experience with several other house vacation rentals and will be doing business with them as apposed to Homeaway. When we called for help with our problems they advised us to contact the property owner. Not professional.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, As a business person, i understand the responsibility we have to you as a guest and apologize. We were dealing with family matters out of state and struggled with connectivity issues given our location. We wish you the best in your new marriage and again we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. As for the deposit, we do not request one. i will look into why you are the only guest having paid such a deposit. Thank you, Norm
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Too many to list
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Innisbrook Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Too many to list.....all within one mile
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Dunedin Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties