Cirencester is home to this holiday home. River Thames and Neigh Bridge Country Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Lakeside Ski & Wake and Combat Splat. Cirencester Leisure Centre and New Brewery Arts Centre are also worth visiting.
Cotswold Country Park and Beach - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
Cirencester Church - 11 min drive - 13.4 km
Arlington Row - 24 min drive - 26.3 km
Getting around
Kemble Station - 10 min drive
Restaurants
The Royal Oak, South Cerney - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Toro Lounge - 10 min drive
Pizzeria 720 - 5 min drive
Carle's Coffee - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 94 Howells Mere, Lower Mill Estate/4 bed/3 bath/3 storey/lakeside/sleeps8 +1 spa have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 94 Howells Mere, Lower Mill Estate/4 bed/3 bath/3 storey/lakeside/sleeps8 +1 spa?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 94 Howells Mere, Lower Mill Estate/4 bed/3 bath/3 storey/lakeside/sleeps8 +1 spa on 4 Oct 2027 start from £1,391, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 94 Howells Mere, Lower Mill Estate/4 bed/3 bath/3 storey/lakeside/sleeps8 +1 spa?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 94 Howells Mere, Lower Mill Estate/4 bed/3 bath/3 storey/lakeside/sleeps8 +1 spa?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 94 Howells Mere, Lower Mill Estate/4 bed/3 bath/3 storey/lakeside/sleeps8 +1 spa?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 94 Howells Mere, Lower Mill Estate/4 bed/3 bath/3 storey/lakeside/sleeps8 +1 spa located?
Situated in Cirencester, this holiday home is steps away from Thames Path and River Thames. Neigh Bridge Country Park and Somerford Lagoon are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is the second time we've stayed at this property as we loved it so much the first time. We had dreadful weather but didn't mind as the views over the lake are just so gorgeous. Looking forward to going back again next year.
Lower mills is great. For the money this property should be better furnished and equipped.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2023
Hi, thank you for your feedback however we would really appreciate a more detailed summary. I was a little surprised with your feedback as you requested to stay an extra night
We’ve been renting this property on regular basis and had excellent feedback, as you’re not able to place another review., we .would appreciate if you could contact us direct. We will also reach out to you. .
Nice property, well kitted out. We had a lovely time.
Only real downside is the sheer number of properties on the estate and the closeness of them all.
Return journey to this property and again had a wonderful stay.
Extra little touches updated since previous stay shows the level of detail and pride of the property is being maintained throughout.
Love the new jetty has made it easier to enter the water.
Family stay with ages from 23 - 84 catered for.
We had a great time here and would happily come back again. Everything was as described. The top bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. Only complaint from the family was that there was no mirror in their bedroom.
It’s a shame. The accommodation is perfect. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Gorgeous view. Seriously lovely house. Unfortunately the estate it’s part of has fallen foul of over building without keeping up the facilities. There are 4 times too many people on site for the facilities. The courts and pool are overbooked every day within minutes of the slot going live. The pool changing rooms are packed and chaotic. The only on site restaurant is overbooked and understaffed. There are absolutely no organised activities. Not even a simple football game.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the house itself and that you found it spotless, well appointed and with beautiful views. Our team works very hard to maintain the property to a high standard, so it’s lovely to hear that recognised.
With regard to the wider estate facilities, these are managed and operated by the estate management rather than by us as the property agent. During peak periods such as February half-term the estate can naturally be busier, particularly as both homeowners and visiting guests are enjoying the facilities at the same time.
Lower Mill Estate has grown over the years and now comprises around 300 properties set within a large nature reserve. It is widely known for its peaceful lakes, wildlife and natural surroundings, and many families have been returning year after year for more than 15 years to enjoy exactly that environment.
We do appreciate your feedback regarding the facilities and will ensure it is passed on to the estate management team, as they are always looking at ways to improve the guest experience.
Thank you again for your kind comments about the house itself, and we hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds in the future.
Property and location were excellent. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Easy booking in and good clear instructions provided. Just a few improvements could be made to improve the experience even more. Better signage and lighting around the site is needed. It was difficult to find the property upon arrival. Not all locations seem to appear on the signs and poor lighting in general around the site made it difficult when unloading/loading or getting around in general. The lounge furniture (sofas in particular) need to be replaced. They were incredibly uncomfortable and very low. Also although we didn’t use them the outside cushions also need replacing. Finally a wardrobe is needed in the master bedroom as the rail provided is inadequate. Mirrors are also needed in the bedrooms. In all other respects the house was excellent and worked very well with 7 people staying there.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Nov 2021
Hello Robert, we are delighted that you had an excellent stay at Howells Mere 94 and found the house spotlessly clean. We value your feedback and are pleased you found our booking process easy to navigate. This property is on a nature reserve and sadly the estate management has limitations to the level of lighting that it can provide due to adhering with the council guidelines. We will pass on your feedback to the estate management with regards to signage however, I know this has been greatly improved in recent years, but we agree that at night it can be difficult to navigate. We thank you for your comments about the sofas and we will investigate this further as it is the first time we have had this feedback. We will also pass on your comments about the cushions to the owners. Whilst we do not have a fitted wardrobe in the master bedroom there are x2 large chest of drawers and a large clothing rail. We have a full-length mirror in the master bedroom and ½ mirror in the double bedroom, sadly this space is limited in the others. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that you’ll visit us again in the near future.
The property was in great order, lots of room for us all and space for the baby's things. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped; and there was room for everyone to help when preparing meals. Netflix did not work but we played games and enjoyed the surroundings. Finding the nearest bin/recycling area was a problem; the location description was inaccurate but we eventually found it.
I can’t recommend this place high enough. Lake house was clean/well equipped kitchen. The only thing I’d say is the top floor bedroom could do with some black out blinds. Facilities at Lower Mill are fantastic. I’d highly recommend Shirry, private chef higher. 5* service that made our break extra special. It’s well planned out for young families, the parks are lovely. The Balihoo restaurant was fab for breaky, can’t fault the service. The area is lovely, lots to walk to. Would deffo come back. Thank you.
Perfect place for an active weekend in the Cotswolds. The property has beautiful over the lake and is well furnished. We played tennis, football and went canoeing. Interaction with owners / agent was very good with accurate, timely and helpful information provided.