Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR Inn at Blue Mountain 223- 30A- Aug 23 to 26 $975! HUGE Balcony- BeachFt Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,625 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 10

Top Reasons to Book this Luxury Condo:

* One of a kind! Spacious living, jetted tub, and TWO decks

* Amenities: beachfront pool, hot tub, and fitness center

* Near Redfish Village, Trebeache, & Johnny McTighe's Pub

* Bike to Blue Mountain Creamery

* Miles of Bike Trails; 4.5 miles to Seaside

* Free shuttle via the 30A Sunshine Trolley, May 27-Sept 4

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

*This complex has ongoing construction until March 2019*

Inn at Blue Mountain 223 is a spacious 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath gulf-front condo located in a building with only 48 units, and situated on a beach between two upscale neighborhoods. In a lovely, low density area, it's the perfect place to relax, fly a kite and enjoy the blue heron, pelicans and seagulls from the nearby rare coastal dune lakes. Featuring an open floorplan, this festive condo has brand new appliances, and a private deck off the master bedroom. The expansive covered deck off the living area is ideal for outdoor dining and lounging. With a king, two queens, a twin bunkbed, and a pull-out sofa in the living room, this home sleeps 10 comfortably and also boasts a built-in air purification system. This condo is in a Gulf Front building south of Scenic 30A close to Blue Mountain Beach Creamery, Redfish Village, Marie's Bistro, Johnny McTighe's Irish Pub, and Trebeache! Check out the legendary Red Bar in Grayton Beach or head down to Seaside for some unique shopping and food. Come and see what makes spacious Inn at Blue Mountain 223 so special!

The Bed Setup:

1st Master bedroom: King Bed

2nd Bedroom: Queen Bed

3rd Bedroom: Queen bed and Twin bunkbed

Living Room: Sleeper Sofa

Area Attractions:

Inn at Blue Mountain is located along the beautiful beaches of South Walton and on Scenic 30A near Grayton Beach, Seaside and Watercolor. One will find some of the best restaurants and shopping areas of the panhandle such as Red Bar, Stinky's Bait Shack, Smiling Fish, and Bud and Alley's.

This complex is only 10 minutes from Seaside, which has its own Farmer's Market, post office, and Repertory Theater. Seaside boasts unique shopping, fantastic cuisine and the incredible architecture that makes Seaside famous, there are activities for everyone; kayak rentals, bike rentals, paragliding, fishing, golfing, hiking, swimming, tennis -- you'll find it all right here.

The 27 mile bike path provides hours of fun and exercise for the whole family as you ride a safe and easy path from Inn at Blue Mountain to shops, art galleries, restaurants, Seaside, Watercolor, Grayton Beach or Topsail State Park and other beach areas. Bike rentals are available and within walking distance at Big Daddy's Bike Shop. Enjoy a ride along scenic 30A.

Bike over to Blue Mountain Beach Creamery for some homemade scoops that will have your taste buds coming back! You'll have an array of dining options as well!

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Blue Mountain Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1625 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
50% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
3BR Inn at Blue Mountain 223- 30A- Aug 23 to 26 $975! HUGE Balcony- BeachFt Pool
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
1

Horrible rental company

  • 1 of 5

This is my first time writing a review ever, but after staying here I think everyone needs to know this issues. I think my problem with this property was the rental company not as much as the unit.

The pictures on this website are deceiving. The unit does not have any beach view and you are not on the beach. I was never told there was a construction war zone going on and it was difficult to get around the building. When we arrived there was no explanation on how to even to get up to the unit! Which is very confusing. Never a welcome packet on where to park, access codes to all the doors/gates (which are needed everywhere), and check out information. Also, every time I called the rental company to ask questions I had to wait on hold forever to talk to someone. Then when I finally spoke to someone and complain about how dirty the room was and the horrible view no one even tired to help. They just said it was just what it was. I will Never rent from RealJoy again!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dia, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. This unit is beautiful, but we don’t advertise it as having a view of the gulf. The condo is in a large beachfront building and we show you angles from both sides of the balcony to be extra clear that there is no view here. After checking into the comment that we didn’t provide you with codes for the different gates, we checked your login into the Real Joy portal that was sent to you when you booked. It shows that all gate codes, door codes along with all the information you should have needed was released to you within the Real Joy portal an hour prior to your check in. After checking into the cleanliness issue, it sounds like there was some confusion about that. Our dispatch team felt that the cleaning issue got lost in your assertions about the building construction and not having codes. We apologize for that, because our units should always be completely clean for our guests. Regarding the construction issue, thank you for letting us know about that. We were notified that the building was beginning construction in earnest after Labor Day weekend and have completely blocked off this property so that it can not be booked while that is taking place. We have sent a property manager out to assess the situation and to take photos of what is going on there right now and if it is as you say, we will move the guests who are currently booked for August. Again, thank you taking the time to leave us a review, we are checking into the building construction and apologize if condo was less than satisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Really enjoyed the trip but could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Condo was nice and clean. Only complaints are that the AC was “programmed” to only allow you to change the temp for 8 hours at a time. Otherwise it goes to 78 in the day and 82! At night. A few hot evenings before we figured that one out and complained. They changed the program online to allow us to set the temp (74 seemed to work) Otherwise a nice place and a great trip

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Harold, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re pleased to hear you found the condo nice and clean and we hope you enjoyed the location as well. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here. We’re glad that we responded to your call and got the thermostat changed to your liking. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed it but had a small issue with ants in the kitchen.

  • 4 of 5

Great condo and location, family members loved having access to a gym on the premises, close to stores and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elaine, thank you for your feedback on your stay at this spacious condo. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the location loved being close to all things happening. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall Great Time

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time during our recent stay. We did have some issues....cable was out, bathrooms not cleaned, blankets in closet weren’t folded and had red goo all over them. However, we notified management and they were very courteous and promptly sent someone to deal with the issues. Condo was nice and spacious, great for the money. The complex is remodeling so we did have to deal with that and the closure of the parking deck. We understand that progress is being made and it didn’t affect our enjoyment of the unit. Overall we had a great time and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brittney, thank you for your feedback on your stay at this condo. We’re happy to hear you had a great time and you found the unit spacious. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We’re pleased to hear that these issues were responded to in a prompt manner. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for booking with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the condo and beach!! I will definitely go back!!

  • 5 of 5

Great and roomy condo done in vibrant colors. Loved that it is right on the beach!! My family had a wonderful time!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Holly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re pleased to hear you family had a wonderful time and you found the unit spacious and enjoyed the easy beach access. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us! Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and clean. Too many access codes.

  • 4 of 5

I've stayed in lots of condos and have never been required to enter a code three different times to get into my room. You should figure out a way to trim that down and/or let the renters set a personalized code.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Benjamin. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit nice and clean. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We will pass along your recommendation to our property management team to assess. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for booking with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34.6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Golf
7.7 Miles
The Links Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
13.1 Miles
790 on the Gulf
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

30A Farmer's Market

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%