Rome City Centre, a neighbourhood in Rome, is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Villa Borghese and Circus Maximus, while Vatican Museums and Castel Sant'Angelo are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Foro Italico or Stadio Olimpico.
Basilica of Santa Maria in Trastevere - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Tiber River - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Roman Jewish Ghetto - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Campo de' Fiori - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Piazza Navona - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Rome Quattro Venti Station - 4 min drive
Belli Tram Stop - 7 min walk
Ciampino Airport (CIA) - 42 min drive
Restaurants
Da Otello in Trastevere - 1 min walk
Ma Che Siete Venuti A Fà - 2 min walk
Mimi & Coco Trast - 1 min walk
Pimm'S Good - 3 min walk
Pasta e Vino - Come ‘na vorta - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is La casa dei Sogni Trastevere pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at La casa dei Sogni Trastevere?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at La casa dei Sogni Trastevere on 6 Nov 2026 start from £288, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at La casa dei Sogni Trastevere?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at La casa dei Sogni Trastevere?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at La casa dei Sogni Trastevere?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is La casa dei Sogni Trastevere located?
Located in Rome City Centre, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Basilica of Santa Maria in Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. Pantheon and St. Peter's Basilica are also within 1 mile (2 km). Belli Tram Stop is 7 minutes by foot and Trastevere/Mastai Tram Stop is 8 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This little apartment perfectly suited our needs. And the neighborhood was absolutely incredible! The bed was very comfortable and it was so nice to have a washing machine.
great small place to stay! great location and hosts were kind and gave helpful instructions for getting in the building
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Chris H.
30 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The picture of the balcony that was shown, was not the same balcony and was very misleading...Our stay was for 10 days, we were not allotted enough towels for our stay. We reported the shower drain very sluggish and becoming worse with each shower. No action to correct.Cannot express my total disappointment..
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2026
Thanks for your feedback. We would like to clarify a few points. The pictures on the adv accurately reflect reality and the actual condition of the property. Regarding the shower: when we offered to send someone to fix the drainage issue, you specifically asked us not to come, despite our insistence. We were ready to resolve it immediately, so the days without a working shower were a result of that decision, not a lack of response on our part.
This was a very nice property at first. We struggled to get any warm/room temperature water running during our stay making showers super cold. The gate to the apartments one night was unhook from the locking system causing us to be locked out. Host was okay to communicate with but these problems were difficult to deal with in the moment.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties during your stay.
Regarding the hot water, we would have been very happy to assist had we been informed during your stay. Unfortunately, no issue with the hot water was reported to us, so we were not aware that anything was wrong and therefore had no opportunity to intervene. We are always happy to resolve any issue brought to our attention, but unfortunately we cannot address a problem we have not been made aware of.
Regarding the entrance gate, we’re sorry for the inconvenience caused by the temporary issue with the electronic locking system. However, we would like to clarify that a physical key was provided as part of your key set specifically as a backup for situations such as this. The key could have been used to open the gate even while the electronic system was temporarily not functioning.
We understand that encountering a technical issue can be frustrating, but we do our best to provide simple alternatives precisely to avoid guests being locked out in such circumstances.
We appreciate your feedback and hope this clarifies the situation.
Lovely apartment in great location! We thoroughly enjoyed the balcony and the neighborhood. The kitchenette was very useful. The apartment was smaller than the photo looked but still nice. There is a key to turn on AC that is also needed for hot water...that was not made clear until we asked how to get hot water, but was easily explained through the support email provided. We had a great time staying here and enjoying the Trastavere neighborhood, and walked to all the downtown sites and Forum.
Great location, cute and compact flat perfect for exploring Rome. Only downside was we were there for a very rainy few days and the flat was quite cold. Would not be a problem in warm and dry weather.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
James
23 Apr 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
A beautiful and tranquil escape in the heart of Tra
stevere
Apartment was wonderful, hosts were excellent, thank you so much!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2023
Thank you so much Hannah, you've been lovely!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Valeria D.
30 Jul 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Cozy Studio Stay
Pretty tiny studio apartment with a lovely interior balcony. Location in Travestere could not be beat. Communication was a little difficult leading up to the stay as you are met in person to be let into the apartment. Overall comfortable but cozy stay.
There cannot be a better stay! Simply darling all around, I always felt safe. The hosts took so much time to explain and make sure all needs were met. Truly so perfect and romantic! Cannot recommend enough! I will be back most certainly!!
Great property. The two gates and beefed up lock made the property feel very safe. Property manager and others were very helpful with recommendations.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov 2023
Thank you so much Trevor, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay here! Come back anytime :)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Michelle D.
29 Nov 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Host communication was good, but overall was not very comfortable. The kitchen lacked utensils to cook with, the shower was very small and the bed did not have a good quality mattress or pillows. The neighborhood was not a bad location, a half hour walk to the Vatican or Colosseum and there were plently of options for good restaurants.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2025
Dear Guest, thanks for your time in reviewing our property! It would have been helpful to know during your stay that the kitchen wasn't equipped enough for your standards, so we could have helped you to find what you were looking for or we could have addressed these potential missing items. With regards to the mattress and pillows, you will understand that comfortability it is a totally personal opinion :) Lastly, we would like to point out that the property is located in one of the most iconic
neighborhood of Rome: Trastevere.
We had a lovely week here. The location is top drawer, exactly what we wanted, in the heart of Trastevere, not far from Ponte Sisto so very easy to get into Rome on foot. The apartment is very nice, well equipped and clean. Thanks!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2023
Thank you so much Thomas, it has been a pleasure to have you here 😊
We enjoyed this apartment! It is very small but has what you need. Only complaint is that shower never got warm so water was always freezing and the shower is super small. Otherwise, comfy, great neighborhood and AC! :)
Exactly what we needed. Perfect location. Adorable terrace. The day we got in the shower broke and they answered so quickly and fixed it right away. Wonderful communication
The hosts were so kind as to set us up with a car at the airport and meet us there to give us the lay of the land. Everyone was so kind and welcoming! The apartment was the perfect little home base for all of our explorations. We couldn't get enough of the town, walking around and people watching each night became our favorite past-time. A cozy space with everything we needed to adventure out. Will definitely be back next time we are in Rome!
Best location we could think of!Every time we saw another rental in Rome, we said “ours is way better!”Perfect neighborhood to walk around, so beautiful and romantic. The room is definitely small. Easy to trip walking around the bed, and you need to be on the same sleep schedule, but it was a lovely place to stay for 4 days. (Any longer and things might be too close for comfort)The simple Italian old neighborhood views out the windows made for enchanting meals and moments.
We can’t thank Stefano enough for meeting us when he did! 😜 Apartment was everything we needed, since there’s so much to see and do we literally just needed a place to rest our heads! (And FEET!!) Stefano was even helpful enough for these first-timers with basic guidance during our stay. 👍👍
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your review Tom, you've been wonderful guests :) come back anytime!