Apartment

Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment

Photo gallery for Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment

A living room with a sofa, television, fireplace, and large windows with curtains.
A living room with a sofa, a TV, a coffee table, and a view of the sea.
A modern apartment with a dining area, kitchen, and a visible bathroom.
A modern kitchen with dark cabinetry, a white countertop, and a large window providing natural light.
A hotel room with a large bed, a bedside table, a window with curtains, and a view of the landscape.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Saltburn Pier

Popular amenities

  • Street parking available
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England
  • Place, Saltburn Pier
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Saltburn Cliff Lift
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Saltburn Valley Gardens
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Durham (MME-Teesside Intl.)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Saltburn-by-the-Sea

Saltburn-by-the-Sea is home to this apartment. Land of Iron and Kirkleatham Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Saltburn Valley Gardens and Saltburn Golf Club. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Teesside Autodrome or Prissick Plaza Skate Park.
Map
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England

What's nearby

  • Saltburn Valley Country Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Saltburn Pier - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Saltburn Cliff Lift - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Saltburn Valley Gardens - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Saltburn Golf Club - 2 min drive - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Saltburn Station - 5 min walk
  • Durham (MME-Teesside Intl.) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Marine - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Seaview Restaurant - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪No. Twenty Three - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪The Ship Inn - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Brass Monkey Beer Boutique - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment on 29 Jan 2027 start from £244, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment?

There is free parking nearby.

What time is check-in at Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Host & Stay | Huntcliff View Apartment located?

Situated in Saltburn-by-the-Sea, this apartment building is steps away from Saltburn Valley Country Park, Saltburn Cliff Lift and Saltburn Pier. Saltburn Valley Gardens and Saltburn Leisure Centre are also within 1 mile (2 km). Saltburn Station is 5 minutes by foot.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely apartment would visit again
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the apartment and would love to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Saltburn break

Really enjoyable stay in the apartment. Even better in real life with stunning views! Everything worked, was clean abd very comfortable. Definately stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2025
Thank you for your lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment exceeded your expectations—those stunning views really are something special. It's great to hear everything was clean, comfortable, and in working order. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely place. Very comfortable and spacious with great views over the sea and of the cliffs. Well equipped modern kitchen.Just be aware that there are a good number of stairs to get to this 3rd floor apartment.Very responsive host with great communication.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re glad you found the apartment comfortable, spacious, and enjoyed the beautiful views. It’s great to hear the kitchen met your needs and that our communication was helpful. Thanks for noting the stairs — it’s definitely something future guests appreciate knowing in advance. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Simple seaside experience with deluxe accommodation

Saltburn is the perfect simple & traditional family seaside resort with a glorious beach. The apartment is perfect & has a view to die for. Modern & clean with everything you need. The only drawback were the stairs - six flights can be an issue but worth it if you’re able to manage them.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2022
Amazing review thank you! I'm so pleased you have loved your stay and the location. We would love to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Poor experience

We were very disappointed with the lack of response from the management company to issues which we reported on day 2 of our stay.These included:-Only one bathroom hand towel, toaster & oven dirty, no shaver socket, no instructions for the heating thermostat to alter times as we were cold, wardrobe mirror dirty.They did send a cleaner to attend to the dirty sink, kitchen waste bin, bed 2 radiator not working.Other issues we didn’t bother to report as it seemed pointless were:- pillowcase stained, bathroom extractor didn’t work.The entrance stairs & hallway were disgusting, with cobwebs, dust, rubbish & walk paper peeling off due to damp.Quite frankly “thanks for your feedback, we’ll look into these items” doesn’t cut it from the management company !All in all vastly overpriced & to be avoided. We won’t be back.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2025
Thank you for your feedback, and we're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience. It’s clear that we fell short in both the condition of the property and the way your concerns were handled during your stay — and for that, we sincerely apologise. While we did respond to some of the reported issues by sending a cleaner and addressing the radiator, we completely understand your frustration that other concerns were left unresolved or dismissed. That is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we take full responsibility. We’ve taken your comments seriously and are conducting a full inspection of the property. The entrance hallway, heating instructions, and missing amenities will all be addressed as part of a broader review. Cleanliness and communication are two areas that must be improved, and we’re making those changes now. We’re sorry to have lost your trust and disappointed that your experience was not what it should have been, especially given the price point. While we know this doesn’t undo the frustration caused, we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we can make meaningful improvements.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Apartment lovely but entrance filthy.

The entrance and stairway was filthy but the apartment was lovely. The 60 stairs to the apartment was hard going as there is no lift and no fire escape.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2022
Thank you taking the time to leave a review. We will pass your comments onto the relevant departments so they can further investigate the issues. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A superb little getaway

Arriving at this property was a special treat. A beautiful period building with the apartment situated on the 3rd floor. Don’t let the grimness of the common entry area fool you, the apartment was delightful - clean, very tastefully decorated, spacious and provided stunning views. It was larger and more impressive than I had expected from seeing the website photos and we were very very pleased. We didn’t plan to cook whilst we were away other than breakfast but the kitchen was pretty well equipped to cook a meal. All key facilities were in full working order including a washing machine and dishwasher. One little thing we found, we did not have enough coffee pods for our stay there or ground coffee to use with the filter that is provided. However, we easily rectified this with a trip to the coffee shop around the corner. Restaurants and bars are all within minutes of the apartment including a Sainsbury’s if needed. Our favourite position during the stay was sat on the chair by the open window, soaking in the views. It was breathtaking. The apartment provided the perfect base to explore the local area with parking available right outside. We found the Wi-Fi to be a bit hit and miss during our stay but we would love a property like this!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2021
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had such a lovely stay and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2025
Thank you for the fantastic 5-star rating! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback