Fortryllende Ocean & Sound Views! Oceanfront i bølger m / Hot Tub, skridt til stranden!

Billedgalleri for Fortryllende Ocean & Sound Views! Oceanfront i bølger m / Hot Tub, skridt til stranden!

En træterrasse med et picnicbord og bænke, med udsigt over en strand og hav.
Etagehus med en træterrasse og en trappe, der fører op til de øvre etager.
En rummelig opholdsstue med fletmøbler, store vinduer, ventilator og udsigt til det fri.
Et moderne køkken med træskabe, en central ø med barstole og et spiseområde med blå stole.
En træterrasse med jacuzzi, en træbænk og et skilt til spa.

Anmeldelser

8,8 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Plads til at brede sig
    Nyd den rummelige indretning, der giver alle mere plads til afslapning.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Rodanthe Beach

Populære faciliteter

  • På stranden
  • Altan
  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Waves, NC
  • Place, Rodanthe Beach
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Pamlico Sound
    ‪12 min. gang‬
  • Place, Rodanthe Pier
    ‪5 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪44 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

4 soveværelser (12 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

2 enkeltsenge

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 4

2 køjesenge (enkeltsenge)

Soveværelse 5

2 enkeltsenge

3 badeværelser, 2 toiletter

Badeværelse 1

Badeværelse 2

Badeværelse 3

Badeværelse 4

Badeværelse 5

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Veranda eller hawaiiansk terrasse
Køkken
Altan
Separat spiseområde
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Waves

Denne feriebolig befinder sig på stranden i Waves. Stedets naturskønne områder kan opleves med et besøg til Outer Banks Beaches og Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Ocean Air Sports og Hatteras Island Boardsports er også et besøg værd. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom jetski og kajakroning i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår vandring og økoture.
Kort
Waves, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Rodanthe Beach - 1 min. gang - 0.1 km
  • Pamlico Sound - 12 min. gang - 1.1 km
  • beach - 14 min. gang - 1.2 km
  • Salvo Beach - 4 min. kørsel - 2.7 km
  • Rodanthe Pier - 5 min. kørsel - 3.4 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 45 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Dough Shack - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Watermen's Bar & Grill - ‬11 min. gang
  • ‪Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Waves Coffee & Candies - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬14 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Fortryllende Ocean & Sound Views! Oceanfront i bølger m / Hot Tub, skridt til stranden! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Fortryllende Ocean & Sound Views! Oceanfront i bølger m / Hot Tub, skridt til stranden!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Fortryllende Ocean & Sound Views! Oceanfront i bølger m / Hot Tub, skridt til stranden!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 18.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Fortryllende Ocean & Sound Views! Oceanfront i bølger m / Hot Tub, skridt til stranden!?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Fortryllende Ocean & Sound Views! Oceanfront i bølger m / Hot Tub, skridt til stranden!?

Feriested i Waves ligger på stranden, mindre end 3 km fra Pamlico Sound, Salvo Beach og Waves Village Watersports Resort Adventure Activities. Derudover ligger Outer Banks Kites og Rodanthe Pier ca. 3 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,8

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 18 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 8 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 30 anmeldelser

8,6/10

Rengøring

10/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

9,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed
Surf or Sound POC was attentive, the location was great with good ocean views from the top deck (sound view was blocked by houses), and the linen company did a very good job; that's all of the good. The photos in the ad seem to be from when the house was new, they are not realistic to the condition of the home now. Everything was old, and standard maintenance/upkeep have been ignored. There was just so much wrong: smoke and fire detectors disconnected and hanging, picnic table black oil stain, cleaners did not remove the cigarette butts from the previous renter, kitchen sink water pressure was sad, 7 remote controls with no instructions, mattresses and modular couch were worn and sinking in the middle, all living area blinds were broken/unusable, numerous fixtures with burned out light bulbs, stained and torn carpet, cracked hardwood floors with sharp edges, LR and MBR ceiling dry wall buckling/water leaks, HVAC intake vents have not been cleaned, bathroom rugs and linoleum old/worn, bent and missing bathroom towel bars, deck rails and furniture green with mold, decking with serious nail pops, and ***Black Mold in the A/C vents. Our first vacation in five years and a total disappointment. I do not recommend this house.
Overnattede 7 nætter i september 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. sep. 2026
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, Joe. We’re glad you enjoyed the location and ocean views at Topgallant - #251, found our team attentive, and were pleased with the linens. We’re sorry, however, that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that several of the concerns mentioned in your review were addressed by our team. The carpets were professionally cleaned prior to your arrival, and after you reported concerns with the smoke detectors, our maintenance team responded and addressed them. They also resecured the deck nails, tested the blinds, and cleaned the air registers. Our team followed the appropriate protocols regarding both the smoke detectors and the concerns reported as mold, including the necessary steps before and after your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and will share your feedback regarding the home's condition and furnishings with the appropriate teams for further review. We’re sorry this vacation did not meet your expectations and appreciate the positive comments about our team, location, and linens.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect family vacation

We loved our vacation! Perfect location beautiful house, lots of fun to be had:)
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. dec. 2020
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review of your stay with us this summer. It's great to know we delivered a 5-star experience for you. We hope to see you again next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

The property is the perfect location! The backyard faces the dunes/beach. Their house is spacious and clean, with many beds! This will be our new, repeat destination!
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. apr. 2025
Thank you so much for your lovely compliments and 5-star review for Topgallant - #251, Gene! We are thrilled to hear you will be coming back!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Little slice of heaven

We had an amazing stay. Check-in/out process could not have been easier, house was clean and spacious. Location was fantastic. As with most houses in this area, the view from the house is mostly dune and little ocean, but otherwise this is the perfect house! Would absolutely stay again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. maj 2025
We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay and we really appreciate your compliments about Topgallant and our service. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beautiful House

We had a great time in the beautiful house in the perfect location.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. maj 2021
Hi Kian, Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay with us this spring, it really means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

House

Our experience was truly amazing and perfect. The house is right on the beach and location to the local grocery store was right there. Our family really enjoyed the stay and so did I.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. jan. 2024
Edward, thank you for the 5-star review of Topgallant - #251! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will see you again at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Relaxing and spacious!

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and we were not disappointed! The house is beautiful, comfortable and spacious enough that we had plenty of room to spread out! I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen which was well stocked and loved eating on the top floor deck. The hot tub felt fantastic after a long day on the beach. I hope to visit again next summer!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. jan. 2024
Hi Ida, thank you for the 5-star review of Topgallant - #251! This oceanfront home in Waves is a great destination for any vacation . We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the top floor deck and hot tub during your visit. See you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect Spring Break Getaway

This house was perfect for our family of four for Spring Break. Each of our teens was thrilled to have his own room and they loved going up to the "crows nest" to read. The house is roomy and well laid out. The kitchen had everything we needed. We loved having a view of the water and watching the sun set from the upper-most balcony in the evening. Beds were comfy too.
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. apr. 2021
Hi Christine, Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay with us, we really appreciate that. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Hatteras Island!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family Vacation

The home was beautiful and spacious. Be prepared to be away from everything. The only complaint we had was there was no linens and pot holders for the kitchen but that was not such a big deal.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. aug. 2023
Michelle, thank you for your 5-star review of Topgallant - #251! This oceanfront home in Waves is a great spot for a Hatteras Island getaway. Thank you for your suggestion regarding pot holders for the kitchen, we will forward it to the owner. In reference to linens, we offer linen rentals through surforsoundlinens.com, where we have everything from bath mats to bed linens to beach towels available for you! We hope to see you again soon at the beach. -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Update

The house is beautiful, but some things need replaced. New kitchen supplies and a new oven/cooktop, does not heat well. A bigger TV in the main area and more seating outside. The House was nice and cool and very clean when we arrived.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. jan. 2024
Thank you for the feedback of Topgallant - #251! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! We also thank you for bringing to our attention minor details that we can rectify to improve the overall vacation experience of this home. See you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Over all house was ok. Rental company was good to deal with. A couple of things. The fans in the living room were not working. The rental company did not leave enough towels but they did bring more. Was surprised kitchen towels were not part of the package. The washer and dryer is outside. Not a fan. Also several railings on the outside railing are coming loose. we had small kids. But it was clean and acceptable.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. aug. 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Shelly. We're glad to hear the house was clean and that our team was responsive during your stay. We appreciate you bringing the maintenance issues and towel details to our attention — especially regarding the fans and railings. Guest safety and comfort are very important to us, and we’ll be addressing those concerns right away. We’re also taking note of your input on the kitchen towels and washer/dryer setup for future improvements. Thanks again for staying with us — we’d love the chance to host you again! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A perfect week

The house was nearly perfect and the location was everything we imagined. It was the dream vacation that we all desperately needed. This was our first stay on Hatteras Island. In years past, we always stayed up in Corolla. It was beautiful and the weather was perfect. Some things about the house. It was clean and laid out very well to allow for family time vs. personal time. We were kind of disappointed in a couple of things. Just minor things. The house was very clean and well kept, except the windows. The windows were filthy and the upper deck screen was falling out. I had to keep tucking it back into the rail. Maybe we have been spoiled, but every other place we have stayed, there were certain items left: ie: spices, salt & pepper, coffee filters, any kind of cleaning products. Most people leave behind these items and we normally do the same, but we made sure to take all of those items as we felt they would be disposed of otherwise. We really enjoyed our stay, and your staff and the way they manage the home were definitely 5 stars. Will...and have recommended your company to friends and family.
Overnattede 7 nætter i september 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. mar. 2020
Robert, thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to your family and friends. Reviews like this really make our day!. We are so glad you had a great week and it turned out to be the dream vacation you were hoping for. We truly value your feedback and have taken note of the windows. Some of our guests do leave behind spices and basic essentials, others donate them at our office for the food bank, but all homes were completely cleared out before Dorian so this may be why it seemed bare. Again we are delighted you had such a wonderful week and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatteras Island again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

May need a new cleaning crew

Upon arrival to the home, we first noticed there was an open can of pop left on the counter and then quickly noticed crumbs still on the counter and floor, stove handle and buttons greasy and looked like the refrigerator had not been wiped clean in some time. Then noticed a broken glass table with a few large chunks of glass missing from it. Immediately reported it on phone but they came a couple days later to remove the glass and then maintenance showed up again a few days later to change an air filter and then came another day to measure the glass table all unannounced and they can just walk in at any time if your not present. Also found an old rotten apple underneath one of the beds. Bathrooms overall seemed clean. Cleanliness before covid would have been questionable, however, I would have expected a way cleaner place since they advertised they are following cdc guidelines which i find extremely hard to believe. Cleaning aside...the views from the deck were wonderful and it was nice to have a hot tub to enjoy even though it had sand left stuck to the inside seats. Location would have been nice, however, we arrived on a bad week with high seas and it closed the whole main road to the north and south. Hard to access a grocery store as the nearest grocery store is over 20 mins away and we had to drive through flood water to get there. Only a couple restaurants were open for takeout and a dollar general which was not very stocked up due to the road closure for 5 full days. We understand this is not the propery management fault but definitely something to consider where you are staying as you could be shut down from essentials for some time. We did enjoy the sunrises in the morning from the deck and its not a far drive from the day use area on the sound side for some sunsets and calmer waters for kids. Overall the place as a whole was okay. If the cleaning issues and maintenance would be corrected it would have made the place overall wonderful!
Overnattede 7 nætter i september 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. okt. 2020
Hi Kristen, Thank you for your review of your stay this fall. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the home upon your arrival. We're sorry that your stay was impacted by the ocean overwash, we do experience that from time to time on Hatteras Island. On the upside, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our time at the house, the sunsets and the hot tub. We hope you will stay with us again next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful Stay

We had a lovely time! The property has a lot of stairs and a steep dune climb to the ocean/ just for informational purposes. We had no problems, but people with mobility issues might. Beautiful views, comfortable beds.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Quiet and relaxing

This house was perfect for us. Quick walks to the beach. Spacious rooms for people to spread out and do their own things. I would definitely stay there again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 3. mar. 2024
Hi Kimber, thank you for the 5-star review of Topgallant - #251! This oceanfront home in Waves is a great destination for any vacation. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Improve cleaning

Could have been cleaner. Mold around fixtures in bathroom, evident that light switch plates not cleaned.
Overnattede 7 nætter i oktober 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. nov. 2021
Hello Judith, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at 251 - Top Gallant. We appreciate your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Our house keeping teams work diligently and this is not representative of our typical standards. Please know our staff are available to assist during your stay, and we look forward to seeing you on Hatteras Island again soon! - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Loved the house and location

Really enjoyed our stay. House was very clean and beach was awesome. The listing should really say that linens need to be bought separately. We were almost left without them. The pull out bed was not usable but management sent us an air mattress so it all worked out at the end. Will definitely stay again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i september 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. nov. 2021
Hi Farnaz, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at 251 - Top Gallant. We apologize for any confusion about linens. As a reference, the listing does share "Bed linens (with beds made) provided May 22 - September 3, 2021 (no towels). Additional linens and towels available for rent." and is found in the amenities section in 2021. However, we have moved the placement of this notification so it is now right under the bed section. We also send emails to notify guests about linens. We hope this didn't hit your spam folder! We are glad our teams were able to assist you with the air mattress, and look forward to seeing you and your family back on Hatteras Island again soon! - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed

A Disappointment

The Topgallant, with its litany of issues and lack of accountability of the property manager, has given me no choice but to write this poor review. Upon arrival, we discovered a row of beer cans around the hot tub, crumbs underneath all of the furniture, a dirty sock and insulin pen (found proudly by my 4 y/o) in the couch cushions, and blinds down in one window which were simply shoved into the corner. The fireplace was nonfunctional. There were weird thick, black claw marks along the baseboards that looked like some demonic baby or animal had been caged and was trying to escape. The cream-colored carpets were absolutely disgusting and completely reminiscent of my college dorm. However, I cannot say that the throw rugs were much better – bleach marks (how does this happen?), a verifiable rainbow of stains, and general wear. I am so glad that I do not have children who crawl because I would have had to carry them everywhere. 6 of 13 flood lights and several lamp lights were out in the Great Room. I called several times and was told someone would be out with a ladder…no one ever came. The dishes were dirty. There was a drawer in the kitchen that was broken to the point that I was afraid the whole front was going to pop off and fall to the ground. The coffee maker had a thick layer of pink sludge. There weren’t any batteries in the top floor remotes. (In fact, I am not sure we ever got the cable box to work in that room.) However, none of this compares to the elderly A/C unit and the leaky ceiling. We noticed immediately that the A/C was out on the 2nd floor (where the bedrooms were located). Maintenance determined a breaker to be tripped, a coil was bad, and that the A/C unit would probably need to be replaced. We had A/C that night. The following day, the breaker tripped several times and then a leak began in a doorframe on the 2nd floor. I put out a pot to catch the water and maintenance cut a hole in the ceiling, which required a bigger pot. After he left, there was another leak in the ceiling –this time above my 4 y/o’s top bunk! It soaked his baby blanket, stuffed animals, and the mattress. Maintenance told me to simply dry out the mattress and flip it over, that they didn’t have a replacement mattress. We did not have A/C on the 2nd floor for the remainder of the trip. We made the decision not to call again, because obviously they couldn’t fix it, and we were tired of spending our evenings chatting with repairmen.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. sep. 2021
Hi Lindsay: We apologize for the frustration you experienced. Our team takes your feedback seriously and is resolving these issues so we can improve the stays for future guests. Please know what you have described are overall extremely rare occurrences for our housekeeping teams and we are dismayed to have fallen so short of our high standards prior to your visit. While HVAC systems occasionally need repairs, we empathize with the poor experience that resulted when that system failed. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding Topgallant.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A Much Needed Winter Getaway

We worked from this property for two weeks at the end of February/beginning of March. It was such a beautiful setting and the house was perfect for us to set up two offices enough away from each other that we couldn't hear the other while on conference calls. The view was amazing and to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean was magical. The nightly hot tub wasn't bad either! We have already booked the house for the same time next year to break up the dreary New York winter. Also, communication with the property manager was excellent, as we had a couple things that needed to be looked at when we first got into the house. The people who came to make the repairs showed up swiftly and were absolutely terrific. We could not have been happier. Thank you!
Overnattede 14 nætter i februar 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. mar. 2021
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay with us at Topgallant, it really means a lot to us. We're thrilled that the home was such a nice setting for your stay and that all your work needs were accommodated. It's great to hear that you have booked the home again next year, we look forward to seeing you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great spot

This was our second stay here, and we had a wonderful time. This property is located in a quiet and less crowded strip of beach, which we like. It’s a short walk over the dune to the beach. The house is as pictured (although the photos are a bit old, so expect it to be slightly more weathered). Some of the media players could be updated soon- there was a VHS/DVD that wasn’t working. It was clean and the property managers were very responsive when we had a minor issue with something being broken. We love the porch swing and deck space, and the outdoor showers. Great for a family. Great location.
Overnattede 7 nætter i oktober 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. jan. 2021
Hi Elisabeth's, Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay at Topgallant, it really means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

First Experience in OBX

first experience staying in OBX - thrilled to find out we were in more residential area than in more populated northern area. Even during COVID times, tons of restaurants to enjoy - beachfront location - plenty of space in home - local surf shops for rentals - only drawback is large incline over dunes to get to beach - can be hard for elderly parent or grand parent
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. dec. 2020
Hi Bridget, Thank you for your review of your stay this summer. We're so happy to hear that your enjoyed your Hatteras Island stay. The dunes are a bit high, however, they are what protects our oceanfront homes from storms. On the upside, we're thrilled to have provided a 5 star stay for your vacation. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the OBX!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

When an engineer/DIY'er goes to the beach...

Overall my family and I were happy with our stay. And I should preface the complaints I had about the house with the fact that I'm very critical of my own work around my own house. The location is good, the layout of the house was good, the price was reasonable. While we chose the location based on a few factors (location/occupancy/price), I was a little disappointed in how much maintenance the house needed. - refrigerator stopped working midway through the week (property maintenance came out the next day and sorted it out) - some sink drains were clogged and slow to drain - some windows and blinds were inoperable - some outlets were inoperable - lots of cracked drywall joints - washer/dryer are located outside, under the house - the pullout bed in the tower was completely broken and unusable - the kitchen flooring was microbeveled and trapped a lot of crums/dirt - overall the carpet/flooring was a bit dirty, almost to the point were you'd question letting a baby crawl around or letting yourself walk barefoot Again, I'm being very critical. And I understand that the owner is probably deferring some maintenance to protect earnings on the property. I don't recall reading many negative reviews on the property when we reserved it, but I feel like I may have reconsidered if I had known more about the condition of the house. If you're looking for a decent bargain and aren't concerned about some of the items I've nitpicked over, then you'll have a lovely time. If you have small kids/babies, you may consider another property and spend a bit more but hopefully end up with something a little cleaner and up to date. The experience with the property management company was good. Their website and processes are easy to use and understand. Hopefully the owner of the property will consider overhauling the property or sell off so another investor can make some upgrades.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. dec. 2020
Hi Don, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and are very happy that your overall experience was 4 star! Thank you for alerting us to the pull out bed, that has been noted. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

Great Room Terrific as well as deck views!

House offers spacious opportunity for family relaxation and fun! Waves is rightly named as ocean waves are strong and majestic! Don’t forget your towels!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. sep. 2020
Hi Ann, Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at "Topgallant". We hope to see you again next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great week

Nice property on the beach and clean.. Needs some repairs.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. sep. 2020
Hi Donna, Thank you for your review, we're happy you had and enjoyable stay at "Topgallant". We hope to see you again next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Waves NC Vacation

Well situated and well equipped, comfortable home abutting the dunes with lovely views of the ocean and sound and sunsets from the upper decks.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. sep. 2020
Hi Dan, Thank you for your 5-star review, it means a lot to us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at "Topgallant". We hope to see you again next year!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback