Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25% off Oct and Nov! 7BR/6BA-Swim pool/Hottub, 300ft on Water, fishing

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

SUPERIOR HOUSE, 7 Bedrooms , 6 Baths, (Sleeps 20) ON WATER

CALL FOR CORRECT RATES. RATES ARE CORRECT FOR 2 NIGHTS AND 6 NIGHTS BUT VRBO CALCULATOR IS INACCURATE FOR OTHER 3-5 NIGHT STAYS. HOLIDAYS, MARDI GRAS, AND LONE STAR BIKE RALLY ARE PRICED AT PEAK RATES.

COMPLETELY RENOVATED (THANKS TO HURRICANE IKE) THIS SINGLE FAMILY HOME IS READY TO GO. HAVE ADDED OUTSIDE KITCHEN, NEW KITCHEN, GRANITE COUNTERTOPS, MEDIA ROOM, FLAT SCREEN TV'S, 3 WHIRLPOOL BATHS, NEW POOL, GIGANTIC HOT TUB AND NEW CONCRETE DECK. ITS LIKE A NEW HOME. DON'T MISS THE ONE OF A KIND HOME!!!

HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE. WHEELCHAIR RAMP TO UPSTAIRS (2 INCHES PER FOOT). WHEELCHAIR RAMP TO LOWER DECK. ACCESSIBLE SHOWER IN DOWNSTAIRS SUITE.

One of a kind home in Jamaica Beach by the bay. This property has the only living quarters over the water on Galveston Island!

Swim in your own private pool or relax in your private hot tub in this secluded compound. Your own boats or jet skis can be used from this estate located on three water lots.

Fishing is great most of the year from your own dock and you can even see the fish before catching them with the fishing lights! Five separate living areas are included in this fabulous rental so families can have their privacy.

Wireless internet is provided for your convenience. Nine TV's; VCR; Disc Payer; CD Player; three refrigerators; two ice makers; fenced yard.

Linens and towels are not included. Linens and towels can be furnished at $12.00 per person.

This house is by the bay on a private cove. The beach is 1.2 miles across island.

Pool can be heated for actual gas cost. Est. cost in Spring and fall of $350/week-end; $650/week. Winter $500/week-end; $900/week,

There are 1 King; 6 queens; 1 double and 4 twin beds (including a day bed, bunk bed, &

trundle Bed.)

There are five separate living areas. 1) Main living area upstairs. Master bedroom with King bed and bath with shower and jacuzzi tub and guest bedroom with queen bed and bath with jacuzzi tub. 2) Living area over water with one small bedroom with a full/twin bunk bed, trundle bed , one day bed with bath, shower and large living area. This area also has a kitchenette. 3) Two bedrooms downstairs which share a bath between them with a shower. One bedroom has two queen beds and the other has a queen bed. 4) One bedroom downstairs with a queen bed and bath with a shower, jacuzzi tub. 5) One bedroom downstairs with a queen and private bath.

There are three wet bars within the property. One upstairs on deck overlooking water, one in living area over water and one by the pool with outdoor kitchen. Each of these bars has a sink and refrigerator.

The newly remodeled pool area boasts a new lighting system with 12 different multiple light settings.

$100.00 non refundable pet deposit. ($250.00 will be deducted from the security deposit if the pet is not declared.)

CHECK CALENDAR AT BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE FOR AVAILABILITY.

We now have a home next door for overflow groups. Try out the new Marina Restaurant and Sand Bar located 3 miles from the house. Also Bucks Bar in the neighborhood and Nate's Restaurant just minutes away. The food is great and the bar is located on the water outside.

Keywords: House; pool; hot tub

NEW LIMO GOLF CART AVAILABLE $140 A WEEKEND OR $400 A WEEK. Go to the store, restaurants, beach and bars in Jamaica Beach. 20 years with a valid drivers license only.

More Details

Owner
Danell Winter
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Why Danell Winter chose Galveston

Quiet place with great scenery.

What makes this house unique

Pool, steam room, huge jacuzzi, 300 feet on water, great fishing

Amenities

Jamaica Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master separate tub and shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Separate tub and shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master separate tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master up
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom up in main house
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Downstairs 2nd Master w/accessible shower and jetted tub
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Downstairs 3rd Master w shower
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , Downstairs 2 queens. Shares bath with BR with queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Downstairs 1queen. Shares bath w/shower with BR w/ 2queens
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed , Full on bottom twin on top. In boathouse over water.
    Other (boathouse) - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Day bed & bunkbed with futon in boathouse
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (6), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Handicap accessible. 9 Cable TV, VCR, Stereo, DVD player, Propane burner and large pot for outside shrimp or crab boils, Cable has Showtime and Cinemax, Over 4000 feet of outside decking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% off Oct and Nov! 7BR/6BA-Swim pool/Hottub, 300ft on Water, fishing
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
3

Great Home

  • 3 of 5

This place has a ton of room and the setup was perfect for our event. We really enjoyed ourselves. The 2nd home located over the water had a horrible smell that wouldn't go away. We opened all doors and, burned candles and ever tried cooking in the small kitchen. This caused 4 of our guest that were staying in that area to leave and get a hotel room.

Overall it was a really cool spot.

I recommend that the owner takes all carpet from this home.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you had a problem with a smell in the boat house. I wish you would have let us know that there was a issue I will investigate and take care if imediatly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sugar Land
3

Hurricane

  • 3 of 5

We had to request our money back due to Hurricane Harvey.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for families. The kids loved the pool, paddle boat, kayaks, crab traps and fishing!

Only negative was 2 broken white plastic lounge chairs when we arrived. However, this was a small thing and did not detract from all the positive things.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sugar Land, TX
5

Great house! Perfect for large groups!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Jamaica Me Happy with friends and family for a long Memorial Day Weekend. It was wonderful! Lots of space for everybody to be together but perfect that most bedrooms had their own bathroom so plenty of privacy also. The boathouse was a great place for our extra overnighters. It was like staying in our own little compound. Plenty of outside space and lots of parking. Danell was very responsive to any questions. We will definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great multi Family property

  • 5 of 5

We rented this compound with total of 5 families and it was perfect. Kids and adults had their own space and had an awesome time. Fishing, boating, swimming, etc were all great! Can't wait to book our next stay in this awesome house! I would highly recommend this property for families with kids or an all adult group! Great property! Great memories!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Monroe , LA
5

Great Family Bayside Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect home for our family. There were many different zones within the compound that allowed everyone a place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. There were no mechanical issues while we were there. The property was clean and accomindated even the most fragile member of our party. The fishing was great! So was the pool and hot tub. We are already planning a return visit.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Hobby
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bucks Bar, Jamaica Beach
Nearest Ferry
14 Miles
Bolivar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Galveston Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
3005
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nates West End
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Jamaica Beach

Schlitterbahn Water Park and Moody Gardens within 8 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Linen Fee $252 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Accidental Damage Ins $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

One week is 6 days. Minimum 6 night stay June 1-August 15. Call or email for pricing. Linens are available for $12/pp (towels and sheets). Accidental damage insurance is available for $45.00. HOLIDAYS, MARDI GRAS, AND LONE STAR BIKE RALLY ARE PRICED AT PEAK RATES.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties