Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pelican's Roost--Where the Top Meets the Best

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to DestinWest Bayside Pelican Penthouse 6

Bedding Summary:

Master Bedroom: King-sized

Guest Bedroom: Twin-sized Bunk Beds

Living Room: Queen-sized Sleeper Sofa

This beautifully decorated condominium offers a King bed and triple dresser in the master bedroom with a spacious master bath, a Queen-sized sleeper sofa in the living room, and a set of Twin bunk beds.

The tv's throughout this condo are flat screen and large. The living room tv is a 60 in smart tv with blu ray player, the bunkroom has a separate tv w/DVD for each bunk and the master has a 50in flat smart tv. So when you come in from the beach or the lazy river you can relax in your bed or on the sofa and enjoy your favorite shows on a large flat screen tv.

The open floor plan offers a fully equipped kitchen, dining table with seating for six, and four bar stools. Dine outside on your patio table for four if you prefer! There is a private gas grill on the rooftop above the unit. You may also prefer to sun bath up on the roof, too! The views of the ocean and bay are unlike most other units at Destin West. Your living area leads you to a tropical paradise and private convenient beach access is available.

Destin West Beach & Bay Resort is a beautiful community featuring some of the most spectacular views of the Emerald Coast. Destin West beaches offer secluded sugar-white sands with activities for the whole family. Relax by the Gulf-side pool, soak in one of the whirlpool spas, or enjoy an amazing sunset and watch as the Lazy River transforms into a beautiful array of light. With just the right amenities, Destin West Beach & Bay Resort is a great place to relax and enjoy a family vacation. A large pool with water fall, two hot spas, and a 700 foot lazy river are located bayside. Ideally located on Okaloosa Island, Destin West is home to some of the area’s finest restaurants, entertainment, shopping, fishing, water sports, and the Emerald Coast Convention Center all within walking distance.

Destin Area Information

Destin is well known as the World’s Luckiest Fishing Village largely because of it roots as a top fishing destination and quick access to deep waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. But, there is much more to Destin than charter fishing. Destin has evolved over the years to be a top beach vacation destination. Featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water, it is an absolutely beautiful area. The town itself offers many upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Much of the development of the area has been done with luxury lifestyles in mind. Destin also has one of the busiest private airports in the country.

**All reservations require either a $39 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $39 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

**** Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. We need only your account # and routing #. Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Why Julie Rawson chose Florida Main North West

Destin West has more to offer in the way of amenities than any other property in the area. Everything is within walking distance. The property is well managed and gets high marks in comparison to the other condos in the area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

OWNERS COMMENTS:



You must be a guest here to enjoy the beautiful views, the spacious condo. An unbelievable experience.
Sep 2006
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Pelican's Roost--Where the Top Meets the Best
average rating of 4.75 based on 25 reviews
North Richland Hills, TX
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean, the view from the roof top patio was amazing. There is a gas grill that was very useful. There is a larger table in the living room/dining room than the picture showed which was a nice bonus. Enough seating for a family of 4. There is a Keurig coffee maker that I didn't know about along with a standard coffee maker. Unfortunately, we had already bought regular coffee for the standard maker. The master king size bed was was very comfortable, the DVD player in the living room was missing the HDMI cable so we used the cable from the master bedroom then replaced it back before leaving. They had just about every kitchen utensil you could think of. My family has vacationed at Destin west the last 4 years in 4 different penthouses, Pelican PH6 was the nicest. We will stay here again. The owner is very nice to work with and talk to.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs a lot of improvements

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo needs a lot of improvements. It was very dirty even. Including the walls and doors. We did not have enough wash cloths. We did not even have one dishcloth in the kitchen. We had to go to the store and purchase some. Half of the outside furniture was broke. Overall, we were very disappointed given the money we paid to stay there.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Owner's Response: Kacie, you walked into this condo 3 hours before check-in time while the maids were still cleaning and you told her that you would take it as is. There was no inspection prior to your arrival because you told the maid you would put away your own towels and our maid left at your request. This is not something we typically allow because of this type of response but she said you were fine with the way it was and you were adamant that you were ready to come in. At check in time, you contacted us to let us know the condo was not to your satisfaction and our housekeepers explained your situation to us. We still offered to send someone right away to look at the towels and washcloths and bring more if needed. You told us you were fine with the condo but just wanted to "make us aware". There are many ways to contact us posted in the condo, in your emails and our app when you need something but we did not hear anything back from you. The condo was freshly painted prior to season. When guests take the large carts into the small hallway, as I'm sure you did because I do it sometimes as well, it does leave small scuffs on the wall. We are sending someone to check on the outside furniture now and would have been glad to take care of this during your stay had we known. We pride ourselves on our quick customer service and our customer satisfaction, as seen by our allowing you to come in before check in, but we cannot fix problems when we do not know about them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Livonia, LA
5

July 4th getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

PH-06 in Pelican was awesome. The condo was equipped with great cookware. The beds were comfortable and A/C worked great. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lees Summit, MO
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time to the condo and the first time to Destin. Both exceeded our expectations. The condo has so many amenities that we didn't even use them all. Fudpuckers is right next door, the Gulfarium is not too far (we walked). We would definitely come back and stay in this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
THIBODAUX, LA
4

Bad timing and full price still paid

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It would have been nice to notify us that the lazy river and pools would not be available due to resurfacing since this was the selling point of the property. We were very unhappy to learn about this upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shane! Actually, the lazy river was open the entire time of your stay. We recently had some work done to the entire pool deck, but at the time of your arrival it was open and operating. I did hear that there was still Caution tape around some areas from one of our other guests, but I called on this as soon as we heard about it and the tape was removed. It is my understanding that people were still floating around the lazy river even when the caution tape was out. We just wish you would have called us so that this could have been established earlier in your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. I especially liked the view the top deck offered. I went up and watched the sunrise and sunset on many occasions.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees