Lejlighed

Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!

Billedgalleri for Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!

Udsigt over en sø med en springvand, en sti og en bygning med udendørs siddepladser.
En terrasse ved søen med udendørs møbler, en springvand og en bygning i baggrunden.
En bygning omgivet af grønt, med et vandfald og en å.
En rummelig stue med pejs, et spiseområde med et træbord og stole, samt en reol.
Et soveværelse med en stor seng, ventilator i loftet, et vindue med persienner og en varmeblæser.

Anmeldelser

7,4 ud af 10.
Godt

Højdepunkter

  • Slædekørsel på stedet
    Et sjældent fund – prøv kræfter med slædekørsel på bakkerne her.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Flat Rock Playhouse

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan eller terrasse
  • Swimmingpool
  • Adgang til vandland
  • Grill
  • Højhastighedsinternet
  • Aircondition

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Flat Rock, NC
  • Place, Bonclarken Conference Center
    ‪12 min. gang‬
  • Place, Flat Rock Playhouse
    ‪12 min. gang‬
  • Place, Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site
    ‪17 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-Asheville Regional)
    ‪21 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

1 soveværelse (2 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 1

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Altan

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Flat Rock

Denne lejlighed befinder sig i Flat Rock i centrum og ved strandpromenaden. Jones Gap State Park og Cedar Mountain Naturaland Trust reflekterer områdets naturlige skønhed. Områdets andre seværdigheder inkluderer Mineral and Lapidary Museum og Team ECCO Ocean Center and Aquarium. Elijah Mountain Gem Mine og Green River Adventures er også et besøg værd. Oplevelser som kajakroning og sejlads i gummibåd giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve bjergklatring og vandre-/cykelruter i nærheden.
Kort
Flat Rock, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Bonclarken Conference Center - 12 min. gang - 1.1 km
  • Flat Rock Playhouse - 12 min. gang - 1.1 km
  • Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site - 17 min. gang - 1.4 km
  • The Park at Flat Rock - 4 min. kørsel - 2.7 km
  • Biltmore Estate - 38 min. kørsel - 52.4 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Asheville Regionale Lufthavn (AVL) - 22 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬7 min. kørsel
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min. kørsel
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬7 min. kørsel
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min. kørsel
  • ‪Cracker Barrel - ‬7 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Har Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! en pool?

Ja, dette overnatningssted har en pool.

Er Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?

Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger i hjertet af Flat Rock, kun 15 minutters gang fra Flat Rock Playhouse, Bonclarken Conference Center og Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site. Derudover ligger The Park at Flat Rock og Butt Mountain ca. 5 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

7,4

Godt

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 3 af i alt 11 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 5 af i alt 11 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 11 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 11 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 11 anmeldelser

8,0/10

Rengøring

8,0/10

Faciliteter

8,0/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

7,6/10

Indtjekning

6,0/10

Kommunikation

8,8/10

Området

7,0/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Peace and Quiet

We love staying here.
Overnattede 9 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. okt. 2024
It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great view

Very nice porch view. Relaxing time!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Very comfortable mattress and soothing views. Disappointed there were no kayaks as advertised. Neighbors were a bit loud, kitchen light did not work in dark area.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Relaxing in a beautiful area

Small attached cabin with a great back porch looking towards a beautiful body of water with geese and egrets. Bed mattress comfortable. Bring ice trays. Very good shower. Located across the street to Bon Clarken, the large conference center for tge ARP church. We enjoyed the Flat Rock Playhouse theatre and dining out in Hendersonville, NC, just 2-5 miles awsy.. Apple orchard popular with families close by. We plan to return.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2023
Thank you for your stay and review, Tom & Catherine! Thrilled to hear that y'all enjoyed the area! Thank you for the tip regarding ice trays. We will be sure to get some there. We look forward to your return trip! -iTrip Vacations Charlotte Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Mill House Nest

It was very nice and relaxing. We could sit on the porch and see the lake right in front of us. Place was clean and well supplied with everything that we needed. Only fault we found was that the bed was to tall. Im 5"7 and I could not get on the bed. My husband is 6"3 and he had to jump to get on it. Other than that we gad a great time.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. sep. 2023
Darlene, your impression of Mill House Nest is appreciated. We are glad you could relax and enjoy some of the great amenities. Sorry about that little hiccup with the bed; I will inform our management team. Come again soon! - iTrip Charlotte Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Slum Lord Management

The smell of mildew overpowering, causing nausea and respiratory distress during 10 day stay. Building listed as Millhouse Nest. It is actually Lakeview building with no signs showing the words Nest anywhere, so spent 30 min in the dark trying to find my lodging, after traveling 3000 miles and for over 10 hours. Dirty fridge, filthy porch, black mold and giant water stain on ceilings, filthy, mildewed drapes, clogged bathroom sink. Off site mgt. is slumlord style. No one on site to help with ANYTHING. Very frustrating. Would not recommend to anyone!
Overnattede 9 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation

Good potential

Check in was confusing and erratic. I have booked thru VRBO many times but this time I was forwarded to ITrip and then forwarded to Superhog neither of which I had known about thus the process was triple effort and made the VRBO app useless Superhog then told iTrips I had not completed the application (in error) ITrips states texting them is the best way to get a quick response. Actually no response. Calling them was ok. They answered the phone but they could not actually contact the property manager effectively Electricity went out when using the microwave and no help was available saying it would take two days to correct. A partial refund was offered Contact with management ineffective saying it would take two days to correct Lovely location. Lodging had a sweet clean look. I have stayed at the Mill House location three times This will be the final time.
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you, Stanley! We are so sorry to hear that you felt the Check-in processing was confusing. VRBO is only a marketing platform. iTrip is the property management company that is taking care of the unit you rented. As added security for our guests as well as our owners, we use Superhog to insure all transactions are secure and valid. iTrip provides many ways for guests to contact us via email, text, by phone and directly through the VRBO site. We do apologize for the electrical issues you were experiencing during your stay and can assure you everything is in working order.
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Too many problems - No communication

We came prepared to cook our meals and were unable to do so. We couldn't get the pans to heat more than low on the stove. Which also meant no boiling water. We chose a cabin based on cooking and it ruined the trip. Sleep was also not great as we had a neighboring dog yelping. And the couch bed caving in. Awful mattress. We tried to use the living room tv and the remote wouldn't work. My husband tried to reprogram it and still nothing. So we couldn't put in our logins to watch things we wanted. I contacted the number provided and have yet to hear back- more than 24 hours later! We left a day early because it just wasn’t worth it. Very disappointing all around.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. maj 2024
We appreciate guests like you, Jessica, who help us improve our services. We are sorry you felt the need to check out earlier. The stove is less than a year old and was working properly prior to your arrival. The resort is pet friendly. If you were having issues with another unit, the resort does have a front desk where you can complain about the dog barking. We manage only this unit and not the whole resort. The mattress on the sleeper sofa is less than a year old. Please be advised sleepers do have a weight limit. We have never had any complaints about it before. In regards to the remote, it sounds like it just needed new batteries. It was working prior to your arrival as well. Your stay was over Memorial Day weekend. Delays are expected due to the high call volume. We did get back to you, but you had already checked out. We would have been happy to assist you any way we could! -iTrip Charlotte Team
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

FREE Amenities! More FUN for the family!

The unit was cute and quaint! Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Resort had so many FREE amenities to enjoy! We went canoeing, played tennis at the tennis courts, enjoyed the lakefront fire pit, went swimming in the pool and had a lovely BBQ right by the water. We can't wait to come back again! Hosts were excellent at attending to our needs. 5-STARS!!!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Lovely just lovely

I’ve stayed at this property before it was s Congo / the ease this time was just wonderful / no check in no check out / and the property is beautiful with the changes made.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! We do hope you enjoyed your time with us. Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Mill House Nest Flat Rock, NC

The location was lovely! We had a back porch situation with rocking chairs that over looked a pond complete with geese. We did have to improvise for our hanging clothes since there was no closet. Also, the kitchen appliances needed to have a power strip to be able to use them. We had to move what we needed to other outlets in the space. But, overall, our stay was very relaxing. The space was clean & comfortable. Being a corner room made it very quiet.
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Keep in mind, this is a studio apt and (unfortunately) does not have the space to provide guests with a closet to hang their clothes. This is tiny-home living at it's best! However, the bedroom does have a chest drawer for you to place your belongings in. Since this is a "tiny" space, it would not be advisable to have several power strips since this could cause the unit to have an electrical short and lose power altogether. Safety is key! Come stay with us again soon! We'd love to host you again. Safe travels!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback