Located in Morzine, this apartment is in the mountains. Lac de Montriond and Gorges du Pont du Diable reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Espace Aquatique and Luge 4 Saisons. Aquariaz Water Park and Bobluge de Pré la Joux are also worth visiting.
Thonon-les-Bains (XTS-Thonon-les-Bains Train Station) - 29 min drive
Geneva International Airport (GVA) - 85 min drive
Restaurants
Woody - 3 min drive
Le Coup De Coeur - 4 min drive
Restaurant la Chamade - 3 min drive
Le Petit Q - 3 min drive
La Marmotte d'Or - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Jean Fabian Mountain View pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Jean Fabian Mountain View?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Jean Fabian Mountain View on 30 Oct 2026 start from £584, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Jean Fabian Mountain View?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Jean Fabian Mountain View?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Jean Fabian Mountain View?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Jean Fabian Mountain View located?
Situated in the mountains, this apartment building is steps from Les Portes du Soleil and 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Avoriaz Ski Resort. Super Morzine Ski Lift and Espace Aquatique are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is an excellent property on the outskirts of Morzine with great transport links to the village. The apartment is well equipped and immaculate. Jennifer the host was so friendly and nothing was too much bother for her. We would highly recommend this property and would give it more stars if possible!
Very smooth. Good communication ahead of trip, no surprises. Comfortable apartment. Off street parking is handy. Only negative is there is quite a lot of traffic on the main road that the property backs on to but it didn’t bother us much
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sue B.
22 Feb 2023
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location
Pros and Cons
Nice apartment, however tumble dryer not working (very inconvenient on skiing holiday). Owner refuses to offer any reimbursement for lack of facility even though it was advertised clearly as an amenity and was one of the reasons we chose the apartment. Travel Nest not helpful - they only act as an agent for the host. Only one parking space available on arrival as snow piled up in other, however this was sorted out by the host when we flagged it. A real shame that lack of customer care has left us disappointed that we didn't get what we paid for.
I would be weary of booking via a marketing company like Travel Nest in the future especially when you have to pay the entire amount up front.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Mar 2023
In response to your review, I appreciate that it was an inconvenience that the tumble dryer in the apartment broke down. However, as you are aware I did my utmost to get an engineer out to fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately, when he arrived his diagnosis was that the dryer wasn't fixable and as such a new one was ordered. However, due to Morzine being a ski resort the option of having a next day replacement made available is somewhat diminished. As unfortunate as this was, it did not mean that clothes couldn’t be dried as there was also an airer available in a heated bathroom. To provide some semblance of balance to your review, I feel it important to point out that even though my apartment is advertised as having parking available for two cars, you actually turned up with three vehicles. I’m slightly disappointed that you have neglected to mention that I was able to secure a third parking space for you for free for a week in a resort town where parking is considered a premium. Had I not been able to secure parking for your third vehicle, the fee you would have had to pay for parking it would far outweigh any reimbursement that you feel you may be due over the tumble dryer breaking down. I notice that you have also neglected to mention the partition in the living room that was broken during your stay - neither have you mentioned the free tea, coffee, sugar, and other food items that were made available to you that most other self-catering apartments do not provide to their guests.