Hele boligen

Pet-Friendly Massanutten Resort Home w/ Yard!

Billedgalleri for Pet-Friendly Massanutten Resort Home w/ Yard!

Et toetagers hus med en træterrasse og en balkon.
En træterrasse med gyngestol, overdækning og udsigt til en grøn græsplæne og huse.
En stue med en murstenspejs, et stort fladskærms TV og et hyggeligt siddeområde med sofaer og lænestole.
En rummelig stue med en stor sofa, et fjernsyn og en trappe, der fører til en etage over.
En rummelig stue med sofa, lænestol og sofabord. Der er en trappe til et højere niveau.

Anmeldelser

8,8 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Fantastiske naturoplevelser
    Gæsterne elsker stedets udendørsområder.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Massanutten Water Park

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan eller terrasse
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Internetadgang
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
McGaheysville, VA
  • Place, Massanutten Water Park
    ‪17 min. gang‬
  • Place, Shenandoah National Park
    ‪15 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, James Madison universitet
    ‪18 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional)
    ‪29 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (8 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 dobbeltseng

Soveværelse 3

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 5

1 queensize-seng

2 badeværelser, 1 toilet

Badeværelse 1

Badeværelse 2

Badeværelse 3

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Altan
Separat spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

McGaheysville

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i McGaheysville. Harrisonburg Farmers Market og Shenandoah Heritage Market er begge et besøg værd, hvis shopping er på agendaen, mens dem der hellere vil nyde naturen, kan kigge forbi Shenandoah National Park og Swift Run Gap-indgangen til Shenandoah. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under din rejse? Se, hvad Atlantic Union Bank Center eller University Park har på programmet. Benyt lejligheden til at udforske områdets udendørsoplevelser som vandre-/cykelruter.
Kort
McGaheysville, VA

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Massanutten Water Park - 17 min. gang - 1.5 km
  • Massanutten Resort - 5 min. kørsel - 5.5 km
  • Shenandoah National Park - 15 min. kørsel - 20.0 km
  • James Madison universitet - 18 min. kørsel - 22.4 km
  • Luray Caverns - 39 min. kørsel - 52.2 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional) - 28 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Old 33 Beer & Burger Grill - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪Elkton Brewing Company - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪Vito's Pizza Pie - ‬11 min. kørsel
  • ‪El Paso Mexican Grille - ‬10 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Pet-Friendly Massanutten Resort Home w/ Yard! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Pet-Friendly Massanutten Resort Home w/ Yard!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Pet-Friendly Massanutten Resort Home w/ Yard!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Pet-Friendly Massanutten Resort Home w/ Yard!?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Pet-Friendly Massanutten Resort Home w/ Yard!?

Feriested ligger i McGaheysville, kun 1,2 km fra Massanutten Water Park og ca. 5 km fra George Washington National Forest og Massanutten Resort. Derudover ligger MPOA Go-Kart Track og Shenandoah River ca. 10 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,8

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 25 af i alt 34 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 34 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 34 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 34 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 34 anmeldelser

8,4/10

Rengøring

10/10

Faciliteter

10/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

9,6/10

Indtjekning

9,0/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Området

9,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Enjoyable stay, easy check in and check out. The house was comfortable and clean.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Clean and dog friendly

This is a great house in the Massanutten community. It was clean and very nice for our whole family. I would definitely visit again!
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

My stay was peaceful and enjoyable.

This property was amazing. Fully furnished with all that you need, just like being in your own home, but away. Very clean also!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Massanutten Resort

We had a great experience with our stay! Came up to Massanutten for my daughter’s birthday and to visit the water park. The house very very clean and cozy, and was a quick drive away from the park and various other activities and restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend and hope to visit again!
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A great experience!

Lovely home. Very clean and just what we expected!
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2023
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Beautiful weekend in the mountains

House was very accommodating for 5 adults. Games, fully stocked kitchen appliances. Very clean and felt like home!
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2024
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Amazing house

The house is beautifully decorated and well-equipped, with a cozy living space. Our toddler particularly enjoyed the swing in the patio overlooking the backyard. We visited the house to celebrate our wedding anniversary with our family, and we made wonderful memories there.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Property was clean and spacious. Quick response to questions
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Weekend Away

Our family had a wonderful stay at this charming house. It was just as described and very beautiful on the inside. We loved the main floor to relax as a family and our daughter’s love sharing the loft bed. We found the house impeccably clean and cared for with all the necessities you would need. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to come back!
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2024
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Clean and Beautiful

My family loved our stay! It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed to feel at home. The wifi worked well 90 percent of the time. The location was great and less than a 10 minute drive from the resort amenities. It was so quiet and we enjoyed sitting on the porches to take in the peaceful outdoors and watching wildlife. Would definitely recommend!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Weekend Getaway

The house was fantastic. But there were several flies behind the curtians in the loft bedroom. Other than that, the stay was wonderful.
Overnattede 2 nætter i januar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Mountain home

This hilltop home is a great property if you need a pet friendly, 4 bedroom home. The 2nd level has a huge living room and a great kitchen and dining area. The 3 balconies were nice. Plenty of wildlife to enjoy. We enjoyed the fireplace and it was a great home for us to cook, relax and enjoy a football game during our 6 day stay. Highly recommend!
Overnattede 5 nætter i januar 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

Ski Trip

Overall, enjoy the property. It was very clean and exactly as advertised. He only improvement that I would recommend is communication with the owner which was very poor.
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
Dirty, tired, and very much in need of maintenance - broken window blinds, lamps without lightbulbs, etc. It's odd that garbage needs to be taken offsite when other homes in the neighborhood have garbage cans.
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Served its purpose to sleep at night

Nothing special about this property. Felt like a home that was flipped and cheaply renovated by a handyman. They did enough for pictures and marketing.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. feb. 2022
Hi Scott, we shared your feedback with the homeowners, who were disappointed by your review. They would like to share the following: We have owned this home for over 20 years. When we decided to start offering it as a short-term rental, we did a complete renovation from head to toe, inside and out. As this is our family vacation home, we put a lot of thought into how we could make it the perfect retreat and carefully chose each detail. We love coming here as a family, and we hope that others will too!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect Summer evening—Deer, Fireflies, and a comfy porch swing!

Lovely decks to visit with family—lower deck swing a plus! Great place for a family gathering. To follow—Not a review—just information for improvement—correct entry code communication. Check-in could have been a problem—arrived and keyless entry inoperable. No communication prior to arrival regarding the change to entry via a key box requiring a new code—Fortunately, still day light, and were given the Property Contact info—she explained key box had just been installed and where it was located. She called us back with the new code within five minutes—Problem diverted.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Fine

We had a major issue that will effect this review. Upon arrival, the place had not been cleaned. Dirty towels and sheets. When I called the host, she did not have any idea that we were supposed to be there even though I had the code and several texts to get in to the property. The cleaning people could not get in until the next day so we slept on the couch the first night. The property is pretty, but our stay was hampered by the fact that it was not ready for us
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. maj 2023
Homeowner's Response: "I am very sorry about what happened to you at my house. I had just changed cleaning companies, and this was the first cleaning the new cleaners had. Unfortunately, communications got snarled up, and the new cleaners did not get information about your scheduled arrival. This problem has been thoroughly addressed and will never happen to any other guests. The cleaning company does many houses around the area and has a splendid reputation. Once again, everyone involved apologizes for the error."
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
If so could give this no stars I would. Everything was filthy. I have videos and proof about the disgust! I was also told that I would receive a partial refund my stay but I never received! This is place was absolutely disgusting 1 out of the 2 tvs didn’t work. The oven and outside grill looked as it has never been cleaned. The comforters had stains all over them. There was old food all over the furniture. Also, it is supposed to be pet friendly, but I would never take my dog here again. I could go on and on. I vacation often and this by far was the worst place I have ever stayed at. I promise you the pictures are misleading. Keep looking and do not waste your money on this peace of crap home!
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. aug. 2025
Hi Adrian, the right vacation home is everything, and we’re sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your review, and they wanted to share the following:- We were informed of your concerns shortly after you arrived and offered multiple times to send our property manager to inspect and resolve the issues, but we were not given access to the home.- Our team takes cleanliness seriously and regularly receives outstanding feedback from guests. When concerns are reported and access is granted, we address them immediately.- The home is professionally cleaned before each arrival, and photos and videos are taken after each cleaning to ensure it is ready for guests.- While we understand you were unhappy, we can only issue refunds or resolve issues when we are given the opportunity to verify and correct them during the stay.We appreciate your feedback and will continue working to ensure future guests have a comfortable and enjoyable visit.
Fra en partnerside

4/10 Ringe

Spring break stay

Unfortunately - for us it has been a very disappointing stay..The house has great potential and a great location, but the condition it was delivered in was unacceptable.It was clearly not cleaned (or very poorly cleaned), kitchen counters and cabinets were dirty (with leftovers from previous guests...), floors were unwashed, and basic household essentials like toilet paper weren’t even provided. The kitchen cabinets were in poor shape, and the outdoor grill was completely rusted and unusable. While the property contact was responsive and sent the missing items, my request to properly clean the house, was not addressed. For the price and expectations, this level of maintenance and cleanliness is simply not okay. With serious attention to cleanliness and upkeep, the experience could be vastly improved.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. apr. 2025
Hi Sagit, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - You are correct the home was not restocked as it should have been and we apologize for that. When you reached out we were there within the hour to restock the items you told us about. - Regarding the cleanliness issues our cleaners do a splendid job and take photos after they are done. You did provide one photo of the coffee filter and we had the cleaners back out to clean and get this taken care of. We appreciate you pointing this out and know that we have added this to the final inspection to be sure it doesn't get missed again. - We remodeled the kitchen a few months ago and the only damage we are aware of is a burn mark on one of the wooden countertops. This was done by a guest after our remodel was done. - The grill was checked a while back and it was clean and working fine, we will check on this again. We apologize for its condition. Again, we are very sorry, we truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Perfect little slice of heaven

This place was perfect for our family of 3! It was so clean and had everything we needed and was in a perfect location. Very quiet and homey at the same time. The house came equipped with all the things you would need and the kitchen was absolutely perfect! The only problem we had is that it’s all built for tall people and I am short so I always asked my hubby for help, but there is a step stool that I could have used if I would have looked. I can’t wait to rent it again! Super close to the resort and all the snow activities.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice place

Nice location to explore southern and central Shenandoah national park with kids and a dog.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2022
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Wonderful Mountain Getaway

We stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday with a few family members in September. The house was absolutely adorable! It was well put together, had everything we needed for our stay and was clean and comfortable. The house is in a great location in the heart of Massanutten- close to the parks, shops, waterparks, etc. but was also far away enough that it was a nice quiet time. We would definitely stay here again! The house seemed like it would be a quick 5 minute drive to the slopes but as it was in September, we couldn't determine what a winter getaway would be like.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Excellent

We had a great stay, everything was clean and it's was easy to stay without trips to stores to gather supplies besides food for cooking. Very nice trip 🙂 Thank you!
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Spring Break 2022

It was our families first outing since COVID and the home did not disappoint! We needed to be close to all the amenities and be comfortable and relaxed as well and this home did both. We also brought our frenchies and finding such a wonderful pet friendly rental is not always easy. Our only wish would have been a fenced area but we enjoyed the walks and so did they. Put this one on your list to rent.
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Ski Trip

My family and I had an amazing weekend here! We wanted to go skiing at Massanutten and this was the perfect place to stay. There was more than enough space for the 6 of us and plenty to do between the board games, backyard, and going back and forth from the slopes. I loved the open layout and all of the natural light! We spent a lot of time just hanging out on the porch and enjoying the environment. But the kitchen might have been my favorite place. It had everything you could need and we had family meals everyday. We felt right at home!
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2022
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback