Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 BR/5 BTH w/40-Ft Private Heated Pool, 10 Person Jacuzzi RIGHT on the BEACH!

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning resort-style home with DROP-DEAD WATER VIEWS from every room!!

There are about 100 windows to enjoy the MAGNIFICENT WATERVIEWS from every room of this home! At high-tide, the house feels like a cruise ship with the waves crashing at your doorstep, while low-tide is great for crabbing and walking the sand dunes. Enjoy a dip in your private 40-FOOT HEATED SWIMMING POOL, watch a movie on the pop-up TV of your 10-person JACUZZI, take a long walk on a private beach (and even take your dog along), fish, swim, watch stingrays, whales, dolphins, horseshoe crabs and seagulls from your massive wraparound deck. Go kayaking in one of our kayaks or just lounge on the beach with nothing but the water in front of you and seagulls around you! Former home of Owner/Chef of Water's Edge and 1919 restaurants in historic Cape May, the house provides cooking enthusiasts with your very own Chef's kitchen to prepare gourmet meals! The home is casual and comfortable, decorated in fun, arts and crafts tones with lots of art and painted furniture. Located along the Delaware bay in a private, secluded hamlet called del haven just a short distance from downtown cape may, this one of a kind home provides a truly relaxing, Island resort-style experience in the heart of the Jersey Shore!

More Details

Property Manager
CRYSTAL CLEMENT
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home provided me and my kids and my extended family with one of the most memorable vacations we've ever had!! The owner and property manager were two of the nicest people we've met and responded to our questions promptly and graciously. Nothing was missed and every single amenity we could think or ask for was in the home, including toiletries, make-up, bath robes and swimsuits!!! The views and location are simply magical and unparalleled along the Jersey Shore--a few steps down from your back deck and your feet hit the sane! Need we say more other than that we are back again this Summer for an even longer stay and most likely will be back every year thereafter! Truly a magical spot and absolutely lovely home to enjoy a vacation in paradise!!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Cape May House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Poolside BR - 1 king
    6th Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Delaware BR - 1 queen
    White BR - 2 queen
    Mastersuite - 1 king , 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Waterfront BR - 1 king
  • 3 Kings, 4 Queens,1 single daybed, 1 full/1 twin bunk beds, 2 sofa beds plus 2 other sofas that can be slept on comfortably
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Shed
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

6 BR/5 BTH w/40-Ft Private Heated Pool, 10 Person Jacuzzi RIGHT on the BEACH!
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 28 reviews
5

Beautiful Beachfront House

  • 5 of 5

The house, location and amenities were all perfect for a relaxing week away with friends. The sunsets were absolutely gorgeous and became our favorite activity each evening. We had planned a few evenings out for dinner and Cape May excursions and wound up cancelling them all to stay at the house, cook and relax in the hot tub and pool. What made our stay even more enjoyable was that the owners were an absolutely pleasure and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We cannot wait to go back next year and I cannot say enough about how beautiful this house is, though the pictures do represent the property very well. We were a pretty small group but the house can accommodate large groups easily and is family friendly. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in the Cape May area even thought it is about a 15 minute drive into town. You won't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leanne, it was absolutely our pleasure having you! You left the home spotless. Thank you for being such an amazing guest and we cannot wait to welcome you back! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
15 12
5

A TRULY FABULOUS VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular home with awesome views and the perfect setting for relaxation and time with the family! We loved kayaking, bird-watching, using the pool and spa while enjoying the most amazing sunsets we'd ever seen. The kitchen was fantastic and the Viking stove and the huge Subzero fridge was a first for us in terms of using such high-end appliances! We also really loved the peace and tranquility of the location, away from all the hustle and bustle yet only a quick drive away. The interiors were cute and beachy with fun painted furniture and comfortable sofas, on which I enjoyed a lovely afternoon nap each day! This was great for our extended family with all our kids and grandkids as we didn't have to worry about them damaging stuff or the furniture being too grand to put our feet up and relax. In fact, the booklet provided by the owners tells you to do exactly that! We will definitely come back and I would highly recommend this place to friends and family and go as far as saying it was our best vacation yet!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breath taking views ! Quiet and secluded.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for a quiet family getaway. Beautiful spacious home backs up to private beach. The house was located 15 minutes from wildwood and plenty other attractions. Which provided us quiet time away from busy city life.Owner was very helpful and allowed early checkin and was was great to deal with. Home was everything we hoped for, and just as described in add. At the end of out trip no one wanted to leave. Would definitely book and recommend to others

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Fantastic Getaway for a group of friends

  • 4 of 5

This house ended up being the perfect option for my friends over MDW. As a side note, it is North of Cape May, but because it was away from the hustle and bustle of the shore, we had a secluded house on the bay to ourselves. We took full advantage of the pool and Jacuzzi, and the house provided plenty of both sleeping and gathering space for us. I would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a vacation away from it all!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beyond my hopes and dreams

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a no-stress place to gather with family, this is it. I cannot imagine a more beautiful place to spend time with loved ones. My husband and I invited my parents and siblings to join us for a Thanksgiving weekend gathering. Every family had their own space and bathroom, and the central gathering area was large enough to accomodate all of us comfortably. Plenty of interesting nature to explore just inches from the deck and lots of entertainment available within the house. This is the PERFECT home for large families (my parents are 80, my youngest niece is 2, and we have every age in between). Even in November, this beach is ideal and the tidal changes are beyond SPECTACULAR. This house has everything you need to enjoy your stay. Meals were a joy to prepare in the large fully-equipped kitchen. The landlord is incredibly helpful and kind, answered my numerous questions promptly, and was genuinely happy to hear that our visit was going well. I cannot say enough good things about this home. I know how stressful finding a vacation destination can be and wish anyone reading this review all the best in their search.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It means so very much to me that you and your beautiful family enjoyed our home! And thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
3

Pleasant location, but more shabby than chic

  • 3 of 5

The positives, location right on the water was great for our family which included two small boys, the shallow pool was also nice for kids. The porch was very pleasant, the kitchen fully furnished, also beautiful sunsets and beach walks with the tides in and out.

The negatives, the bedrooms were cluttered with too much furniture, the bathrooms, funky.'The mismatched bedding and tattered towels, shabby sofas & stained rugs, stacks of old magazines, toys, books, etc. were a turn off.

The interior pictures were somewhat misleading & disappointing in comparison with the reality.

All in all this house could use a "freshening" for the clientele it attracts especially at its price point. It wouldn't take much to take it from shabby to chic, which I recommended to the owner and hope she does as such without being offended.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always grateful for constructive feedback and I thanked you profusely when you emailed me after your stay ended, even though a lot of what you said was inaccurate. Thus, I am baffled by your review more than 3 months later repeating what you already wrote to me but stating you "hope I am not offended by it"??? None of the other rentals even provide linens let alone towels and beach towels and also have all the beds made up for their renters. We have no "tattered" towels as we replace them every Season but perhaps a renter left a frayed towel behind, which you came across, although we checked carefully after you left and found none! There are no stained rugs or stacks of "old" magazines but yes the bathrooms and sofas are intentionally funky and our listing clearly states that.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3

Map

Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
CAPE MAY-LEWES
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
GARDEN STATE PARKWAY
Nearest Beach
House is RIGHT ON THE BEACH
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape May House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sum 3
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$3,250
$16,000
 
 
Sum 4
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$3,250
$15,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Linen Provision/Laundry $400
Pool Heating Fee $300
Cleaning Fee $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties