Located in Athens City Centre, a neighbourhood in Athens, this apartment is near a metro station. Port of Piraeus and Alimos Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Monastiraki Flea Market and Ermou Street. Athens National Garden and Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center are also worth visiting.
National Archaeological Museum - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Omonoia Square - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Ermou Street - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
Monastiraki Flea Market - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
Syntagma Square - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Victoria Station - 6 min walk
Athens Central Station - 10 min walk
Athens (ATH-Eleftherios Venizelos) - 42 min drive
Restaurants
Καλαμάκι της κυρά Σοφίας - 6 min walk
Le Bar Novotel - 4 min walk
Venetis Food Hall - 7 min walk
Mikel Coffee Company - 6 min walk
Restaurant Paula - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Fyllis17 - Cozy apartment in the heart of Athens pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Fyllis17 - Cozy apartment in the heart of Athens?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fyllis17 - Cozy apartment in the heart of Athens on 8 Dec 2026 start from £103, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Fyllis17 - Cozy apartment in the heart of Athens?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fyllis17 - Cozy apartment in the heart of Athens?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Fyllis17 - Cozy apartment in the heart of Athens located?
Located in Athens City Centre, this apartment building is within 1 mile (2 km) of National Archaeological Museum, Ermou Street and Monastiraki Flea Market. Syntagma Square and Acropolis are also within 2 miles (3 km). Victoria Station is 6 minutes by foot and Larissa Metro Station is 11 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, it was a great location close to metro stops and good restaurants. Our only qualm was that we didn’t feel SUPER safe to be out later at night as two women in our early 20s, particularly on our street. Aside from that it was an amazing place and would definitely stay again, just be aware.
I loved this apartment and the building. Truly in the middle of the city center on a quiet street. The apartment a clean and a great size. We were met promptly at the building after our arrival and shown the apartment and told about the area. I would definitely stay here again!
This spacious, 1 bedroom flat, was ideal for my needs. It’s on a quiet street in a residential area of Athens. At either end of the street are great community owned local shops that sell basic food and bathroom goods. It is is a short walk to M1 and M2 metro line stations at Viktoria and Omnia. The centre of town is close. The flat is clean and well equipped with kitchen equipment. Check-in was easy with the very helpful Hanni. I would definitely return
Big beautiful apartment, old building but well renovated and maintained rooms. The elevator was a big surprise plus. The hosts were professional, friendly and always a message away for anything I needed. Loved it, would definitely look for it again if I came back to Athens. Thanks for making my stay comfortable and easy.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Mar 2024
Thank you Michael for your review!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lindsay C.
30 May 2024
Liked: Communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Rough neighborhood, needed cleaning.
The apartment is in a really rough part of town. Not at all where two female tourists want to stay for a week in Athens. The apartment also desperately needed cleaning. Floors sticked to our shoes, dishes in the cabinet were dirty and had to be washed before use, mattresses in the loft were stained and had no sheets on them, balconies were filthy and too small to sit on safely. We were able to tough it out but definitely will not stay there again. Management is nice, however.
Stayed 9 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun 2024
Dear Lindsay,
We are sorry you had this experience with our apartment.
It is a very affordable apartment in a not so privileged part of town; but not far from all the sights.
It is actually a typical lower middle class apartment (as well as its balcony!).
This kind of apartment is ideal for people who need to stay in town for a few weeks/months on a limited budget.
We always encourage guests to reach out to us before confirming a reservation, to make sure they have chosen the right apartment for their needs!
Best Regards,
VillaRentals.gr Team
Dear Richard,
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in this affordable apartment in Athens.
It was obviously the wrong choice of apartment and neighbourhood for your preference.
Warmest greetings from Athens,
Harry