Entire home

Traditional Village House In Kea

Photo gallery for Traditional Village House In Kea

A cozy living room with a stone wall, a sofa, a wooden chair, a small table, and a bookshelf.
A stone-walled outdoor seating area with a table and chairs, a blue door, and a view of a hillside.
A room with a rustic white wall, a blue door, a wooden table, a chair, and a small vase with dried flowers.
A stone pathway leading to a building with a staircase and a small church in the distance.
A white building with blue shutters, a stone wall, and a wooden pergola.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Milopotamos
  • Place, Saint George Church
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Gialiskári Beach
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Kea Port
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kea

Kea is home to this villa. Agios Nikolaos Lighthouse and Ayia Irini Archaeological Site are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Gialiskári Beach and Xila Beach.
Map
Milopotamos

What's nearby

  • Saint George Church - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Gialiskári Beach - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Archaeological Museum of Kea - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Kea Port - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Ayia Irini Archaeological Site - 7 min drive - 4.5 km

Getting around

  • Athens (ATH-Eleftherios Venizelos) - 100 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Echo Club - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Keos Katoikies - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Svoura - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Aristos - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Oikos Kea - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Traditional Village House In Kea pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Traditional Village House In Kea?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Traditional Village House In Kea on 16 May 2027 start from £1,235, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Traditional Village House In Kea?

Check-in begins at 12:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Traditional Village House In Kea?

Checkout is at 8:00 PM.

Where is Traditional Village House In Kea located?

Situated in Kea, this villa is within 2 miles (3 km) of Saint George Church, Kea Port and Archaeological Museum of Kea. Gialiskári Beach and Kea Lion are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 1 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 1 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

6.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Lovely House let down by various problems.

Nice house with problems that spoil the experience. Washing machine with faulty door switch sometimes works sometimes not working. Green cabinet containing spare bedding locked with no key to be found.Upstairs small bedroom door will not close as badly hung and overpainted, same for Upstairs bathroom door. No Tipi Tent for children as per advertisement. Wi-fi unusable as phone line line into house in poor condition, router works but poor input from phone line House has thick stone walls and is in a valley so it is hard to get any mobile data connection Not owners fault of course, but therefore a good wifi setup is needed. It is my opinion that no pre-tourist season checks of the property have been carried out prior to receiving the guests this season.It is a pity that these problems have occured considering that the house is quite charming, and that these problems have let down the entire experience of staying here, leading to disappointment.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun 2024
Hello James and thanks for your review. It is a pity to read all these things on your review because we could have resolved most of those things if you could just have responded to my messages, when I was asking you if everything was fine and if you needed any help with anything. For some reason you chose to completely ignore my messages. As for the tipi tent... it was inside the closet of the main bedroom... you could have asked. As for the internet low signal, yes, it can be low. This is a problem in a small island like Kea and a house with thick walls like ours surrounded by mountains. But for that reason we have the signal booster upstairs which you probably didn't bother to connect to it. Again, you could have asked. The cabinet is locked for a reason. Same as the tool storage and other spaces of the house that we don't want guests to have access to. We always prepare the towels and sheets we think are necessary for our guests. If you needed extra sheets or towels you could have... asked. The washing machine has indeed some issues lately. We are still trying to fix it and we ll probably replace it. I am sorry you were unlucky with this one. The doors you mentioned, thanks for that. I wil try and fix it. We are not a hotel but a traditional village house. Would be nice to remember that before your leave this bad 1st review for our listing. So from my end, I advise you to get better with your communication skills. Thank you.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback