Madrid Centro, a neighbourhood in Madrid, is home to this apartment. Plaza de Cibeles and Puerta de Alcalá are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Gran Via and Paseo de la Castellana. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Bernabéu Stadium or Movistar Arena.
Madrid (MAD-Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Taberna de Angel Sierra - 1 min walk
11 Nudos - 1 min walk
D'Mystic - 1 min walk
Baranoa - 1 min walk
Mad Mad Vegan - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Genteel Home Chueca - Three Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 5 pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Genteel Home Chueca - Three Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 5?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Genteel Home Chueca - Three Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 5 on 19 Mar 2027 start from £2,268, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Genteel Home Chueca - Three Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 5?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Genteel Home Chueca - Three Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 5?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Genteel Home Chueca - Three Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 5 located?
Located in Madrid Centro, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of Plaza de Chueca and Gran Via. Puerta del Sol and El Retiro Park are also within 15 minutes. Chueca Station is only a 2-minute walk and Gran Via Station is 7 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location! Very central, lovely spot to visit and so many good restaurants and museums and galleries within walking distance! Hosts were very good and always communicating, made us feel welcome
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
Dear Ellen,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location and the wide range of restaurants, museums and galleries nearby. It is also wonderful to know that our team’s communication and service made you feel welcome throughout your stay.
Kind regards
Quality department.
Great communication with property manager and great location made our family vacation fantastic!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr 2025
Dear Tea,
we sincerely value your kind feedback about your stay. It was an honor to host you, and we eagerly await your return in the future.
Quality Department.
Great location and really nice and helpful host but the home does not look as nice as the pictures. Bedrooms are really small. It needs new paint and some repairs. Also agree it needs a dryer. There was mold in the bathroom and I ended up getting a bad rash on my skin from my stay there, most likely from being allergic to mold.
First impression was: Large apartment, great for four of us but it could use a coat of paint. As the week went on, we forgot about the need for paint and really enjoyed the space and how quiet it is at night! Also the location is excellent. Metro steps from front door, and the plaza has bars, a Rodilla sandwich shop, a fruteria, a leather store where I bought an emergency umbrella, a quintessential Madrid BAR, a mini-market PLUS full supermarket, and it's steps from Mercado San Anton. While we used Metro, we also walked to so many places, including the Prado. Just so centrally located! I think we'd all (two generations) go back in an instant.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
John P.
4 Jan 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Maria met us with the apartment details. She was excellent and very responsive to our needs. Comments about the apartment:-the place needs a complete coat of new paint. Looks very poor in appearance.-no dryer makes it unacceptable for a party of 5 staying longer than a few days. A stackable washer/dryer would solve the problem.-the bathroom in the master bedroom is very poor. VERY small and the toilet is an unacceptable with a sign saying "no paper allowed in the toilet". This makes the place basically a 1 bathroom apartment! Poor advertising-there was heavy black mold in the master bathroom shower-broken closet latch in the first bedroom.The only item that makes the place a 3 star is the location. Nice spot near the Metro and lots of nice shops nearby. Will we return? Not likely.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback.
We truly appreciate your kind words regarding María and are pleased to know her assistance and responsiveness met your expectations. We sincerely regret, however, that several aspects of the apartment did not meet the standards you rightly expected. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the apartment, the bathroom limitations, and the maintenance issues you experienced. All the points you mention have been forwarded to our maintenance and quality teams for immediate review and corrective action.
We also regret that this impacted your overall impression of the stay. Your comments are valuable and help us identify areas that require improvement.
We remain at your disposal and would be pleased to welcome you back in the future under improved circumstances.
Kind regards.
We spent 11 wonderful days at Plaza de Chueca. It was expensive for our budget but worth every penny of it, The place is really large and comfortable, and could not have been better situated. La Plaza de Chueca became our family room, breakfast and tapa place. It is full of life, balconies, blue skies, people. I am semi handicap and cannot walk the streets of Madrid as in the past but Madrid was at my footstep.Disfrutamos muchísimo nuestra estancia en Plaza de Chueca. El piso es amplio y cómodo y no puede estar mejor situado. Ojalá podamos regresar!
Stayed 11 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Dear Uva,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay at the apartment.
We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Best Regards,
Quality department.
Muy buena experiencia, acogedor y en buena zona de Madrid, cerca de tiendas y lugares para visitar. También tiene el metro Chueca frente, el equipo de GENTEEL HOME EXCELENTE. MUY AMABLES.Espero regresar de nuevo. Gracias
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2025
Estimada Sandra,
Le agradecemos profundamente por sus amables palabras. Nos complace saber que su estancia en nuestra propiedad fue de su agrado y que disfrutó de la excelente ubicación, cercana a tiendas y lugares de interés, así como de la proximidad al metro. Es un honor para nosotros recibir comentarios tan positivos sobre nuestro equipo ya que siempre nos esforzamos por ofrecer un servicio de calidad.
Estaremos encantados de darle la bienvenida nuevamente en su próxima visita a Madrid.