Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WARM FAMILY HOME in Downtown Gatlinburg ~ "PARK & WALK"

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Family owned for 40 years...inviting, comfortable, convenient, spacious

LARGE DECK & FIREPLACE - 4 BEDROOMS - 3 BATHS - SLEEPS 12 +

A home where family memories are made and friends share good times. A warm inviting "home away from home." Spacious and fully equipped making your stay comfortable and welcoming. A great advantage is the proximity to downtown making it easy to walk to the CONVENTION CENTER, the VILLAGE, the AQUARIUM, the many DOWNTOWN stores and of course the PANCAKE PANTRY! Literally a 3 minute stroll to MAIN STREET.

Conveniently located two blocks from the main Parkway in beautiful Downtown Gatlinburg. Our house is close to all of the local shops, attractions, restaurants & scenes of Downtown Gatlinburg. This house offers a safe retreat just off the main strip in a peaceful and nice neighborhood, tucked up into the mountains.

This home has been in our family for generations, so get ready for a fun throwback visit to the 70's with the retro furnishings and décor. Not to worry with "old stuff" as the beds & linens and updates are brand new and we've replaced the shag carpet (we were sad to see it go) with hardwood floors throughout. Enjoy all the fun of Gatlinburg while hanging out on the deck with the lights, sounds & views of Downtown!

This home features 4 bedrooms and can sleep 12 adults in beds, plus additional couches & loungers that can sleep more if needed.

MASTER Bedroom (located upstairs): King bed, plus lounger

BLUE Bedroom (located upstairs): Queen bed

DOUBLE / BUNK Bedroom (located upstairs): Queen bed, plus bunk bed w 2 twins

CAVE Bedroom (located downstairs): 2 Double beds

PLUS - Couch & Love Seat in Living Room

The Living Room features a big screen smart TV on brick fireplace with cable & the sports package. Great place to watch your favorite games then head out to the Texas Road House for dinner! Beautiful fireplace with gas logs. Plenty of seating with large couch, loveseats, chairs and a game table for family fun.

The Kitchen is FULLY EQUIPPED - stove, refrigerator, microwave, utensils, plates, cups, glasses, coffee maker (Keurig and Drip) plus much more.

A Charcoal grill off the kitchen down the sidewalk.

3 BATHROOMS

MASTER Bathroom is a private full bath in master bedroom with a Shower

UPSTAIRS HALL Bathroom features a spacious full bathroom with entrances from hallway and/or the Blue Bedroom. It has a Tub & Shower combo

DOWNSTAIRS Bathroom features a small full bathroom with a shower. This is an old metal shower surround.

FRESH LINENS & TOWELS & SOAP - A WELCOME PACKET - ALL INCLUDED IN YOUR STAY

*Parking- there is 1-spot in the pull in garage and 2 spots located at the bottom of the steep driveway in the designated gravel area. Contact us for further details.

PLEASE BE SURE TO COMPLETE YOUR RESERVATION WITH PAYMENT AS WELL AS COMPLETE & RETURN THE RENTAL AGREEMENT! YOUR RESERVATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL WE HAVE THE ATTACHED AGREEMENT ON FILE.

*Please be aware that there is a PRIVATE apartment unit located inside the home on the bottom level. It is a complete separate space with no access from either house or unit to the other side. The couple are local business owners of a gourmet olive oil and vinegar company, Zi Olive in the Village Shoppes near Pancake Pantry. They both have leased from us over 8 years and passed background checks. Please contact me if you have further questions!

More Details

Owner
Bethany Wilson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Bethany Wilson

This special home has been in our family since 1978. We grew up coming here on family reunions with cousins, sisters, brothers, aunts, uncles and grandparents joining together to make FAMILY memories. After the 2016 Gatlinburg fire with the mountain ablaze.... our house was spared ... we are so grateful.....So, we the "Property Sisters" decided to share this blessing with others so that you too can make magic memories of good times with family and friends. We want you to enjoy our home and feel apart of the this blessed place!

Bethany Wilson purchased this house in 1978

Why Bethany Wilson chose Gatlinburg

A FAMILY HOME....3 MINUTE WALKING STROLL TO DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG yet PRIVATLY NESTLED ON A WOODED LOT with a LOVELY VIEW of the SMOKY MOUNTAINS. PARK your car and stroll to the GATLINBURG CONVENTION CENTER, the PANCAKE PANTRY for the best breakfast ever, THE VILLAGE for unique shopping, the AQUARIUM where your kids will be amazed and delighted, the SPACE NEEDLE where you can view of ALL of GATLINBURG, the LIFT you ride over and over to your hearts content and so much more... There is no place like Gatlinburg and you are in the heart of this beautiful city.

What makes this house unique

Great FAMILY HOME for MAKING MEMORIES in heart of Gatlinburg

Comfortable, Spacious, Well Equiped, Cable & Internet plus Sports Package

4 BEDROOMS - 3 BATHS, - SLEEPS 12 (in beds) with an additional lounger

WARM INVITING FIREPLACE with easy to use GAS LOGS

BEAUTIFUL DECK to drink coffee overlooking DOWNTOWQN and the great Smoky Mountains

Lots of space and FULLY EQUIPPED. UNIQUE 70's VINTAGE HOME with ALL updates

Guestbook comments from the owner

"I have stayed in this lovely home several times now. The most recent was for a girls Christmas getaway. You couldn't ask for a better location- it is within walking distance of everything. The home is located in a central location which makes it very safe for a group of girls to go and spend the weekend. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg!! Thank you Bethany for making it happen for us!"
Dec 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Gatlinburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom with large shower and dressing sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hall bathroom across from downstairs Cave bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom w privacy door separating toilet and tub/shower
  • 3 Bathrooms - two located upstair on main floor w 3rd located downstairs. All convenient to bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MASTER BR has Extra Couch Lounger & Full Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , CAVE BR has 2 Full beds and Full bathroom w shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , BLUE BR has connecting bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , BUNK BR has Queen bed & Bunk bed w 2 Twins
  • Sleeping for 12 in beds with 1 extra sleeping lounger for adult or child and 1 pack & play for baby. Plenty of extra blankets and sheets in closets for couch if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is an amazing home located in the heart of Gatlinburg. Literally a 3 minute stroll to be at The Candy Kitchen on Main Street. If you are coming for a Convention, you are 5 minutes by foot. It is wonderful to park your car and be able to walk to all that Downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. It is an great FAMILY and FRIEND sharing home. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
WARM FAMILY HOME in Downtown Gatlinburg ~ "PARK & WALK"
average rating of 4.571429 based on 31 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was absolutely perfect. We had 9 people with us and never felt crowded once. The beds were super comfortable. The location of this home is perfect. It is right off the main strip but almost no traffic on our road. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare all meals. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this rental and would highly recommend it. We will rent this home again if we return to Gatlinburg

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A good location is the only good thing I can say about this house

  • 1 of 5

Beds were dirty we had to wash sheets. Shams were dirty. This house needs a good cleaning. A bat flew out of the chimney the last night. Kitchen was not clean. Floors were dirty

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Audrey, I am surprised and saddened to see this review and that you were unsatisfied. Unfortunately you did not notify us of any issues during your 5-day stay until AFTER you already checked out, in which we made every effort to satisfy your concerns. After speaking with you directly, you stated you were happy with our agreed upon resolution. Upon check-in, we ask our guests to inspect the property and if ANYTHING is not acceptable to notify us immediately as we are happy to remedy any cause for concerns. We use a professional cleaning and maintenance service which is on call 24/7/365. As far as the bat, we have never had any issues or unwanted "guests" inside the home. I sent our our maintenance man as soon as we got off the phone (after your departure) when you told me about the experience. He inspected the property and said someone had opened up the chimney flue which would allow access down the chimney. We strive to make every guests experience great as we love this home that has been in our family for over 45 years and want our guests to love it as well! Best to you and yours in your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mccomb Ohio
5

House was nice and big enough for family of 10

  • 5 of 5

Had a good time in Gatlinburg! House in the best area for walking to town. Will come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well kept and spacious!!

  • 5 of 5

It was awesome!!! Just a skip and a hop from the strip!!!! The house was comfortable and very roomy. I'd stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, clean and ready to go.

  • 5 of 5

Three bathrooms, roomy kitchen. Everything worked. We initially couldn't find the code to enter property. Nice beds. We had assistance immediately. Would stay her again without question.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty nice and I would return

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good the only problem we had was going up and down the hill with my mom and her walker

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Smoky Mountain National Park - most visited park in the USA - 9 million visitors each year. Entrance to the park is less than 5 miles from property and the Visitor Center is in the Park with a museum and information of activites available throughout the park. There are streams, hiking, bear watching, tubing, fishing, swimming, hay rides & biking in Cades Cove so much more. The most amazing park in the USA

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99

PLEASE BE SURE TO COMPLETE THE ATTACHED RENTAL AGREEMENT TO COMPLETE YOUR RESERVATION. RESERVATION IS NOT CONFIRMED UNTIL WE RECEIVE THIS DOCUMENT.

WE DO NOT REQUIRE A SECURITY DEPOSIT BUT MUST HAVE A VALID CREDIT CARD ON FILE IN THE EVENT OF DAMAGES. See Section 2:2 of Agreement.

Contact Bethany by text for questions or if you would like more details: 423-360-7368

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.